We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Le Mas de Montet

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Le Mas de Montet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chateau Le Mas de Montet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Amazing place . Amazing staff . Unfortunately on the first day we arrived our son was rushed to hospital . On our return the hotel and staff could not do enough to help us . Special thanks to Thomas . Fantastic room , food and amazing people . Thanks you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AidanMag
Copenhagen
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I booked a "pleasure stay" for my husband and me at the castle. On nights stay with a gourmet dinner and breakfast in the morning. Upon arrival the staff was friendly, but confused. No one seemed to know anything about "a pleasure stay". Fortunately, our booking was registered in the book, so we got our room. The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Havenisse
verteillac
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We have a fantastic sunday lunch at Le Mas de Montet and the ambiance and food were very good. the selection of furniture and interior fit beautifully in the Chateau and the owners did an excellent job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ric b
Saint Severin, Charente
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed for one night in the Junior suite #203 Bastille day July 2012. for my husbands birthday, and what a treat it was for both of us. A lot of time and effort has gone into the attention to detail throughout the Château, gardens and our suite making it a quality hotel to stay in. Our evening meal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
Rayleigh, Essex
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed for 1 night for our wedding anniversary on Easter Sunday/Monday April 2012, and had a junior suite (#203), booked via www.hotels.com Positives · Good communication - responded to emails very quickly (fwd menus for the restaurant) and the staff were multilingual and made us feel very at home and comfortable. · Great food, we had the 30 EUR set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iab-26
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have been to France many times and love the country. Unfortunately this hotel was terrible, especially considering the prices they charge. On arrival we were shown to our room that was in very poor condition. It had worn carpet that should have been replaced years ago, a bathroom door would not close and there was water damage on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark D
lemasdemontet, Directeur général at Chateau Le Mas de Montet, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We cannot agree with this critic because you never stayed in our hotel. You did not like where it is located and did not make the effort of visiting any bedrooms wich is considered for us as a no show. Therefore, it makes it impossible for you to critic the beds, the cleanliness... The readers and...

Kent
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is a really fabulous chateau. Our room was huge with a four poster bed and a small chesterfield sofa. The dining room is beautiful and we had very good service with excellent food. I cannot fault this chateau. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lullabella
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We (a family of 5 with kids aged 14, 12, 5) recently spent 6 days at the chateau and really loved it. The place offers an extraordinary setting, a somehow relaxing elegance, very beautiful. Delicious food - prepared by the commited and creative Marie. Friendly and discreet, bilingual service staff. The hotel offered fun activities which the whole family enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
Ireland
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed here for one night but wished we could have stayed for more. It is beautiful and elegant and the sense of peace and quiet sitting out with drink before dinner was wonderful. the dinner was pleasant - the dining room is lovely. We had a particularly charming waiter who was intereseted in helping us select wines. We also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRD18
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The setting of the Chateau in the Dordogne vert is on magnificent grounds in a bucolic farmland setting. We stayed in one of the suites with a four poster bed. Furnishings, linens and towels were excellent. Staff were most welcoming and always available to guide, serve and respond to any requests. Eric, the manager on duty in afternoons and evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200ceo

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petit-Bersac
34.7 km away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
202 reviews
30.7 km away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
374 reviews
39.4 km away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hostellerie du Perigord
Hostellerie du Perigord
#1 of 1 in Aubeterre-sur-Dronne
131 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel La Vieille Maison
Hotel La Vieille Maison
#1 of 1 in Saint-Paul-Lizonne
81 reviews
34.7 km away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#2 of 6 in Brantome
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent place to relax with the opportunity to explore the Dordogne, the Charente, and the Bordeaux region. Four-star Chateau Le Mas de Montet, a beautifully restored Renaissance chateau. President Francois Mitterrand - a regular guest. Sumptuously appointed with period furnishings throughout, the privately owned Chateau provides elegant luxury, comfort and complete relaxation. The Chateau has recently undergone an extensive program of renovation and has a brand new 15-metre swimming pool open from April to October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Le Mas de Montet

Address: Lieu Dit le Mas de Montet, 24600 Petit-Bersac, Riberac, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Riberac > Petit-Bersac
Price Range: RM6,924 - RM12,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Le Mas de Montet 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Chateau Le Mas de Montet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Le Mas de Montet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Le Mas de Montet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when you go for dinner, make sure you close the windows as your room will be crawling with insects otherwise. What fun we had swatting at our heads to get rid of them. Oh the joys of travel”
patten36, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The large suite we had, had a window in the bathroom that was at ground level and when opened, was hazardous for our baby. The staff was very quick to point it out to me and offer the clever solution of placing my suitcase in the space on the windowsill. It was one of the biggest rooms and thus they wanted to give us the space we needed for our kids, but it came with this one danger that they were quick to note and resolve for us. It is also VERY dark at night if there is no moon. In the middle of the country, you literally can't see your hand in front of your face, and it made late night bathroom trips interesting! I imagine this would be the same in any room, maybe bring a little flashlight? I wouldn't change a thing about it though... the stars at night were magnificent!”
Chantale56, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Presidential Suite if you can, but all rooms are of a high standard, with impeccable presentation and cleanliness.”
ESheep01, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a junior suite - Room 203. The plus side was that the room was big, we had a huge corridor between it and the bathroom and the bathroom was equally big. The view from the small bedroom window was lovely. But: the ceiling was low, the windows were small and the floor was sloping everywhere (the floor bit was charming in many ways but you should know!). On balance, I'd go for a room on the first floor with higher ceilings - or room 201 which looked lovely too and had slightly higher ceilings.”
lookingforperfection, 26 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The Mitterrand suite is the one !”
Norastrand, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates