We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bellevue Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bellevue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The room was unkempt and lacking maintenance.The duvet was badly stained.We actually photographed this.For some reason the toilet was back to front.No tea making facilities. The beds were pulled out from the wall, about .5 meters away.? as to why.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

I am Disappointed bathroom not Clean well . Every hotel I stay provide Tea and coffee making room Facility Not in this Hotel l will nave come again when you pay good money They must provide minimum Facility(Kettle Tea bags ect in the room) Not very good feeling when enter hotel person in the Front Desk not helpful he is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Opening the room we were greeted by an aweful stench from the bathroom. Leaking drain all over the floor. This wasnt the worst of it. Woken by people smoking and kept awake with banging doors and people moving around and talking in the rooms next door and above. They finally settled down at about 4am. Bathroom bin wasnt emptied and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avagraceisace
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Nothing else needs to be said, really. This has been an ongoing problem and nothing has been done about it. The hotel is due to close but I don't know the date. Given this, they have obviously chosen to ignore the very obvious problems. Do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLW14
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Hartford CT
Reviewed 15 December 2015

we had bed bugs. went with Contiki tour, multiple rooms had them. i was bitten all over. my own bites did not appear until the day we checked out, with most appearing nearly a week after. others in the group had obvious bites immediately. this is my first and only experience with bed bugs - had i known that bites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heyheyz
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Drama, Greece
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We really enjoyed our staying in bellevue hotel and hope we come back in the future! The location of the hotel is great so close to metro and tram stops. I really liked the ambience of the building (old Vienna), our room was big and cosy and very nicely decorated. Also to mention the staff which was really helpful and...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza T
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This hotel was an interesting mixture of good and bad features. This was the quietest hotel we've ever stayed in. The room was large and comfortable, and the wifi was fast and free. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel is very, very conveniently situated for a supermarket, a McDonald's, and train and tram stations. On the negative side the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed here in September as part of Cosmos tour - this was the worst of the accommodations! My roommate saw one small round red bug on her bedside table and then later, there was one on my bed. Next day, I had insect bites in different parts of my body and had hives from it within the next days. Cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 50inE
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and was not very impressed. The lobby is almost non existent. there is a small cafe where one can have a quick bite but not the best of the service. There is a small bar too. The building is fairly old and not very impressive. I am told that this hotel will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NirajBasotia
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

Georgia
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I've stayed here a few times and it was always fine. When I first stayed here the internet was only accesible in the lobby for thirty minutes! I thought this was very old school and inconvenient. Luckily, I was able to defeat that with my own Internet setup for free. However, I now hear they no longer do that and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missnicole850
Management response:

Dear Madam/Sir, Please be informed that with effect from 6th of January 2016, GERSTNER Hospitality Group has decided to close the Hotel Bellevue. We, as a new owner, unfortunately can not make any comments to your review, whether it is positive or negative. Since our company took over the hotel just few months ago, we immediately started to work on...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Serviten Quarter
Hotel Boltzmann
Hotel Boltzmann
#193 of 366 in Vienna
199 reviews
Hotel Mozart
#329 of 366 in Vienna
422 reviews
Mondial Appartement Hotel
#248 of 366 in Vienna
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Strudlhof Hotel & Palais
Strudlhof Hotel & Palais
#106 of 366 in Vienna
320 reviews
Alservorstadt
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#113 of 366 in Vienna
717 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Nestroy
Hotel Nestroy
#167 of 366 in Vienna
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Hotel, located near Franz Joseph station, convenient to West Bahnhof station; 3 km to West Train Station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellevue Hotel

Address: Althanstrasse 5, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Price Range: RM286 - RM734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bellevue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#141 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellevue Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Randolph, New Jersey
over a year ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bellevue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quadrapple room is good for families with children”
 of 5 bubbles BuLENT_Sz, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Always read trip advisor comments”
 of 5 bubbles deborahp439, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Not much of a choice”
 of 5 bubbles TorchofLove, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a good deal.”
 of 5 bubbles james-jones-jfk, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“A less noisy hotel elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles christinefU6913MF, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay