We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mondschein

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mondschein
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mondschein
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great location, excellent staff, lovely room, and bathroom, breakfast room and selection was really good but most of all we loved the starry, starry, night ceiling, went to sleep singing Vincent in my head. Beautiful city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret w
hotelmondschein, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, we really appreciate your warm and friendly words on our hotel and are happy to hear that you liked the starry sky! So, when you come back again, just let us know, and you will have a rooom with a starry sky again!

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a family room which was more like an apartment than a room. It was very spacious and comfortable for four persons. Breakfast was very good, wide selection and variety of stuff. The location was just across the old town which takes only five minutes to get to. Parking was also not an issue although we had a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre F
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

We thank you for taking your time and writing such a nice review on our hotel! We hope you had a good trip back home and that you will come back to Innsbruck and stay with us again! Best greetings from all of us!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for one night during our European holidays in June 2013. The hotel doesn't look too flash from the outside or when you walk into the foyer, but that's what you would expect from a 3 star hotel built in the 17th century. It's not a big deal & when you think about what you get for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, let us say thank you for your positive an detailled review on our hotel, which describes everything very well! We know that our garage can be a challenge for bigger cars, but we are still glad we can offer this service free of charge to our guests in the very city center! We hope you had a good...

Mortsel, Belgium
Reviewed 18 August 2013

very good location, parking available after one night (and places are small), very friendly staff, we had an air conditioned room, room was perfect, allthough a little small, (we had a room with a view of the old town), breakfast was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tineke-en-Bert
Mumbai
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Dear friends, we recently had a memorable stay in Innsbruck for almost 8 days at this phenomenal hotel. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Its just opposite the river. And just across the bridge is the old part of two with lots of hotels and souvenir shops. This city is a small city and a tourist can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jalananil
hotelmondschein, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope you had a good trip back home and that we will the pleasure to welcome you again some day at the Mondschein!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I remember an excellent breakfast with all the food choices artistically and practically laid out. They also catered for a gluten free diet.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The receptionists had excellent English and there was a list of items that if you were unfortunate enough to have left behind they provided free of charge, for example my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica m
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your friendly review - we really appreciate this! As you wrote in your review, we are a small and traditional hotel with a personal touch and we are happy to hear that you liked this! Hoping to see you again some day we send you best regards from Innsbruck!

Burbank, California
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Overall we were very disappointed in this property. We go to Riverview rooms that were supposedly air conditioned. One of the rooms, #41, did not really have working air conditioning. The staff provided a fan but it didn't help much. The parking was non-existent. First, the front desk asked me how much my car weighed-- like i would know that??...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchThomas
hotelmondschein, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear Sir, please accept our sincere excuses for the troubles you had during your stay. Just to explain the parking problem: we are the only hotel in Innsbruck which offers a garage free of charge to its clients. The parking procedure is explained in all details on our homepage and all booking platforms. We are very sorry that the receptionist...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Yes, the location is great but the hotel looks and feels unkept. We walked into our room and immediately requested a change because it smelt musty and Suffocating. It had no view, the air conditioning did not cool at all and the fridge did not work well. Both these are absolutely necessary during the height of summer! They couldn't change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepak1312
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry ti hear that you did not like our hotel at all and that you had very different expectations. Our house was built in 1473 and has certainly a very different style from a newly built and modern building and usually guests book a stay with us just because of this. Our room cooling system...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our stay was okay even with the advertised parking not available if you do not have a tiny car. What was horrible was the service afterwards. A day after leaving Innsbruck, we realized that we had left our iPhone. We emailed the hotel later that day to ask if they had it and it took them until late the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plsitton
hotelmondschein, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mondschein, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry that you gave us such a bad rating because of the problem with your iphone. Please let us explain the whole procedure: you left our hotel on July 18th (thursday morning). You phoned us the next day (Friday) to inform us about your lost telephone. We had to fill in several forms for the...

An EasyToBook.com traveler
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler

316 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Goldener Adler
0.1 km away
Hotel Innsbruck
Hotel Innsbruck
#8 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,218 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 75 in Innsbruck
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
491 reviews
0.4 km away
The Penz Hotel
The Penz Hotel
#1 of 75 in Innsbruck
615 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#6 of 75 in Innsbruck
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Mondschein is set in a great location, just across the river from the Old Town and close to the myriad attractions, restaurants and shopping facilities. The hotel has 31 rooms in different room categories, including family rooms and 1 family suite. All rooms are comfortably furnished and provide all amenities needed to make your stay a pleasant one. All guests can enjoy the complimentary breakfast buffet served each morning or relax in the welcoming bar for after-dinner drinks. Attentive service and a friendly, family atmosphere characterize the style of the house and guarantee your well-being! The main train station and the airport (INN) are only a few kilometers away from the hotel. Garage parking is available 100 meters behind the hotel, for an additional fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mondschein

Address: Mariahilfstrasse 6 | 6020 Innsbruck, Innsbruck 6020, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondschein)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Price Range: RM467 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mondschein 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mondschein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mondschein
Best Western Innsbruck
Innsbruck Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Innsbruck
#5 Family Hotel in Innsbruck
#7 Luxury Hotel in Innsbruck
#14 Romantic Hotel in Innsbruck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mondschein staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mondschein staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was quiet.”
111JCM111, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to ask for a room with a view. Our view was of a room opposite :(”
ichii_feet, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room over looking the river is best,”
P2844GJchrisg, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front of the hotel looks out over the river.”
Z5897YImartins, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High and overlooking the river.”
Hillmandriver, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5