We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Piolets Park & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Piolets Park & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Well located and really not to much to moan about in general, what you do need to watch here is if you have booked with a package deal ! I recently stayed with Nielson and was surprised that the safe in the room came with an extra charge and even though this hotel is advertised in the brochure as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stever2198
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests We would like to thank you for your time employed in giving us your opinion. Though many of the services are included in our hotel per free such us the shuttle service to the slopes, the ski lockers, external parking, kid´s club… Others services, as in most of the hotels, have an extra cost like the use of...

London
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The hotel is fine: it's very clean, good location, good views of the mountain, the showers were amazing, good choice of food at breakfast and dinner, handy bar in the lobby... But we found the staff to be generally rather grumpy and unhelpful. We were a small, quiet group of friends, skiing all day and quietly playing card games in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa085
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam It is very disappointment for us to know that your group and yourselves did not find comfortable with our staff because you found them rather unhelpful . This is not a very common comment at all as we always receive good comment about our staff as guests always pride them about their kindness they think they are very...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Spent the week of the 13th Jan there. Food overall was good always something we liked. No issues with cold food. Accommodation very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative was there was nothing for kids during the day i.e kids club not open till 4 o'clock and room could do with a kettle for a brew. Great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scothenuts
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for leaving your comments. It is always very useful to know that our clients feel satisfied with our services because it is the best proof we are getting our guests satisfaction. Our kid club is opened from 16:00 to 22:00 h, it is nor opened during the morning because most of our families and...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This Hotel is well located 300m from the main gondola to access the mountain for snowboarding / skiing. The hotel upon entrance is very modern, clean with plenty of lounging area with access free wifi internet. There is many fantastic facilities, bar, cafe, ski shop, ski lockers, spa, gym, kids club and swimming pool indoor/ outdoor. The rooms are large,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royclarke61
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear clients We really appreciate the different opinions you left in this website We are glad you could enjoy our gastronomic options , both breakfast and dinner as well than the other services we offer. We hope we have the opportunity to offer you our services again and we hope you have had an excellent stay with us. Kind regards

Gosport, Hampshire
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed at the Piolets Park and Spa over new year with my 9 year old son. This was our 10th holiday to Soldeu/El Tarter, so we know the area pretty well, but this was the first time at the Piolets Park & Spa. Hotel was very good, staff were very friendly, kids club was very good, which was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlowDad
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests It is fantastic to know that this has been your 10th holiday in Soldeu and it is a pleasure for us to know that on this occasion you decided to stay at Piolets Park & Spa.. It is a real pleasure to know that your stay has been satisfactory. We are trying to implement much moreEnglish food options...

Winchester
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Food was mainly good although there was one meal which had so little choice and was so fatty that we decided to eat out the following night. Good kids club with soft play climbing frame and communal wii games. Rooms were warm but not too warm (last year was dangerously warm). Was disappointed to find you had to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam G
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam we would like to thank you for the interest in Ahotels Piolets Park & SPA as the place where to spend your holidays. We wish that your stay have been satisfactory, and that you could have enjoyed our services, all the tourist attractions in the country and the Ski resort. Thank you very much for let us know...

Winchester. UK
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We have just returned from Piolets Park and Spa with our two kiddies 4 and 6 yrs old. We have had the best week skiing possible with two smalls in tow and the hotel played a BIG part in that. The staff were lovely, no one was rude - other than some of our non European guests! Queues on any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taniapreston1
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests We are happy to know that you have spent a lovely time. Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are very glad you have been satisfied with our services in general. We are also appreciated by your comments on our dinner service, especially after reading different comments on line about this issue. That means we are...

Costa Rica
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Just stayed here with a group of 10, and want to thank all the Staff that were very friendly and helpful. Our only gripe would be no drink included with your Dinner.. not even water! and most of the "hot" breakfast was cool at best..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuzzflyer
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests We would like to thank you for your time employed in giving us your opinion We are very happy that you could evaluate the kindness of our staff as really satisfactory. It is very important for us our clients feel like at home and they found helpful and important the professional manner and way we treat them. Regarding...

Javea, Spain
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This is a good hotel, with comfortable rooms, friendly staff and a good Spa. Unfortunately this is all let down by their complete inability to serve hot food. Only 1 night out of 7 did we get reasonably hot food, and hot plates. All of the other nights the food was barely warm and the plates were stone cold. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear customers We are so sorry to know that the food has not been entirely satisfactory, not for the quality of it, but by the temperature , not being hot enough. At least, we are glad that the important dinner as it was The New Year Gala Dinner was total satisfactory for you. This is an issue, the temperature of...

Porto
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Hotel with an excellent location for sky lovers. It has a Spa wich is good and the swimming pools are also very good.Staff very friendly. Good rooms and very clean. The food served is not as good as the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filipa F
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Piolets Park & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your nice comments about Piolets Park & Spa and for the use of one of our hotel and services in general. We really appreciate you can see the positive things we offer, and which you seem to be very happy as it makes your holidays more relax and convenient such us rooms, spa...

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soldeu
0.6 km away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.4 km away
Sport Hotel Village
Sport Hotel Village
#3 of 17 in Soldeu
419 reviews
0.3 km away
Himalaia Soldeu
Himalaia Soldeu
#5 of 17 in Soldeu
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
1,321 reviews
0.5 km away
Sport Hotel
Sport Hotel
#9 of 17 in Soldeu
204 reviews
1.1 km away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#2 of 4 in El Tarter
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4* mountain hotel, ideal for mountain lovers, families and a relaxing short break. It is situated 300 m away from the biggest ski station in southern Europe, Grandvalira and 18 km from Andorra la Vella with more than 1.500 shops. Hotel has 150 rooms. 76 Premium rooms completely renewed during 2016. All rooms have views onto mountains. Typologies available: double, triple, quadruple and suite. Buffet style restaurant with views onto the mountain and 8 show cooking areas. Lounge Bar with terrace. Mountain Wellness & Spa with dynamic swimming pool, indoor whirlpool, outdoor whirlpool, sauna and hammam. 7 health and beauty treatment cabins. Massage under request. Gym overlooking onto mountains. Kids' Club. Ski Room 100% renovated. Free shuttle to Soldeu ski station during winter. Sports shop with rental and sale. Outside car park and indoor garage. Room service. 24-hour reception. WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Piolets Park & Spa

Address: Carretera General 2, 19, Soldeu 100, Andorra
Region: Andorra > Canillo Parish > Soldeu
Price Range: RM438 - RM2,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piolets Park & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Piolets Park & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ahotels Piolets Park And Spa
Ahotels Piolets Park Hotel Soldeu
Ahotels Piolets Park Soldeu
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Spa Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Soldeu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Soldeu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Piolets Park & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Piolets Park & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They all seem to have mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles 838melanieb, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Floor 5 has the furthest reaching views”
 of 5 bubbles Fincher, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to have a good outlook to the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles denboy938, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best views are facing slopes of soldeu ski resort immediately across the road”
 of 5 bubbles U40PAsharonm, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors we had rooms on the road side when the windows are open it can disturb but you get used to it very quickly”
 of 5 bubbles TonyY717, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay