We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark

Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (12)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Enjoy a wonderful stay in a cosy atmosphere with first-class service and modern facilities in the heart of Linz – the capital of the state of Upper Austria. Successful meetings, delightful banquets and complete relaxation are guaranteed at Hotel Schillerpark, which was completely renovated in 2013. All your culinary and entertainment needs are met by our three themed restaurants: the “Design-Café am Park”, the trendy café bar “Schiller’s”, in addition to three other bars, and the brand-new Casino Linz with its event room “Casineum”.Hotel Schillerpark is situated in a quiet and easily accessible location at the beginning of the Landstraße shopping street right in the city centre of Linz. The pedestrian zone, the new Musiktheater, the city’s main attractions, the Old Town, the main square, the shopping and business district as well as the railway station are all within walking distance of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
74Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
410Reviews
211Photos
4Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 194
  • 63
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Basically a very central located hotel and its at the main street of LINZ. We booked 5 rooms and one of them is executive room so its very nice with thoughtful gesture of xmas cookies and fruit platter. As for the standard double rooms, its quite basic.
Read more
Response from ChristoffS22, Geschäftsführer at Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
The hotel is in the same building of the Casino and it's a good location for visiting the city. The room and the bathroom were both big and comfortable. Breakfast was very good too, with a lot of different food available and superlative coffee. There is an underground parking
Read more
Response from ChristoffS22, Geschäftsführer at Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for the positive comment of our rooms and our breakfast offer. Please excuse the inadequate cleaning of your bathroom. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
worst hotel in austria. I am in it now and there is no limit to my disgust. plastic furniture, no water and a kettle. I had by mistake a reservation for other dates in the future; they refused to change the front desk and demanded to pay for a new number. I booked a new room,
Read more
Response from ChristoffS22, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Oleg, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please note, that we made no mistake within the reservation. We were glad to offer you a room in the standard category with a very cheap rate. We offer better equipped rooms in our higher quality categories for higher rates. We apologize the mistake of our front office employee, that he did not know, that Preslmayer is closed on Monday. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Best regards Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
My wife and I stayed here 4 nights from 25-8-18. Dirty cup in our room. Slack restaurant. Fitness equipment faulty and not maintained. Reception unmanned. Buffet breakfast good at 17euros per person. It all comes back to management culture, training and staffing.
Read more
Response from ChristoffS22, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Harry, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We have a complete new equipment since 1 month in our fitness room. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
The hotel is modern and situated on the main road up from the river it is set a little back with a small green area in front. we arrived did a quick check in stored our bikes in the garage and the when't up to the room. Here we had a surprise the room was small with a bed pushed
Read more
Response from ChristoffS22, General Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Responded 24 Oct 2018
Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. With reference to your question what about the classic rooms, i want to tell you, that we only have 20 classic rooms the size of that one, you got first. All other are better equipped and with no "bed in the corner". All these rooms are sold first, so that we have many "upgrades for free" in higher categories, because we sell more classic rooms than we offer. I am glad, that you have enjoyed your stay in the "new" room. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Christoff Seibert General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAustria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Junior Panorama Suite
Photo provided by managementAustria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Executive Doppelzimmer
Badewanne mit Dusche
Bad
Junior-Suite
PreviousNext
12345621
How about parking?
We offer a parking garage for the daily rate of € 18,-
0 votes
Show all answers
I do not know because we had a normal double room.
-1 votes
Hello and thank you for your request! - We have both, we have triple rooms with 3 normal beds and we also have folding beds. - We have a small Fitness room in our Hotel and there is also a big Fitness Center directly next to us! - I'm sorry but we have no rooms with balcony. Best regards Radmila Maksimovic Assistant Front Office Manager
1 vote
y a t il un parking gratuit et parle t on français
"Corner executive room with large window and its quieter."
"Do your research and lower your expectations."
"I stayed on the 3rd floor and looked out on to the front of the hotel. Quite and no noise."
"A previous reviewer recommended a room facing the center court. We concur."
"Ask for the top floors and there are views over the city and to the hills"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaUpper AustriaLinzVolksgartenviertel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing