We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Grand Salzburg

Visit hotel website
Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (230)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Europe is on sale
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,250Reviews
603Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 727
  • 374
  • 97
  • 31
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location of the hotel is about 10mins walk from the main train station. We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel staffs were friendly and welcoming. Housekeeping was done twice a day and the gesture of leaving a chocolate as souvenir each time they finished the housekeeping was
Read more
I was at the hotel for a conference. The reception was very friendly and efficient and I was given a very large room, perhaps a suite. The room was well appointed, particularly the bathroom which had copious amounts of towels. Although the breakfast buffet was not the biggest I
Read more
We stayed here a few days before Christmas and on Christmas Day itself, we were a little disappointed when we first stepped into the hotel. It was very dated and needed a facelift. Room was spacious but also needed some renovation - carpets and furniture were very old.
Read more
Response from SheratonSalzburg, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear “hellocupid”, thank you very much for your time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry to hear, that you did not really enjoy your stay with us and that we could not meet your high expectations. As you have already mentioned, our lobby is a bit dated. However, we are already in the middle of our remodeling work from the entrance area, the lobby and the fourth floor. We are constantly striving to ensure a unique stay for every guest. Therefore, constructive feedback is very important for us to make changes and keep our provided services up to a very high level. We wish you all the best and we would be very happy if you give us a second chance to convince you about our services. Kind regards, Aylin Doganay Assistant Front Office Manager Sheraton Grand Salzburg Aylin.Doganay@sheraton.com O662 889990
Read more
+4
It was amazing stay. Great room, food and exelent personal. We had view to the park, it was old part of the building. Great location, near to old part of the city. If we will visit Salzburk, Sheraton will be number one
Read more
My family and I spent Christmas at the Sheraton Salzburg and I had hoped for a beautiful experience. Upon arrival we were given the wrong room, which could not accommodate the number of people in the room. Whilst we were there we did find the wait staff in the bar area very
Read more
Response from SheratonSalzburg, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Salzburg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "travelinfam18", thank you very much for your constructive feedback. I am really sorry to hear , that you experienced such problems in our Hotel during your stay with us. Please be assured that offering a frindly, welcoming and customer orientated way of dealiong with all the issues of our valed guests as well as providing an unique and special service to them has a very high priority in our house. Of course I will forward all your mentioned points to the relevant departments to discuss your discribed situation in some more detail and to furthermore avoid such issues in the future. Never the less we wish you all the best and we would be more than happy if you give us a second chance to convince you about our services. Best regards Yours Hermann
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Salzburg
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Salzburg
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Salzburg
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Salzburg
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Grand Salzburg
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345646
Here it is: Sheraton Grand Salzburg GCCUSTSERVICE @ INFO.STARWOODHOTELS . COM Kind regards, Raymond
0 votes
Email the hotel. They are very responsive and can provide guidance.
1 vote
Show all answers
I Always use the hotel laundry service . I don't think you can make it by yourself.
1 vote
Show all answers
As far as I know, the rooms on the "club floor" have not been renovated in recent times. However, having club privileges can be extended to any room in the hotel. So, I guess I would request A room that is newly renovated making sure that you have the same privileges as any club floor room. When we stayed, we had a newly renovated room higher up near the club lounge and it was excellent. Also, it was away from the noise of the construction zone next-door to the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes there are hairdryers in the bathroom.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Our room looked out towards the Mirabel Gardens and the castle."
"View facing park, not street"
"Room 112 is large with a seated balcony overlooking the gardens."
"If you plan to stay here in the next few months, ask for a room away from the next door construction."
"I choose an executive room but still no coffee maker in the room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$168 - US$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton salzburg hotel salzburgsalzburg sheraton
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsSalzburg RegionSalzburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing