We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H+ Hotel Salzburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Salzburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Salzburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Staid for a long weekend and with the train and bus station outside a fantastic location. I would recommend buying the Salzburg card to get free transport and free/reduced attractions, well worth the money (can buy it from the hotel reception) plenty of places to eat right on the door step. I didn't use the gym or sauna but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem F
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your headline “Good location and friendly staff” is a fantastic compliment and reviews like these extremely motivate us. I have shared your Feedback with the RAMADA team and we are looking forward to provide...

Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Salzburg. The hotel was comfortable and is very close to the train station. I would say the distance to the train station was great for convenience but not the best area of Salzburg. Although an OK hotel I wouldn't stay again due the lack of a bar and the location, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, We highly appreciate the feedback you gave us. Our greatest aim is to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and we are very pleased that we have achieved this with you. We are delighted that you felt comfortable with us and that you enjoyed our location. We are pleased that you have had this great experience...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend for only one night.. We were satisfied with the hotel's services. Checkin/check out was a very quick. Staff was nice and excellent english spoken. Rooms are small, but were clean and very comfortable. Nice bathroom, and good comfortable bed. There are additional pillows available in the wardrobe. Internet connection provided for free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rok K
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the RAMADA Hotel and also for your kind comments regarding our location and our friendly service. We are very happy to read that your experience was a positive one and I will pass on your kind words to the entire team. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of...

Reviewed 13 December 2014

We stayed one night, booked because of its proximity to the train station. It was great, breakfast with a view of the Alps was excellent. Staff was great, and approx 15 minutes walk to the Old town. Checkin usually at 3:00 but we arrived around 1:00, and the staff quickly checked us in so that we could start our visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really want to thank you for your wonderful review! Our greatest desire is to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and we are very pleased that we have achieved this with you. We are happy that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed our rich breakfast, good service, clean rooms and our great location. We...

Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and it was a pleasure. Location was good albeit a 15 min walk to the old town. Check in/out was simple. All staff throughout the hotel were friendly & helpful. Free wifi was great. The best bit....the breakfast - superb buffet on the 6th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phodds
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We strongly believe in the importance of guest feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are happy that we were able to convince you with our central location, good service and our rich breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 December 2014

we booked and stayed at this hotel because of its location. It was so near that from the Salzburg Hbf, you can see her. Shopping mall next door with Starbucks and McD and SPAR made it so convenient. Old town is just a 15 minutes slow walk or the bus stand is just a stone throw away from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricYap9200
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the RAMADA Hotel. We are delighted to hear that our superb location proved to be a convenient home base to you while exploring the city and nearby attractions. Feedback like yours allows us to correct defects and improve our customer satisfaction. We are sorry that our housekeeping...

Surrey
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and booked it because it was near the train station as we had an early train on to Vienna. Despite its proximity to the train station, the rooms were absolutely soundproofed and we never heard any external noise whatsoever. We didn't use the breakfast so can't comment on that, but there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skl2910
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at the RAMADA Hotel and your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience while staying with us here in Salzburg. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Your team of RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre, Angelina Lipp– Online...

Reviewed 8 December 2014

Excellent check in service - official time for check in is 15:00 however on arriving after an early flight in from London we were pleased to be able to check in at 10:30. The check in was fast and efficient. The room was small but OK for a weekend and was clean. Only one somewhat pathetic pillow per person and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lozzak7
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so very much for your feedback on The RAMADA Hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay and that we met your expectations. We are happy about our convenient location close to train station, the shopping center and the old city. Within the area as it makes it essentially easy for our guests to...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Stayed here whilst visiting the Christmas markets. we caught an early flight so arrived before 1000 we were amazed to be told our room was ready.Super clean well run. Breakfast on the sixth floor is a must if you stay here. comfy room we over looked the train station but heard nothing. fabulous links with bus stop taxi rank and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damonwalker666
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely comment, which has been gratefully received. It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction and we are very glad, that you had a wonderful stay with us. “Awesome Location”- Your nice words about our convenient location are a great compliment and we look forward to welcoming you again! Best regards!...

Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed 3 December 2014

I only spent one night in this hotel, and I would recommend it, if someone also plans to go to Salzburg just for 2 or 3 days. The location is perfect, it's next to the Main Station, and the Old City is also just 10 mins walkway. The rooms are good, I didn't find anything to complain about. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zsofi-horvath
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Salzburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear that our great location proved to be a convenient home base to you while exploring the city and nearby attractions. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our modern rooms, and that you had a good start in the morning with our rich breakfast buffet. We...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
0.6 km away
Mercure Salzburg City
Mercure Salzburg City
#24 of 131 in Salzburg
965 reviews
0.2 km away
Wyndham Grand Salzburg Conference Center
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#12 of 131 in Salzburg
970 reviews
0.2 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg
0.2 km away
Der Salzburger Hof
Der Salzburger Hof
#20 of 131 in Salzburg
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a few minutes of walking distance away from the baroque historic city and just off the train station makes the "RAMADA Hotel Salzburg City Centre" to the optimal home base for an easygoing vacation or business appointment.Park in our deep-level-garage (for a payment of a fee) with direct access to the hotel.The 120 rooms with modern and freshening design have costless WLAN, flat screens - cable - TV, radio, air condition, safe and a working area with a desk and telephone available. If you use a navigation system, please enter the address Engelberg-Weiss-Weg 10, 5020 Salzburg. You will get to the entrance of the underground parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Salzburg

Address: Suedtiroler Platz 13, Salzburg 5020, Austria (Formerly Ramada Hotel Salzburg City Centre)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Price Range: RM399 - RM682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Salzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your H+ Hotel Salzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Salzburg City Centre Hotel Salzburg
Salzburg Ramada
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
#29 Family Hotel in Salzburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H+ Hotel Salzburg staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from H+ Hotel Salzburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For parking; drive towards Burger King, turn left, passed the bank/post and before the left turn there is a garage on the right.”
 of 5 bubbles ellas2234, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A high room to avoid any street/road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jack_essex, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good location, average service quality”
 of 5 bubbles CeePeeEm, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet considering it is net to a train station, pillows are flat, a/c not cold enough for summer, no ice machine, wifi works well”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaH836, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Roms are good”
 of 5 bubbles N950OJdanield, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5