We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Show Prices
#44 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,448: English reviews
Start your review of K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
 Click to rate
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

CHECK-IN: Upon arrival (around 12 noon) we were greeted by friendly reception staff, who informed us that the room would become available at 3pm. Having travelled for almost 24hours we were exhausted and asked whether there was any chance for the room to be ready earlier. We were informed that an earlier check-in was possible but would cost 25 EUR....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oira28
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything is fine except peak hour internet speed. Breakfast, checkin, checkout, staff politeness, room cleanliness were top notch. The hotel is located close to town centre (15 mins walk) Very quiet location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melihk
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear melihk, thank you very much for your Feedback. We are happy to hear that everything met your expectations. We are very much looking Forward to welcoming you back again in one of our K+K Hotels. Best regards from Vienna, Your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, in room I have problems with sewerage, hairdryer, absent of toothpaste. The wardrobe is old enough.Breakfast 14 euros per person, we did not go, next to Spar, you can buy everything for breakfast, especially in the room there is a kettle and a set with tea and coffee. Hotel does not correspond to 4 stars at this cost.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evgeny52
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear Evgeny52, thank you very much for your Feedback and your stay with us. We apologize that you were dissapointed with your experience at our K+K Hotel especially because our guest satisfaction is very important to us. Please be assured that we already discussed your mentioned points with our Team. Nevertheless we would like to thank you for choosing our...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel in conjunction with easy Jet flights from Edin to Vienna. We were not disappointed in any way. The hotel was a short CAT (City Airport Train) ride from the airport then a short underground ride. The hotel is only 200 metres from Volkstheater Underground, very easy to find. The hotel is in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssfoe
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Leiter Gästebetreuung at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear ssfoe, first of all thank you for this awesome Feedback! It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that everything met your expectations. Thank you also for praising our Team and breakfast buffet. For us it's a great pleasure to have guests like you and we very much hope we may welcome you back...

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for a four-day tourist trip to Vienna. Clean, modern, helpful staff. Close to major attractions, subway, restaurants, shopping. We had three adults and a triple room and we're very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear Ellen S, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent visit to Vienna and for your Feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in future. Best regards from Vienna, Your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, excellent hotel. A highly satisfied customer , value for money - affable very friendly staff especially Eddy on the front desk who was always readily available to help out and assist. Would definitely return to the hotel on my next visit to Vienna.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johngI1428ZK
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear johngI1428ZK, thank you very much for your wonderful Feedback and for praising our staff. We hope you had a most enjoyable stay in Vienna and our Hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back in our Hotel in the future. Best regards from Vienna, Your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team

Krems an der Donau, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is unmotivated bit tries to be friendly. Rather poor quality of breakfast! Bathroom was not very clean. Location great! I would definitely not recommend this hotel to friends or business partners.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591xyz
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear 591xyz, we very much appreciate your Feedback and please be assured that we discussed your mentioned points with our Team! We apologize that you were disappointed with your experience at our Hotel, especially because our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try very hard to ensure our guests a rewarding stay. We hope that you will...

Fürstenfeldbruck
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, the city is in easy walking distance, the area itself is charming, easy to reach from the station. Our room was comfortable and very quiet, we could sleep perfectly well. The staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755erichg
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear 755erichg, thank you so much for your Feedback and your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we may welcome you back in our Hotel in the future. Best regards from Vienna, Your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

K+K Hotel Marie Theresia was the perfect base for our visit to Vienna. Situated close to tram, bus, and metro, and within 30 minutes walking distance of Hofburg, Spanish Riding School, St Stephan's Catherdral. This part of Vienna has the most wonderful acrchitecture, all of the buildings having different, equally-fascinating facades. You can wander around the streets and alleyways all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gkmeech
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear Gkmeech, thank you very much for your wonderful Feedback, also for praising our staff and breakfast. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Vienna and in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again! Best reagards from Vienna, Your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team

Stowmarket
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really well located Hotel, close to the inner city and the public transport network but also in quiet area with nice restaurants and bars. Room was comfortable, breakfast really nice. Staff were friendly and efficient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5775WWdavidp
KKHotelMariaTheresia, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Hotel Maria Theresia, responded to this review

Dear Z5775WWdavidp, thank you for your Feedback and your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you were satisfied with our statt. We hope to welcome you back in future! Warm regards from Vienna, Your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia Team

847 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (377)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (46)
Viewed
Classic Double Room with Vaulted Ceiling (54)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (65)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 367 in Vienna
1,091 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Neubau

Neighbourhood Profile
Neubau
Vienna’s art district, Neubau buzzes with galleries, arts and crafts, trendy restaurants, avant-garde shops, and cafés. Neubau’s Spittelberg quarter with cobblestoned Spittelberggasse and Gutenberggasse make for a perfect stroll alongside Biedermeier houses and art shops. Don’t miss the historic courtyard at Amerlinghaus with its typical Pawlatschen galleries, a perfect hangout on a warm summer evening. Museumsquartier is Neubau’s undisputed highlight: the former Imperial stables house various top museums of 19th to 21st century art. If you love interiors, head for the Imperial Furniture museum (Hofmobiliendepot), one of the world’s largest furniture collections. Find your favorites among a dazzling array of Baroque, Biedermeier, Art Nouveau and Modernist chairs, sofas, cupboards, coat hangers, foot stools and wash basins. No weekend visit would be complete without stopping by a local café on a weekend morning for brunch.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Price Range: RM473 - RM994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#38 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from K+K Hotel Maria Theresia staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from K+K Hotel Maria Theresia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet Room at 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles theodorosk945, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One side of hotel is on a busy road so ask for quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles Forget_itelaine, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms throughout the hotel are quiet, especially those on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandy1771, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Superbly situated for the Museum Quarter and Spittelberg district and only 20 minutes walk from the old city.”
 of 5 bubbles L4273CCjohnw, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a city centre hotel - not sure there are better rooms - all seemed to have limited views”
 of 5 bubbles 123stevew123, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5