We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Am Stephansplatz

Show Prices
#11 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,947 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Am Stephansplatz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,172: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights during a "musical visit" to Vienna. The hotel is situated right in the city center in front of the Cathedral and with direct access to the Subway and to the city busses. We were in an advance mail offered an upgrade to a superior room at an attractive price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans Ejvind H
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear Hans, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We were delighted to read that you have had a positive visit at our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kristina Farnik Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel Am Stephansplatz was wonderful for many reasons. The location is fantastic- making it easy to get to most major tourist attractions. Our room was luxurious and had everything we needed. The heated bathroom floor was an unexpected delight. My daughter and I both require a strict Gluten-free diet. This makes travelling problematic for us. During our recent trip through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our rich buffet breakfast in general and our gluten-free items especially. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Vienna's...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked Hotel Am Stephanplatz for the family for a surprise trip for my husband's birthday. It is in a perfect location and the staff were friendly and very helpful with booking a restaurant for a special meal and putting a box of chocolates in the room for my husband. We had excellent breakfasts with a lovely view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoamerTW
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you and your family overall enjoyed your stay and had a lovely time in Vienna. At the same time we are very sorry to hear that not all aspects were to your fullest satisfaction and first of all would...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel for four nights - our view overlooked the cathedral which was great - The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very attentive and helpful . great location in the heart of the shops and the cathedral and underground right on the door step. The restaurant overlooks the cathedral which was great. there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie t
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and you had a lovely time in Venna. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Vienna's most central. Kind regards, Your TEAM HOTEL...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Flew into Vienna, used CAT train from airport, just 16 minutes then walked to Hotel about 10 minutes. Location of hotel is beautiful, right opposite am Stephensplatz cathedral, had a cathedral view, amazing! Reception welcoming with a special mention to SARINA, a lovely young lady who always had time for us and was very knowledgeable. Room was bright and cheerful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandtravelchelmsford
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We were delighted to read that you have had a positive visit at our hotel and everything was to your fullest satisfaction. Please be assured that your nice words about our Reception employee Sarina will be passed on to her. It would...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, right in the heart of the City with the Cathedral opposite and the metro entrance a few steps from the hotel. We had a lovely spacious room with a great view, separated entrance area and large well appointed bathroom with very good lighting (often rare in hotel bathrooms). The bed was super comfy and we experienced minimum noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremy c
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you especially enjoyed our room facilites, the rich buffet breakfast and the service provided. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at...

Coesfeld, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was very nice because everything around this wonderful hotel was really great! The staff, extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms quiet und proper, the restaurant and the breakfast super, in a few steps the next metrostation...etc... there is really n o t h i n g to say something bad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mechthildrutemoeller
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear Mechthild, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear that everything was to your fullest satisfaction. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Vienna's most central. Kind regards, Kristina Farnik Assistant Manager

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Excellent location, very nice room and super nice view. Front desk employees were very helpful, my room was ready before checking time :-) Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful. Overall couldn't wish for better hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irina Y
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear Irina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We were delighted to read that you have had a positive visit at our hotel and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Kristina Farnik Assistant Manager

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The hotel is located in the city center right across from the Stphasndom. The rooms are quiet and the beds were good. I was there during winter and my only complaint was that the room was too warm and I couldn´t cool it down via Air conditioning. However, you can always open the windows though as the location is really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefan L
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review after your recent visit. We were happy to read that you have had a great stay at our hotel and appreciate the comments on our air-conditioning. We will talk to our engineering team and will try to improve the cooling temperature. Hope we'll be...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed for 4 nights at this wonderful central Vienna hotel. Reception staff were extremely helpful when our airport taxi failed to show. Room was wonderful and looked onto the cathedral. Stayed for husbands birthday and were surprised to have cake and chocolates from the hotel,very nice touch! Rooms are well appointed with great bathroom which had shower and bath. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hobgob
Felix_Neutatz, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us and especially the service provided and most central location. Please be assured that your kind words about our service staff will definitely be passed on. It would be a pleasure to welcome you...

1,098 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
View from Room (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (448)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Double Room Comfort (37)
Viewed
Double Room Deluxe (40)
Viewed
Double Room Superior (39)
Viewed
Other (142)
Viewed
Economy Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 367 in Vienna
728 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 367 in Vienna
1,000 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 367 in Vienna
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 367 in Vienna
1,960 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#3 of 367 in Vienna
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Inner City

Neighbourhood Profile
Inner City
In Vienna's best-known district, pedestrian boulevards Kärntner Strasse and Graben connect you with landmarks such as the Wiener Staatsoper (Vienna State Opera), Vienna’s iconic Stephansdom (St. Stephen’s Cathedral) and the vast compound of Hofburg, the Habsburgs’ former Imperial Palace. Peek down side streets such as Annagasse and Weihburggasse, and Graben’s Seilergasse and Habsburggasse, to get a feel for the centre. The Imperial Apartments and the refreshingly demystifying Sissi Museum are must-dos at Hofburg. Spacious squares such as Am Hof and Freyung often host beautiful seasonal and antiques markets.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe Bar ARAGALL
Cafe Bar ARAGALL
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Central European, Austrian, Cafe
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel am Stephansplatz - Vienna's most central! Whether you are staying at our privately owned 4-star Boutique hotel for business or leisure, our absolutely central location and personalized service will make you feel at home at the Hotel am Stephansplatz and enthuse you immediately. Right opposite the famous St. Stephen's cathedral and just minutes away from all major sights in the city centre, the Hotel am Stephansplatz offers the ideal location to discover beautiful Vienna. Also all popular shopping streets and areas such as Kaerntner Strasse, Graben and Kohlmarkt can be reached easily on foot. Furthermore the hotel offers a perfect link to Vienna's public transportation system: the underground lines U1 and U3 as well as local bus lines 1A and 2A stop right on the doorstep of the hotel. After a long day full of sightseeing, shopping or busy meetings, you can not only relax in our Sauna-Spa-Sports area on level 2 of the hotel but also with coffee and cake or a fancy cocktail at our Café Bar Aragall, named after the famous opera singer Giacomo Aragall. Enjoy yourself and watch the hustle and bustle of the city from this unique place. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Am Stephansplatz

Address: Stephansplatz 9 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Price Range: RM883 - RM1,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Stephansplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Am Stephansplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Stephansplatz Hotel
Am Stephansplatz Vienna
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vienna
#4 Business Hotel in Vienna
#9 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Am Stephansplatz staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Am Stephansplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Junior suite easily fit 3”
 of 5 bubbles sequoia44, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 605 was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles janesj07, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony with Cathedral View”
 of 5 bubbles riley1st, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the use of package will upgrades your room”
 of 5 bubbles kt791, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for cathedral view room”
 of 5 bubbles 514CarolC514, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5