We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Enziana Hotel Vienna

Hotels.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$81*
US$92*
US$92*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Enziana Hotel Vienna
Enziana Hotel Vienna
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Enziana Hotel Vienna
 Click to rate
Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good stay. Quiet despite lots of guests in hotel. Very good breakfast, nice staff doing good work. Wireless (free) crumbles at peak hours before midnight but is otherwise OK. Desk is small, but the hard wooden chair was surprisingly convenient. Comfortable bed, clean bathtub. Very few power sockets in the room: I had to disconnect TV or floor lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeThrottler
Moscow, Russia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice Hotel with picturesque Austrian interior and atmosphere. Very good breakfast with local exellent tea. Convenient connection with airport by train. Close to center. A little bit too expensive through the travel agent and because of New Year. Next time will book the room directly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elena298484
About Hotel's Favourite Review
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Elena, thank you soo much for your excellente review! It was a pleasure being your host! We are happy that you enjoyed our Enziana Concept that much! Hopefully we meet again someday! All the best, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel close to metro station . About 15-20 minutes walk to the sight seeing place and sightseeing bus stop. The hotel is nice and clean. There is an cheaper shop around the corner.( lidl).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erlinda C
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The journey to Vienna, or Wien, by train from Prague, as it’s known locally was 4 hours, but we arrived in daylight, with warmer temperatures. We alighted at a modern station and asking for directions from the Information office, we managed to find the right platform 2, to go to our hotel, not that far away, about 6 stops on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room, reception,breakfast and location very good. However all money( not passports or credit cards) was stolen from locked room safe in locked room. Staff at reception very sympathetic but manager was very dismissive telling us that it was not their fault and we should go to the police, which we did. The police inspector we dealt with was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 172sylvia
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia, thank for your review! I am very sorry that you missed your money which was locked into the safe box in your room. But hopefully you understand that we are not liable for the things put into the safe boxes by our guests in the rooms! We can not be liable for things we never see or know...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only the reception and the restaurant are renovated. In the rooms the wall paper is painted over, the towels are smelling like smoke. Also dirty walls paited over. The bathroom walls and door were dirty. The triple room we've got was very small, I saw double rooms bigger.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LUDOVIC S
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Ludovic, thank you very much for your review! I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Absolutely true we are painting our rooms ongoing, to offer all our guest freshly, white painted rooms, but unfortunately I do not understand why you mention this as a negative aspect? I am also very sorry that you had...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I got this hotel through the british airways deal but i was quite dissapointed. The rooms are very depressing, outdated and small. The toilet was smaller i ever see. The breakfast was poor and low quality. The location is good but i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. I had big expectations but it didnt deliver.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anaLC78
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Ana, thank you for your review! I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We offer a rice breakfast buffet with high quality austrian products, a lot of things are freshly homemade, we even offer a expensive organic tea. Unfortunately we could not fullfill your exprectations! Kind regards, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, less than 10 minutes on the number 71 tram to the centre of Vienna. 5 minutes walk to the Belvedere. Supermarket close by and a great bar, cafe diabolical, and espresso cafe. The room was compact but had everything needed for a 5 day stay, plenty of wardrobe space. Very clean, towels changed daily. Breakfast was very good,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlloaStobie
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Alloa Stobie, thank you so much for your great review! We are really pleased that you enjoy your stay with us that much, thank you for all of your positive words. We can not wait to welcoming you again! All the best, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

milton keynes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Enziana is only 5 minutes easy walk from Rennweg Station and has a tram stop almost outside so getting around is very easy. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is well stocked and has plenty of choice for everyone. My room was on the 5th floor and had a double bed and tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kowloonfan
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel have good location. Famous ring is on the 10-15 min from the hotel. Staff was polite. My single room was on the 8th floor, and was very quiet. Bathroom was clean. I have very good internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nataša K
EnzianaManagement, Manager at Enziana Hotel Vienna, responded to this review

Dear Natasa, thank you very much for your nice feedback! I am happy to read to enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your positive words! Would be a pleasure welcoming you again! Kind regards, Tamara & Enziana Team Hotel Manager

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Mozart
#327 of 362 in Vienna
433 reviews
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#102 of 362 in Vienna
1,198 reviews
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#160 of 362 in Vienna
348 reviews
Hotel Lucia
#56 of 362 in Vienna
548 reviews
Landstraße
Best Western Plus Amedia Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL VIENNA ENZIANA Dirndl and Lederhosen in the urban jungle We welcome you with rural charm in the heart of Vienna In future ENZIANA HOTEL VIENNA will be the only hotel in Vienna that offers Austrian tradition in the middle of this vibrant metropolis. Currently the hotel adapts to its new concept step by step. Enjoy with every stay a bit more Austrian ENZIANA flair! Visit the capital Vienna and enjoy the traditional hospitality of the country as an unique addition. Personal charm, individual atmosphere and our aim is your enthusiasm. Experience a combination of tradition and modernity. Book your country holiday in the heart of Vienna. SERVUS AT ENZIANA VIENNA HOTEL ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enziana Hotel Vienna

Address: Rennweg 51, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Price Range: RM271 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enziana Hotel Vienna 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Enziana Hotel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artis Hotel Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enziana Hotel Vienna staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Portland, Oregon
10 months ago
Alcala la Real, Spain
4 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Enziana Hotel Vienna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We changed from street facing to back of hotel facing, for a quieter night”
DavidC600, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a bath”
rovingranger, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard. Also ask for a room with a shower over the bath.”
430elainem, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one that doesn't overlook the road.”
Robos2, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“top floor suites have a better view.”
glengc72, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$92
Expedia.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates