We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Carlton

Save
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (75)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good39%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(46 reviews)
“train station”(35 reviews)
“old town”(80 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
137
121
32
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
121
32
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrain stationold townquirky hotelmirabell gardensmin walkthe congressmodern furnishingsgood sizenice showerwalk in showerhotel staffextra pillowstriple roomthe ground floorrooms are largeshower room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Villa Carlton is in a grand old building situated a little to the west of central Salzburg, but not far from the main station. It is an easy walk along Schwarzstrasse to the centre of town. I quite liked this location because it was...More

2  Thank TorontoBobby
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel was within walking distance to the main attractions and restaurants. It was about a 10 minute walk from the train station. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. There was a room to store your luggage prior to check in. Rooms were...More

Thank Mms1225
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We are currently coming to the end of a seven night stay at this wonderful hotel which is ideally situated away from the hustle and bustle of daily coming and goings, yet less than a pleasant riverside walk of 10 minutes to the old town....More

2  Thank Alshe_8
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We only had 1 night in Salzburg before heading back to London. I’m so glad we stayed here. We walked from the train station and was easy to find the hotel. Check in was fast and our room was well thought out. It had a...More

Thank Elizabeth H
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The hotel is located across the river about a 10 min walk to the old town. We were there for New Year's eve which attracted a huge, happy crowd enjoying the fireworks display. A visit to the fortress is a must for the fabulous 360...More

Thank MICHAEL J
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salzburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Salzburg
#17 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#19 Luxury Hotel in Salzburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (75)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SIAN K
9 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from VillaCarlton | Property representative |
Dear Guest, unfortunately there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room. Our guests can rent a kettle of a small deposit during their stay. In case of any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us. We would... More
0
Votes
soundlessM
29 August 2015|
Answer
Response from VillaCarlton | Property representative |
Unfortunately we don't have air conditon. As the building is very old and protected, we were not allowed to build in an air condition. Salzburg has an average temperature of about only 22°C during summer months... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There is a nice place to eat just up the street in the Pitter Hotel called the Pitter Keller."
Read review
"Quieter rooms do not front the road but have little aspect. Front facing rooms would enjoy the sun."
Read review
"All rooms seem very quiet. There is no A/C however, so request a fan if it's hot."
Read review
"some rooms have extra space provided as a "bump out" from the bedroom"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing