We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Annabelle

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Annabelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Annabelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,319: English reviews
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Just returned from 10 days whilst very clean and comfortable but in my opinion not a 5 star hotel, the staff were helpful and the grounds and pool were kept in a good condition the biggest let down was some of the staff in the music lounge and at breakfast, when we complained of a long wait for drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol b
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to read your opinion about your stay at the Annabelle. It is our priority to resolve any concerns as soon as possible, so that our guests can enjoy every aspect of their well deserved holiday. I sincerely apologize that we did not accomplish this with you. This does not meet with our usually attentive and helpful...

UK
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Our First time to Cyprus as we were looking for somewhere warm and safe, given present tensions in the Middle East and North Africa. A good hotel was also a major consideration. The weather was excellent and the Annabelle was indeed good. We found a "deal" which made our trip relatively inexpensive. The inland view room was fine and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itisasitis
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at Annabelle. Your positive comments about the food variety are appreciated by our chefs which take pride in preparing the highest quality dishes in all of our restaurants. I have noted you comments about our restaurant hostesses and breakfast chef as well as the...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with excellent service. Some of the rooms can be a bit on the noisy side but otherwise they are fine. Drinks at the bar a bit expensive compared to bars and restaurants just outside the hotel. Buffet breakfast quality is good with a wide selection. Would return to Annabelle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pstrachan1
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments, which we appreciate. We are very pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us, experienced the friendly service provided by the team, the quality of the food and our great location, which at times maybe a bit noisy due to the hotel's central location. These comments are...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel was described to us at the airport as one of the best on the island and it is. This hotel is spotless. Our room in the Adonis wing appeared to be quite old, but very comfortable, with flat screen TV, also liked the idea of having two arm chairs to relax on in the mornings/late evenings. Overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crawfordcamera
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I have passed your comments on to the team. It's very rewarding to hear that you and your partner had a great holiday at Annabelle . It's a pleasure for us, to make our guests feel completely welcomed, comfortable and relaxed and to leave with great memories of their stay. We are...

teesside
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed here at end of April and had a wonderful time. Check in was very efficient and greeted with drink and cool towel and shown around hotel and then escorted to our room. Room was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Food was very good, great range of food and lovely outside terrace area. Beautiful terraced garden area as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeessideChestnut
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Annabelle, I have passed your comments on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests. Thank you very much for your review, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Reviewed 18 May 2016

This was our third stay at The Annabelle and won't be our last. A lovely true 5* hotel with the most helpful and attentive staff we have experienced. The food was always fresh and plentiful with ample opportunity for alfresco dining if you wish or dine inside the newly refurbished 'Fontana' restaurant. Large heated pool and also a swim up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwhlepage .
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, we are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our team who will be delighted We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind Regards Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in Annabelle recently and booked a sea view room. We were a bit disappointed with the room because when you book sea view, you expect to see the sea from your room and not from the balcony facing a specific angle. So be careful if you are very particular about sea view because our room was actually facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena C
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

The team is very disappointed to read your opinion about your recent experience at Annabelle, and to know that we did not meet your overall expectations on this occasion. We consistently strive to ensure our Hotel, grounds & facilities are maintained to a high standard and we apologise that we didn't seem to accomplish this during your stay. Your comments...

Borrowstounness, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Annabelle hotel. A friend spoke very highly of it and my Husband and I have had a wonderful stay. It is located in a beautiful part of paphos, close to all the main amenities. It is quiet at night for a quiet night sleep. Our Seaview room is on the third floor. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelMDoughty
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review already whilst on the resort. We really appreciate it. It 's very rewarding for us to know you are having a wonderful holiday, I am pleased you enjoyed the Almyra facilities also. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing holiday. Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations...

sefton
Reviewed 18 May 2016

we stayed at the annabelle in february 2016. service was 1st class room was clean, airy and well maintained throughout our 3 week stay the grounds were well kept and sunbeds always available. the staff were helpful and friendly the only downsides were the drinks were expensive and water had to be bought for meals, the cabaret was suited to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthony_c4
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback, we are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have passed your comments on to our team who will be delighted We appreciate you taking the time to write your review, and are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Georgios Kassianos Operations Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Just returned from a week at the Annabelle returned on the eleventh of May,from the moment you walk through to receiption you are made extra special.We were upgraded because it was our second visit to this hotel.Rooms spacious beds are king size bathrooms have very good showers,we arrived late so there were sandwiches and a drink set at the table.Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gaynor L
Thanos_Hotels, Manager at The Annabelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback, we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed dining in our varied restaurants, in addition to enjoying your room. The team feels very honored to hear that you were very happy with the level of hospitality provided, it is a genuine pleasure...

1,079 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1009)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (230)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#20 of 90 in Paphos
1,829 reviews
0.8 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.4 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
1.7 km away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
2.4 km away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A sincere welcome awaits at Annabelle, a family-run oasis set within six acres of lush gardens on Paphos' Mediterranean sea front. Cool, peaceful interiors, understated design and warm, caring service combined with 5 star luxury to create a distinct atmosphere of unpretentious elegance. Four restaurants and five bars showcase seasonal produce, delicate local wines and traditional Cypriot charm, with live music almost every night of the week. Glittering waterfalls reflect the tantalising blue of the Mediterranean; swaying palms slow life to a blissful pace and languid days roll into leisurely nights with impeccable ease... Welcome to Annabelle: luxury for the soul. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Annabelle

Address: 10, Poseidonos Avenue | 10 Poseidonos Avenue, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: RM999 - RM2,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Annabelle 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Annabelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Paphos
Annabelle Paphos
Hotel Annabelle Cyprus
Annabelle Cyprus Hotel Paphos
The Annabelle Paphos
Annabelle Hotel Cyprus
The Annabelle Cyprus/Paphos
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Paphos
#13 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#17 Family Hotel in Paphos
#19 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Annabelle staff and other travellers.
203 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (203)

Questions? Get answers from The Annabelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a sea view which was peaceful and the view was staggering”
cgreenall, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definately a sea view”
TelfordHelen, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For the best views, ensure your room is on the upper floors, directly facing the sea”
dawnwF2262JC, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a Sea-view, Marina side, so close to beach that the only negative comment I have is we could hear a Swim Coach shouting in mornings”
539SteveH539, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask to be in the rooms on the reception side of the lobby and definitely sea view.”
54Gourmand, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5