We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

roomz Vienna Prater

Overview
Rothschildplatz 2 on the corner to Bruno-Marek-Allee 30/, Vienna 1020 Austria See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
4 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
3
2
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
3
2
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

No hot water, no irons, no aircon, rude unhelpful reception staff. Would not recommend for anyone who is travelling for business. Hotel itself is modern and new but it falls short on delivering the basics.More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Aran N
Response from Roomz-Team, Marketing Assistant at roomz Vienna PraterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Aran, First, we want to thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in...More

Reviewed 4 November 2018

We were booked into this hotel as part of a group when our River cruise was cancelled and told it was five star. This is certainly not correct!!! The hotel is very new and having major start up problems. Six of us arrived several hours...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank missiquincy
Response from Roomz-Team, Marketing Assistant at roomz Vienna PraterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear missiquincy, first, we want to thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in...More

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Our tour, Gate1, put us up here. Very disappointing. Very bare room. No carpet, wash clothes, shampoo. Very little room. One side is facing heavy duty construction. Dinner was barely edible but plenty to drink. Very new but would not recommend compared to the other...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Mktpro99
Response from Roomz-Team, Marketing Assistant at roomz Vienna PraterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mktpro99, first, we want to thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

We were put up at this hotel after our river cruise was diverted due to low water. The hotel, quite frankly is a joke! The decor is atrocious, the staff really rude & unhelpful & the food disgusting, the position of the hotel is unapealing...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank WayneM66
Response from Roomz-Team, Marketing Assistant at roomz Vienna PraterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WayneM66, First, we want to thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in...More

Reviewed 20 October 2018

None of the staff had communication skills, the rooms had no clear instructions on phone numbers or how to get reception. The pictures in the rooms were questionable and the food...well what can I say....luke warm and not tasty. Sadly Avalon Cruises made the wrong...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Kimberly H
Response from Roomz-Team, Marketing Assistant at roomz Vienna PraterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kimberly, Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback. First, we want to thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
COME FOR THE DESIGN. STAY FOR THE EXPERIENCE. The roomz Vienna Prater, which newly opened in June 2018, provides 265 rooms and suites and is situated in the immediate vicinity of the traditional Prater, a place More full of energy and joy, nestled in one of the best corporate, trade fair and congress locations in the city. By all means, again with all familiar roomz typical amenities, an á la carte restaurant, a spacious sauna and spa area just as an excellent public transport connection in order to provide even more quality, comfort and selection. Your business class benefits include: Free WIFI throughout the hotel, laundry service, AC, IPTV, allergy-free rooms without carpeting and high quality 25cm spring mattresses. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hotel Style
Luxury
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Number of rooms
265
Price range
US$81 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Number of rooms
265
Price range
US$81 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The
second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from
medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from
pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current
hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative
crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and
take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old
townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 362 nearby hotels
ibis budget Wien Messe
1,897 reviews
.31 km away
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
1,384 reviews
.32 km away
Hotel KUNSThof
445 reviews
.38 km away
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
1,792 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,808 nearby restaurants
Fischrestaurant Kaj
94 reviews
.43 km away
Gasthaus REINTHALER im 2 BEZIRK
572 reviews
.54 km away
The Cake Tree
49 reviews
.47 km away
Ullmann's Zuckerbackerei
147 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,522 nearby attractions
Madame Tussauds Vienna
710 reviews
.63 km away
Praterstern
487 reviews
.65 km away
Wiener Riesenrad
1,149 reviews
.70 km away
Liliputbahn
41 reviews
.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from roomz Vienna Prater staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don’t go unless you like budget hotels"
missiquincy
3 Nov 2018
Read review
"Don't bother"
WayneM66
20 Oct 2018
Read review
"Please do not stay here."
kimberlyhY2823MX
20 Oct 2018
Read review
"Look for a different hotel!"
Travel3together
19 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing