We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,263: English reviews
shropshire uk
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita B
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Just returned from two weeks at this wonderful hotel. The staff were fantastic, never before seen or been looked after but such a lovely group of people, even being greeted by name on check in. Everyone was always happy, welcoming, considerate and interested in our needs. We celebrated both my husbands birthday and our Golden Wedding anniversary and were treated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vancouverflyer390
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Vancouverflyer390, Warm wishes from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos!! Let us thank you for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos for your recent holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Also, we are grateful for your kind words on our staff, especially about the management that...

Reviewed 24 November 2015

Had a wonderful relaxing week at this new 5 star hotel. Weather was 25 degrees for whole week. Staff were excellent. Rooms were large and well accommodated. Buffet had plenty of choice and a different theme every day. Four other restaurants available which were free to eat in. Couldn't fault anything. Would go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, Warm wishes from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Firstly, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos and we appreciate your comments on our staff, food and rooms....

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Just got back from the resort very beautiful clean and peaceful. All the staff members were very friendly professional and humble. Went for a week it was quiet especially during this time of the year the only things I thought could of been improved on was the swimming pools. They were all very cold and none were heated during this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karis R
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Karis R, Warm greetings from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, Cyprus! Allow me to thank for your loyalty to the Olympic Lagoon Resorts & for your preference in our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear your less positive comments about...

Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Reading through reviews I can't believe some are about the same hotel! Some people are born to moan. This hotel was amazing, spotlessly clean, staff couldn't do enough, the food was great, I'm a picky eater but there was more than enough choice to cater for everyone, particularly enjoyed the diner. Plenty of sun beds at all times, not over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantjuly
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Chantjuly, Let me thank you for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos for your recent holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments and the high scores. The whole team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the...

wokingham
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This was a last minute booking following the cancellation of our flights to Egypt but, although the weather wasn't quite so hot, it was nice and sunny every day of our trip. The hotel was excellent. We were staying all inclusive and I can honestly say the food was first class, especially the Japanese restaurant which we were lucky to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loobylooWokingham
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear loobylooWokingham, Firstly l would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos for your recent stay. It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This resort had a 5 star rating, all inclusive, tag so we went to try it out. After an hour and a half drive from Larnaca airport we arrived at the resort. The resort is well located in Paphos and there are many amenities and restaurants very close by. The pool area cannot be faulted although we were disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Rob H, Warm wishes from the Olympic Lagoon Resort in Paphos! Firstly l would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos for your recent stay. It is very pleasant to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed a week in this hotel and I can honestly say it is one the nicest, cleanest, smartest hotels I have ever stayed in. Our room was perfect in the Fisherman's Village (Private Adult Area) with our own swim-up private pool. The restaurants were nice (we particularly liked the Japanese and thought Eva was a fantastic, hardworking waitress). The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon M
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Warm wishes from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos! Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to submit your review and for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos for your recent stay. It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We spent a wonderful week at this resort hotel. Wonderful atmosphere, excellent food in the main restaurant and, above all, friendly, smiling and attentive staff. Cannot praise the establishment too highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Leslie W, Warm wishes from the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos!! Let us thank you for choosing the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos for your recent holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Also a big thank you about our excellent food and attentive staff. Your kind words...

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Well what can I say this hotel was absolutely amazing. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the honey moon suit which was very spacious, clean with spectacular views. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help with anything. My new husband and I got married here on the 2nd of November. Everyone involved done a fantastic job with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey L
Andreas A, General Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos, responded to this review

Dear Stacey L, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to have lived up to your holiday expectations in all levels . Thank you so much for your kind words on our staff, especially about Gina and Catherine the...

1,852 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1386)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (175)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (339)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (658)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Adults Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Fisherman's Room with Private Pool (43)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Superior Room (Side and Sea View) (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
1.4 km away
The King Jason Paphos
0.2 km away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.8 km away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#18 of 90 in Paphos
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#21 of 90 in Paphos
1,789 reviews
0.6 km away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
2,853 reviews
4.9 km away
King Evelthon Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos

Address: Poseidon Ave | PO Box 62381, Paphos 8098, Cyprus (Formerly Amathus Beach Hotel Paphos)
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: RM863 - RM1,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paphos Amathus Beach Hotel
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos Cyprus
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Paphos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paphos
#6 Family Hotel in Paphos
#12 Business Hotel in Paphos
#24 Romantic Hotel in Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos staff and other travellers.
438 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (438)

Questions? Get answers from Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a balcony with sea or pool views plus afternoon sun speak to hotel. I only had sun 1st thing of a morning.”
 of 5 bubbles bridport22, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sea-view rooms worth paying extra for”
 of 5 bubbles marketman22, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would advice sea view room on the second floor, extremely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 995gillp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We overlooked a. Ar park but did not go on holiday to sit in room or watch telly so not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles David153, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are on a budget don't fear the non sea view rooms. The hotel is well away from the road and they are not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles gordonr336, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5