We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Weisses Kreuz
 Click to rate
devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall this is a good hotel, the food, rooms cleanliness are all of a high standard, given that you are probably going to be part of a coach tour. However, they have lost a star from my rating because of the evening service in the restaraunt. Slow, dirty plates left in front of diners, and over an hour between main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7,954
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Thank you for your quick feedback. We are very sorry that not all our food was to your satisfaction, but we are glad you appreciated the rest of our service. We throughly regret the fact of your complaints and try to improve our services. Thank you for coming back to us. Best regards - your Team Weisses Kreuz

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean bedroom and bathroom fittings looked brand new and modern. Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was good but dinner let the hotel down. We were part of a coach party staying for 4 nights and although the service in the restaurant started off as adequate, as the holiday progressed the amount of staff serving got less and less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andreagauntlett
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Thank you for your quick feedback. We are very sorry that not all our food was to your satisfaction, but we are glad you appreciated the rest of our service. We throughly regret the fact of your complaints and try to improve our services. Best regards - your Team Weisses Kreuz

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My trip was part of a coach holiday with Leger. We were all made very welcome with a glass of wine, 4 course evening meals and good breakfast on offer. one of my group could not eat certain food and they went out of their way to make sure she ate, and gave extra deserts to make sure. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, many thanks for your lovely feedback! It does makes us happy and a little bit proud ;-). Hopefully we are able to welcome you once again. Best regards - Your Team Weisses Kreuz

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed four nights whilst on coach trip with Leger Holidays. Unfortunately I slipped and injured my leg on the first day and so was confined to our room for the next two days. The staff were extremely supportive, all meals were served in the room without extra charge, a pair of crutches were loaned until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreyfoxSussex
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great feedback - we do hope you are much better now. Maybe we see us again - best regards Team Weisses Kreuz

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here on a Leger coach trip. We received a very warm welcome & the speed of check in was very impressive. The bed was very comfortable with head height adjustment. The shower cubicle was large with a powerful shower. We were luckily enough to have a balcony with table & chairs. Although we turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui P
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Thank you very much for that great feedback! We look forward to welcome you next year again with Leger Holidays. Best regards your Team Weisses Kreuz.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I thought I must say how much we enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel.From the welcoming drink on arrival to the send off by all of the staff with a gift of an enbroidered flannel when we left it was Excellant.The rooms were warm and clean .The staff were very helpful especially for my dietary requirements ( no garlic)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary T
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Mary, thank you very much for your lovely feedback. It makes us happy, when we know we did it right. Hopefully we are able to welcome you again someday. best regards, your Weisses Kreuz

Bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed as part of a coach holiday to the area, a welcome break, nice friendly hotel. From arrival with a welcome drink to our departure with a little gift from the hotel all went like clockwork. Staff were very friendly, helpful and kind. All helped to make the stay enjoyable, especially 'Hunni' in the restaurant with her antics. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Brian, many thanks for your great feedback. It makes us proud to read it. Espacillay for Hunny. Hopefully we see us again. Greetings form Feldkirch - your Staff Weisses Kreuz

Wiltshire
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Spent four nights here as part of a tour. The bedroom was comfortable and had a safe. Sadly no kettle though you could hire one. The breakfast was the usual continental with breads, cheese,meat etc and also scrambled egg and bacon. My only complaint would be that the food could have been hotter. Dinner was four courses and all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tufty59
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Thank you for your good feedback. Also thank you for the notice for hotter dinner. We try to make sure, that on your next stay the food will be hotter. Best regards your staff from Weisses Kreuz

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I was part of a coach tour and I hotel accommodation couldn't have been any better, on arrival reception board our coach to explain booking in procedure. In the evening we was also welcomed by manager Rolf and staff with a drink and useful information to enhance our stay. Breakfast was self-service Continental breakfast also English breakfast with lovely fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath R
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Kath. Thank you very much for that lovely feedback. We looking forward to welcome you again. PS: Rolf is proud that you namend him personly ;-) Best regards and greetings back - Your Weisses Kreuz

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We stayed for four nights, as part of a Leger tour. The food and entertainment were good, family hotel great hospitality. The rooms were comfortable and importantly, warm as it was freezing outside. Alcohol and beverages expensive as they are everywhere in Austria.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Marlene-Hummer, Manager at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this review

Dear Susan, thank you very much for your feedback. Maybe we see us again next year :-) Best regards Your Weisses Kreuz

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldkirch
2.8 km away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 6 in Feldkirch
124 reviews
3.1 km away
Gutwinski Hotel
Gutwinski Hotel
#2 of 6 in Feldkirch
118 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Central Hotel Leonhard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Panoramahaus Dornbirn
3.0 km away
Central Hotel Loewen
Central Hotel Loewen
#6 of 6 in Feldkirch
81 reviews
29.1 km away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel, Weisses Kreuz in Feldkirch, has been family owned since 1852, and is especially characterised by its amiability and genuine hospitality. Our room categories are - Panorama - with a perfect view of the mountains, made exclusively of natural materials and manufactured locally, large bathroom with large showers, big flatscreen TVs, and perfect for relaxing. Superior - the new standard of the hotel rooms, made by local craftsmen with local materials, large showers, flatscreen Tvs, and modern living. Classic - large room with a flatscreen TV, very high quality at a low price. Our guests consist mostly of business and group travellers. Therefore we have the perfect wi-fi network throughout the entire hotel - free of charge, of course - a breakfast buffet, with doors already open at 6:30 AM, and many excursion ideas for your stay. We offer a small menu with Austrian specialities in our bar / Hausle parlour - and in good weather, also on our terrace. Awarded with the EU Ecolabel and the Austrian Ecolabel. Sauna free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Weisses Kreuz

Address: Koenigshofstrasse 2, Feldkirch 6800, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Feldkirch
Price Range: RM602 - RM952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weisses Kreuz 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Weisses Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weisses Kreuz Feldkirch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Weisses Kreuz staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Shrewsbury
10 months ago
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
home
2 months ago
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Weisses Kreuz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the second floor with lifts to all floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 885wendyh, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the road with verandah”
 of 5 bubbles SusanL298, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a premier room”
 of 5 bubbles grahamm447, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden view is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles morgenhund, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had room 302 and it was large facing the street and there was a grocery store across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Stevos60, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5