We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daphne Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daphne Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of Daphne Hotel Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

As the title says I'm not sure and I was really worried after reading the reviews. Our room as a large 1 bed apartment for 2 people, it was clean and well equipped 4 of every thing, and the maid came in daily tided and cleaned up after us. We went all inclusive 4 nights....breakfast was full English, lunch I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
Stok-on-trent
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel all inclusive we were there for 2 week's but moved out after 1 week as the food was cold and no choice same food all the time all i can say it was like going to an hostel but think hostel would be better the staff are good especially Gemma who made our stay enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashley771
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear ashley771, We thank you for sharing with us your concerns. Firstly we are sorry that your stay with us didn’t met your expectations. We are glad you appreciated our team. Please rest assured that the entire staff is always working to meet all our guest’s expectations and thank you for your different remarks that we’ll help us to increase...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was awful food was cold the rooms were fine and if we were to go again I wouldn't eat the food it was just awful cold not much choice .I would just do room only.it didn't spoil our holiday tho just don't think I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen o
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear karen o, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We deeply regret that your holiday didn’t met your expectations. We assure your our whole team work hard to satisfy all our guest’s expectations and what you experienced absolutely does not reflect our standard. Our goal is to manage our hotel professionally in order to guarantee our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have never stayed anywhere so dirty in all the years I have been abroad, our apartment was very spacious but also very dirty, I had to buy a bottle of bleach and a scoured to clean the bathroom, scum all round the bath, shower hose was black, shower curtain was pink and sticking together at the bottom, other people's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie W
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Debbie W, We appreciate every feedback no matter positive or negative and are taking it very seriously as it helps to improve our quality. Our team works hard to offer an unforgettable holiday for our guests with good quality. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future to show you our good will. Best regards Your...

Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here for the last eight years and although the hotel was cheap and cheerful I certainly got a shock this year. New management and not for the better Previous manager was always available and I did hear that several members had been fired when this new management took over My room was on ground floor and plagued by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank designerdollies
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear designerdollies, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for your constructive comments which will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We are very sadden to read that the service provided by our team in certain areas did not meet with your expectations of our hotel. We thank you for raising these issues...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OMG I have never seen anything like it in my life it is not the sort of place I would ever stay again the staff are very rude and the food what a joke I'm so glad I didn't go all inclusive we just came half board but we never eat in at all the food was cold and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kirsty2646
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear kirsty2646, Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We are sorry to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our normal standards. Our staff is continuously working for guest's happiness and your precious comments will help us to improve our services. Also we thank you for your...

La Coruna, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were transfer there from another hotel and after two nights I would say just the location and breakfast are ok, also the staff in the bar are very friendly. We had booked a Double bed and we got two singles, and the receptionist said they did not have(evening receptionist very rude and unhelpful, It is obvious he hate his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jovino_12
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jovino_12, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. It saddens us to hear that your stay did not turn out as you'd hoped because we are constantly working to meet the expectations of our dear guests. We will check your feedback and forward it to the appropriate service. We hope to have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well where do I start....!!! Please avoid this place if you have children of a young age or even teenagers. First off if you don't like cats then you're in for a surprise, there are so many running all over the place that you can't avoid them. We were all inclusive and that was a huge mistake, the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scroggs01
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Scroggs01, Thanks for taking the time to write your experiences about your stay and for your detailed comments. We appreciate every feedback no matter positive or negative and are taking it very seriously as it helps to improve our quality.This situation does not reflect our standards. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights all inclusive via JET2 holidays, the apartments are really out dated and need some TLC compared to other hotels in the area. The apartment was clean to a low standard but this really didn't bother us as we didn't spend much time in the apartment and accepted it's their way of living I suppose. Furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank skyrme21
Andreas P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear skyrme21, We thank you for sharing with us your beautiful feedback and also for the recommendation. What a pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are thrilled you had such a great stay with us and you loved our location, our culinary offer and the excellent service you received during your stay. We are glad that you also so...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from Daphne hotel Paphos. We had a large one bedroom apartment with almost everything you required albeit it needed a makeover in most areas. Our room overlooked the car park and had very little sun, that wasn't a problem for us as we were out mostly. We travelled on a budget to a very BUDGET hotel. Position of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline M
Andreas P, Manager at Daphne Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pauline M, We are really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at Daphne Hotel and that we met your expectations and that you especially liked our central location and our comfortable rooms. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Your Daphne Team

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (195)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paphos hotels
0.2 km away
Paphinia Sea View Apartments
0.2 km away
Pyramos Hotel
Pyramos Hotel
#47 of 90 in Paphos
458 reviews
0.1 km away
Basilica Holiday Resort
Basilica Holiday Resort
#43 of 90 in Paphos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crystallo Apartments
Crystallo Apartments
#44 of 90 in Paphos
257 reviews
1.5 km away
New York Plaza Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Dionysos Central
Dionysos Central
#42 of 90 in Paphos
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an outdoor pool and well-tended gardens, Daphne Hotel Apartments is conveniently situated in the centre of Paphos, just 2 minutes' walk from the seafront and the vibrant beach. Free WiFi is provided in public areas. Daphne Hotel offers well-appointed 1 and 2-bedroom apartments in the heart of Paphos. Each one is tastefully decorated and furnished in pine, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge area. They surround the vibrant pool and offer a private balcony or terrace, some with pool views. During the day, relax around the pool and soak up the sun. Enjoy meals at Daphne's large restaurant or a refreshing drink on the terrace. Just steps away from your apartment, you'll find the golden beach of Paphos and plenty of shops, bars and cafés. Paphos Kings Avenue Mall lies within 500 metres. Kato Paphos is a great choice for travellers interested in Bars, Sand Beaches and Monuments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daphne Hotel Apartments

Address: Alkminis 3, Paphos 8041, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos
Price Range: RM137 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Daphne Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Hotel Apartments Cyprus/Paphos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Daphne Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block 2 seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles paulinemJ9161AH, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are better. No Lifts so guests with mobility problems need to say Ground Floor when booking”
 of 5 bubbles christinedean12, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get rooms well away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles philmaskell, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very loud pub opposite.”
 of 5 bubbles jhbletchley, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“block 2 for quite but block 4 for sun”
 of 5 bubbles 366davids366, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5