We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Columbus Monte-Carlo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 750: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying at this place periodically since 2008. Nice to see that the staff remain very good, friendly and helpful. Sadly the rooms are looking very tired now and in serious need of updating / refreshing. Would no longer be my first choice..

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We were very pleased to welcome you back at the Columbus Monte-Carlo. We will forward your and kind comments to the staff.Concerning the rooms, a renovation is planned for the hotel in the comming month. We are hoping, then, to become back your first choice. Best regards, Bastien Anouil – General Manager More 

Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we spent 3 nights here , 11 till 14 nov 16 , hotel is great , location very good , staff very good , christopher is a perfect worker who is very helpful and a credit to their team who give a layed back and relaxed environment to your stay.room service was great as we didnt rise early in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff. See you soon at the Columbus. Best regards. Bastien Anouil – General Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a former resident of Monaco I know the Columbus pretty well. I used to have lunch here regularly and would happily travel to the comparative middle of nowhere for some good food. The location is about as eccentric as possible, transport is awful if you don't have a car and you're not really within walking distance of anything even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald M
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry if your stay with us didn’t meet your expectations; it is very important for us that all our guests feel comfortable during their stay and have a great time. The majority of our guests choose us because of our location. They enjoy to be away from the center of Monaco, they prefer a peaceful,... More 

Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
286 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were welcomed cheerfully by Patrick the concierge, and by the receptionist who described our premium room with a view, I thought I was going to rate this "Excellent" There is indeed a good west-facing view over the Roseraie garden, and a slight view of the sea towards the heliport. There was no noise disturbance as the window insulation was... More 

Helpful?
Thank GYWX
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for this detailed review, your feedback is highly valuable to us. First of all, I would like to personally apologize if your experience didn’t meet your expectations. Now to go back to the different points mentioned in your review ; Thanks for bringing to our attention the price difference between bar menu displayed in the elevator... More 

Lymington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The valet parking team need commending for offering great , friendly service True the carpets in public areas are wearing but the bedroom was excellent offering comfortable bed and pillows . Full minibar , safe and lots of extras Breakfast was a good selection I can't fault it and promised myself a return Highly recommend Ps can you make use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boss17
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sending your kind and positive review. As for the enomatic wine machine, it's leased and therefore we cannot sell it. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Columbus. With best regards. Bastien Anouil - General Manager More 

Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel and good location. Breakfast was very good. Unable to have room service in evening unless you phone takeaway for meal. All details in your room. Sorted us out when our airport transfer had been booked for the wrong date. Good service and rooms very comfortable

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Great feedback, many thanks for sending such a nice review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With Best regards. Bastien Anouil - General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Monte Carlo last November ,we were unsure of the weather at this time of the year ,but it was lovely ,warm but not hot ,the hotel we stayed in (hotel Columbus ) was elegant and in the centre of Monaco and right across the road is princess graces rose garden ,this is a lovely place for a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank lillybigmore
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for this great review and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Best regards Bastien Anouil - General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Monaco. Very good location if you're prepared to walk a lot (which we are). Located in Fontveille - near the heliport, Monaco Football ground and the marina - this hotel is in need of some upgrading, which I understand is already planned, as some areas are quite shabby (especially the carpets). There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fearless1
ColumbusHotelManager, Directeur général at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your point of view on your stay. That will give our visitors a good insight into the hotel. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff. With regards to the hotel condition a renovation programm will implemented in the coming months. We hope to see you again soon in the new Columbus. Best... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a short break in Monte Carlo and stayed at Hotel Columbus. Had a really great time and the hotel is a really nice place to stay with clean rooms ,really helpful and courteous staff ,and an excellent breakfast. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel as we did a lot of sightseeing ,but when... More 

Helpful?
Thank neil p
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for this great review. That will give our future visitors a good insight into the hotel. We have forwarded your appreciation to all concerned staff. We hope to see you again soon at Columbus Monte-Carlo. Best regards, Bastien Anouil - General Manager. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice hotel with decent room size and especially sea view rooms are very nice. Carpets need change. Unfortunately it dosnt have any restaurant for lunch/dinner but has few delivery options with menu cards in the room. Best part is the rose garden just opposite which is nice to walk in the morning. It's also very near to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank True_Advisor60
ColumbusHotelManager, General Manager at Columbus Monte-Carlo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your point of view on your stay. With regards to the hotel condition a renovation program will be implemented in the coming months, which includes the improvement of food and beverage service. We hope to welcome you soon in the new Columbus that will meet your expectations. Best regards, Batien Anouil - General Manager. More 

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Apartment (55)
Viewed
Classic Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.3 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,932 reviews
2.8 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,406 reviews
2.6 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,161 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
361 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
La Brasserie du Columbus
La Brasserie du Columbus
Cuisines: European, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Rosegarden dedicated to Princess Grace, close to the heliport with easy access to the Old town and the Casino square the Columbus offers 181 rooms including 53 Classic and 100 Deluxes with balcony or terrace - 14 Juniors Suites & 13 Suites Seaview - 1 Top Floor Apartment - Soundproofed and individually controlled air conditioning - Flat Screen TV- international channels Free High speed Wifi access both in rooms and public areas. Parking spaces under the hotel with valet service. Conciergerie - Beauty salon and free shuttle bus within Monaco. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Columbus Monte-Carlo

Address: 23, avenue des Papalins, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Price Range: RM535 - RM1,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus Monte-Carlo 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Columbus Monte-Carlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Monte-Carlo Hotel Monte-Carlo
Hotel Columbus Monaco
Columbus Monaco Fontvieille
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#2 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#9 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Columbus Monte-Carlo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You pay extra for sea view but afternoon/evening sun is not on sea view side so could be cooler”
 of 5 bubbles christinesQ8465LH, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room at the front of hotel overlooking princess Graces garden ,lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles lillybigmore, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room overlooking Princess Grace rose gardens”
 of 5 bubbles neilp317, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the Princess Grace Garden”
 of 5 bubbles SuF50, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front have the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 919peterp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay