We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Wien

Show Prices
#75 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Wien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Wien
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,303: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I stayed at this beautiful hotel the last week in October and found it delightful. Not much to look at from the outside but the rooms were spacious and well appointed. The lobby bar is wonderful and the staff very helpful. Close to everything it was an easy walk to great shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBill310
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear TravelingBill310, thank you very much for your great review, which is very much appreciated. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be happy to share your lovely words with the team. The location is indeed one of our advantages and your feedback is a big motivation to the entire team. We...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

We had cocktails here as we were staying in the Hilton across the Stadtpark and our eyes where out on sticks from the minute we walked through the door. The main bar is like something from an Ian Fleming novel as I'm sure scene or two from a past James Bond movie has been filmed here. Go early before dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roconnor_ltd
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear roconnor_ltd, thank you so much for your lovely review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and your kind words are a big motivation to the entire team. We all hope that we will have the chance of welcoming you back soon and in the meantime we wish you all the best With...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The hotel is quite central, even if not directly in the center of the city. One can anyway walk everywhere and it is just in front of a metro station. There is also a nice park just in front of it for those that like running. It is mainly dedicated to a business customers, but anyway a breakfast at 33...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandr078
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Alessandr078, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Whilst I was please to read your positive comments about the location of the hotel, I was certainly very disappointed to read that you felt mistreated. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced as...

England
Reviewed 21 October 2014

A luxury hotel in every sense - food, service and grand interior style (which might surprise the first time visitor after seeing the rather bland exterior). It is in a park-side setting on the edge of the main city centre (on the 'Ring'), and with all transport services either adjacent (U-bahn) or very close. You can get anywhere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmathsn
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear markmathsn, thank you so much for your lovely review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed the location of the hotel is one of our advantages and the breakfast buffet is the best in town. We all hope that we will...

Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Believe it or not: If you stay at this Intercontinental at Vienna when the outside temperature is “cold” (according to the people at the front desk), the management will turn off the Air Conditioner and you will have only FAN in your room! Their explanation was: if outside is cold, the room will not be hot… Once again: Unbelievable!!! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDrouet
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear LDrouet, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that your recent stay did not meet the InterContinental standard. This is certainly not the type of service that we are known for, and we greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I can certainly understand your frustration...

Iroquois, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We recently stayed at the Intercontinental in Vienna prior to the start of a river cruise on the Danube. The hotel was selected by the cruise line but was also highly recommended by friends who had stayed there in a similar situation. The lobby is a fantasy of what an old time grand European hotel should look like with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Brenda K, thank you very much for your kind review, which is very much appreciated. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your lovely comments are a big motivation to us. Indeed the location of the hotel is one of our advantages, most of the sights are in walking distance and the breakfast...

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 15 October 2014

The hotel was conveniently located, the breakfasts were great and the beds very comfortable. There is a park across the street, several restaurants nearby. Beautiful fountain at night for pictures and a beautiful church a couple of blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addabeach
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear addabeach, thank you very much for staying with us and of course thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the location of the hotel is one of our advantages and the...

Northampton
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The hotel offers a very central location a brisk 5 mins walk through the park to the centre. The food was very good, especially the breakfast and the staff very helpful. The rooms were fairly standard but the shower in the bathroom was disappointing, just a shower above a very small bath was poor by today's standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthamptonRupert
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear NorthamptonRupert, thank you very much for your kind review, which is very much appreciated. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed the breakfast buffet is an absolute must and the best in town. InterContinental Vienna is celebrating its 50th Anniversary, something we are very proud of I really do hope that we will...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This hotel was booked for us as part of a tour. It is in a great location, adjacent to a subway stop and thus convenient to the rail station. The breakfast buffet is very extensive and works well even when seemingly overwhelmed by hoards of non-German speaking tourists. Staff made the coffee I requested even though it was not on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les W
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear Les W, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate that you took the time to share you feedback and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your lovely comments about the staff is very motivating and indeed the breakfast buffet is the best in town. We hope that we will have...

Jerusalem District, Israel
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

The upside: great breakfast. Rich public areas. The downside: the room we got was small. The tab was tiny, and there is no way two adults can stand together in the tab room. It was suprisingly small, not suitable for 5 stars hotel, and much smaller than other Intercontinental hotels we've been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bypasser567
Anthony D, Manager at InterContinental Wien, responded to this review

Dear bypasser567, thank thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We were delighted to read your positive comments about the breakfast buffet and the public areas. I'm very sorry for the inconveniences regarding the bathroom. The InterContinental Vienna is one of the Historic hotels of our group; our style and architecture have a strong and...

890 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (817)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (303)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#83 of 367 in Vienna
1,655 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#42 of 367 in Vienna
1,084 reviews
Hilton Vienna
#112 of 367 in Vienna
2,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#28 of 367 in Vienna
936 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#82 of 367 in Vienna
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated in the centre of Vienna, the deluxe hotel is the ideal starting point from which to explore this fascinating city. International atmosphere and Viennese tradition together with personalized service present the perfect harmony for a pleasant stay.459 guestrooms including 3 club floors and 49 suites boast every comfort of a de deluxe property. A restaurant, bar and café as well as 24-hour fitness centre and room service, garage, hair-dresser and souvenir shop round up the hotel’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Wien

Address: Johannesgasse 28, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: RM655 - RM1,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Wien 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Wien Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Vienna
Intercontinental Hotel Wien
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Vienna
#54 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#59 Business Hotel in Vienna
#65 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Wien staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Wien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room!”
 of 5 bubbles 640lisac, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we enjoyed 1242”
 of 5 bubbles BuddhistNYC, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“view to the park”
 of 5 bubbles ankx1, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the park”
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles GurpalLondon_England, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere else like the Hilton Vienna across the park and closer to City Center.”
 of 5 bubbles timothygY6324PE, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5