We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sporthotel Igls

Save
Share
Hilberstrasse 17, Innsbruck 6080 Austria
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)

About

#18 of 71 hotels in Innsbruck
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Innsbruck does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Sporthotel Igls, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Sporthotel Igls offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Sporthotel Igls, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Basilica Wilten (1.7 mi) and Schloss Ambras Innsbruck (Ambras Castle) (2.1 mi) make Sporthotel Igls Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Innsbruck.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the wine bars, including L'antipasto, Solo Vino, and Gasthof LAMM Essen & Kultur, all of which are a short distance from Sporthotel Igls Hotel.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular architectural buildings, such as Bergisel Ski Jump, Imperial Palace, and The Golden Roof (Goldenes Dachl).

Sporthotel Igls puts the best of Innsbruck at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
German
443Reviews14Q+A69Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 159
  • 69
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CliveB wrote a review Jun 2020
London33 contributions30 helpful votes
In January 2020 I purchased a 2 night stay, including breakfast and dinner. I paid in advance and was due to stay on 27th June. The rate was non refundable and non transferable. Owing to the global pandemic I cannot travel to Austria this summer. I contacted the hotel and they immediately said that due to the circumstances they would of course allow me to cancel without penalty. They have already refunded my funds. They behaved impeccably and as soon as I can travel, hopefully next summer, this will be the first hotel I will book. Thank you Sporthotel Igls, for displaying such a brilliant and compassionate attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
traveler wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This hotel was pretty disappointing. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was cold. There is an unnerving stain on the wall and the hotel did not offer conditioner or slippers. These are small things but just an inconvenience. Other than that the hotel felt understaffed and when our room was made up they only made the beds and did not remove the old plates of food from room service. Even when we moved them to the hall they remained there for an entire day and night. The people who work here are very friendly but I think that something needs to be done to improve the hotel. I think there is potential but it needs more staff, better heating and mattresses, a better cleaning system, and possibly a few more toiletries like a mini body lotion, conditioner and slippers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Amba Centala wrote a review Jan 2020
Portsmouth, United Kingdom47 contributions4 helpful votes
I came here for a few days (19th - 23rd Jan) for a mini ski break and it didn’t disappoint. Not only is it a beautiful building with a chalet vibe/look but the aura is wonderful. You walk into the lobby and there are candles everywhere, it’s warm and cozy but also has a classy touch to it in the dining areas. The room was perfect. It was a basic single room but the view of the church and the mountains were wonderful to wake up to. Mini bar was fully stocked and reasonably priced. Shower room was clean and shower was hot. The breakfast was great, variety of cereals, full English being served one side and meat / cheese platters. There was also yoghurt and fresh fruit. Variety of teas and coffees on hand but the best part was the sparkling wine which made my day begin bright and boozy! The staff were wonderful. Can’t fault them. Always on hand if I rang down to reception or there in person and with such pleasant greetings no matter what time of the day. A really good stay, I had access to everything I needed and a lot of help when I asked. 10/10 would love to come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Antti P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a "superior" room. I don't know where to begin. 1. The room was cold as in arctic. The outside temperature during our stay was -2 C which is not that bad in the winter time in Austria. I woke up in the middle of the night feeling that I was sleeping outside. I don't mind sleeping outside with a decent sleeping bag but this is unacceptable for a "4" star hotel. We checked that none the windows etc. open and that the radiator was not warm. 2. The hotel has zero soundproofing. You could hear the people outside, the cars outside, the people inside, the people next room.... Everything. 3. The beds & pillows were uncomfortable and something that I've experienced at a cheap hostel. I woke up my back aching and tired. 4. Everything squeeks and screeches. The hallways, the room.... 5. The staff were inattentive, unprofessional from the front desk all the way to the management
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniela W, Manager at Sporthotel Igls
Responded 4 Jan 2020
We already had correspondence before your stay because you wanted to cancel the non ref booking free of charge. However, as we were unable to fulfill your request due to the special date, you said that although you would arrive, you will rate the hotel very badly, no matter how good it is. For this reason, this review is irrelevant and has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel. We distance ourselves from this kind of bad behavior!!! Georg Stradner Hotel manager
Read more
PaulClaydon wrote a review Dec 2019
Chelmsford, United Kingdom200 contributions84 helpful votes
This was a surprise break for my wife on our 30th anniversary. We have never visited Austria before and Innsbruck looked to be just about what we were looking for. During my research into likely hotels I kept coming back to sporthotel. I am glad I did, the hotel is a lovely Austrian style building and the interior is beautiful wood and antique. Our room was well appointed and comfortable set on two levels with a sitting room and access to our own balcony with stunning mountain views. The staff were so courteous and helpful, researching a restaurant for me to take my wife for our anniversary meal. We ate in the restaurant once and found the service and food to be of the high standards you would expect from a four star hotel. The facilities on offer were amazing and well appointed. Igls, itself is a lovely picturesque village set above Innsbruck which is quiet and friendly. If you are looking for a relaxing break with stunning views, clean air and beautiful walks I couldn’t recommend it enough. The hotel offer two free tickets per person every day to use the bus service into Innsbruck and beyond. The buses are reliable and frequent and allow you access to the city below. We were so taken with this charming hotel and village we have booked again in February
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sporthotel igls hotel igls, sporthotel hotel igls, igls sporthotel hotel
LOCATION
AustriaAustrian AlpsTirolInnsbruck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sporthotel Igls
Which popular attractions are close to Sporthotel Igls?
Nearby attractions include PerplexxX (5.4 km), EscapeGame Innsbruck (3.2 km), and Hofkirche (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sporthotel Igls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Sporthotel Igls?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sporthotel Igls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sporthotel Igls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthof LAMM Essen & Kultur, New India Restaurant, and Machete - Burrito Kartell.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sporthotel Igls?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sporthotel Igls?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sporthotel Igls?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sporthotel Igls?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Altstadt von Innsbruck (4.3 km), Schloss Ambras Innsbruck (3.4 km), and Goldbichl in Igls (1.7 km).
Does Sporthotel Igls have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sporthotel Igls accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.