We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Linz City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Linz City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Linz City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here in June 2015. Was very comfortable with a great restuarant and bar on site for both dinber lunch and breakfast. Hotel is a little way out of town and is not walking distance. But is near a main road which has easy bus access. Bus are also direct to train station. Hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review, that concerns the ibis Styles Linz. Maybe we can welcome you next time coming to Linz at the ibis Linz City at the main railway station. Best regards Michael Zabresky General Manager, ibis Linz City

Vienna, Austria
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. The hotel is just across the street from the train station. The rooms are small but ok for a city trip. The hairdryer in the bathroom could be better though; it took quite a while to dry my hair. Also a fridge would be very nice, especially in the summer. Next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaB22071779
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad, that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Linz. We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon and send best regards Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Ibis In Linz city for four nights this week. The hotel is good and certainly met my needs. The double room was spacious, the bed and pillows were just right for me (not too firm, not too soft) and the room temperature was good. Breakfast was good and typical of continental Europe. There were bread rolls,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErdingerPinto
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good and kind review on your stay in our house. We are glad, that you have spent an enjoyable stay and appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you again very soon in the ibis Linz City and send best regards Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Thiene, Italy
Reviewed 15 March 2017

budget hotel, ok, but found not clean pillows and sheets and soapdish was crashing on the floor due to bad assembly on the wall. But the staff was awesome, always ready and kind for any request. and help during the travel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank riccardocA6524SY
Michael_Zabresky453, Philipp Kirschner, General Assistant at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences in our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies concerning bed linen and soapdish. I give this information to our technician. we very much appriciate your comments regarding our staff. I...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Would have given 4/5; well located across the train station, the usual IBIS style, simple but efficient. Decent room size, confortable bed, restaurant/bar with local dishes, everything you need if you're not after luxury. BUT: 1- wifi does not work very well; 2- the toilet seat broke down one morning, I didn't notify it at the reception, it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel R
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to give us your review on Tripadvisor. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations concerning your stay. We are sorry that our chambermaid did not recognize, that your toilet seat was broken. We also hope, that we can serve you better next time and also are already looking...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

A very nice and decent hotel, very close from city center, convinent and clean. It offers a decent breakfast and is very convenient similar to all IBIS hotel around the globe offering just what is needed for a decent and nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan R
Michael_Zabresky453, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review and feedback concerning your stay in our house. We are glad, that you have spent an enjoyable stay and that you recommended our hotel in this way. We hope, that we can welcome you again very soon in Linz and send best regards Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Ceska Lipa, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very good, clean hotel, perfect for one night stay during business trip. By the main tran station so good location for travellers. Really comfy double bed. Underground parking. If you just need a place to have a rest, it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElissaRLisa
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your good and kind review and you positive feedback. We are glad, that you have spent an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you again very soon in Linz. Best regards Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Speedy check-in, clean room, very comfortable bed and quiet despite the busy surroundings. Would always choose again IBIS directly opposite the railway station Linz. Breakfast at €12.00 rather expensive!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 660Agnes
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback and your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are glad, that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us and are already looking forward to welcome you again very soon in Linz. Best regards Michael Zabresky, General Manager

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The location is good, in front of the main train station. I liked the staff, they were friendly and helpful. The room was a disappointment: small and not very clean. The bathroom was like an in-built closet, very small and quite dirty.The noise from the street was heard, even with the closed window. The curtains were greyish and with stains....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlinaS1969
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to give your feedback on your stay in our house. We are glad that you were very satisfied with our location and our staff. Concerning the cleanliness in the room we are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations. Never the less we hope, to welcome you again very...

Hadsten, Denmark
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very nice hotel with a perfect location near the city of Linz. Very easy to acces and with parking facilities next to the hotel. Very nice room with well equpped. Large and nice breakfast buffet in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennymf
Michael_Zabresky, Geschäftsführer at ibis Linz City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read, that you have spent an enjoyable stay in our house and that you recommend us in this way. We hope to see you again very soon in Linz and send best regards Michael Zabresky, General Manager

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linz hotels
Volksgartenviertel
Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARCOTEL Nike
#9 of 30 in Linz
363 reviews
ibis Styles Linz
#10 of 30 in Linz
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Linz hotel is located in the city centre, facing the railway station and 15 km from the airport. Just 1 km from the Design Center convention centre, it has 146 air-conditioned rooms, including 4 adapted for disabled guests, a restaurant and a bar serving snacks 24/24. 6 meeting rooms can also be booked for your seminars and conferences. Guests on a business trip have Wifi wireless Internet access. Public covered pay parking close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Linz City

Address: Kaerntnerstrasse 18-20, Linz 4020, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Linz
Price Range: RM335 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Linz City 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your ibis Linz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Linz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Linz City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Linz City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to sleep in dark room do not take the first and last room in all floors”
Abdowi, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“hotel offers smoking and none smoking rooms”
HorstL155, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“If you do not want to be facing someone else's living room ask for rooms facing the Bahnhof.”
RickKempen, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Come in autumn or winter...”
TravellingAngi, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing station.”
darshem777, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5