We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Austria Trend Hotel Ananas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Austria Trend Hotel Ananas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Bregenz, Austria
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed there one night for a conference, rooms a small, but o.k. clean and no mess no noise from outside, as long as you let the windows closed the conference rooms are 'old-style' - low ceiling height which can get you claustrophobic after some time. location of the Hotel is good too close subway station (Pilgramgasse) and in walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo_Chen_Lah
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share it with our entire team to provide the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas in the future. With best regards Christian Reitbauer and your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Team More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

On arrival at the hotel we were dealt with efficiently and politely. As it was quite late in the day we retired to our room to freshen up and the room was clean and well presented. The blown hot air heating in the bathroom is nice when its cold outside but needs to be turned off if you want a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin O
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Colin, thank you very much for having taken the time to express your satisfaction during your recent stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our entire team in order to provide the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Austria Trend... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the hotel from 09.11 - 11.11 and it was a lovely experience. Right next to the underground station made it even more comfortable to travel all around the city. The team at the Front Office is extremely helpful and lovely, so a big thumps up to them :) The bathroom size is a bit small but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to express your satisfaction during your recent stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas. We are grateful for the positive feedback and will most definitely seize the opportunity in one of our future team meetings in sharing the comments. This will motivate us in our efforts, in providing all... More 

Chemnitz, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location: semi-central, on the Rechte (right) Wienzeile. Kind: modern, trendy Parking: possible, not easy around the hotel. But have private parking too. Rooms: clean, renovated, all how you expect from a 4 stars. Breakfast: all good, only not so much assortment as I was awaiting. Staff 1: mostly young, friendly Staff 2: Still if we have today habit of "coloured"... More 

Helpful?
Thank atheist_tramp
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share it with our entire team to provide the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas in the future. With best regards Christian Reitbauer and your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Team More 

WAUBEKA, WISCONSIN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location near the subway station. It was clean, service was very good and we were comfortable for our short stay. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet which had many choices for a quick meal before the day of touring started.

Helpful?
Thank FLAKESFLY
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share it with our entire team to provide the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas in the future. With best regards Christian Reitbauer and your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Team More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two subway stops south of town center (or a 20 min walk), this tour group grade hotel is however close to a night food market next to the river. Our stay was ok but not impressive.... - The staff is not too friendly - Breakfast buffet could be a mad house - No hot water kettle for making coffee

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dan, thank you very much for having taken the time to express your opinion during your recent stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our entire team in order to provide the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Austria Trend... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was scheduled to visit the Hotel and city at the end of October but due to my nan having been submitted into palliative care I was unable to attend. Having booked my stay in February directly with the hotel I had hoped there was more understanding as to my situation. I had not paid extra in case I needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank katlis2015
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Very sorry to hear, that your grandmother passed away. Kindly accept my sincere condolences. However, as explained to you via noumeropus emails, you had booked a non refundable rate through an OTA. We did, in writing offer you an alternative date for your visit, which I believe was more than fair. Unfortunately we can not provide a financial... More 

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Derry, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having read the reviews for our recent stay during the Choral Festival at Hotel Ananas I was surprised at the reply from the Hotel. It is correct that they provide room safes however I do not feel that they can say that being in a big city was the reason for all our problems with theft. Obviously as individuals we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Kayseri, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to for food chemical conferans at vienna and I stay at hotel ananas. it was very good and clean. The breakfast was average good. The location of hotel wonderful. The subway is only 5 steps from hotel. So transportation is easy.

Helpful?
Thank elifmeltemeren
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to express your satisfaction during your recent stay at the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas. We are delighted about your positive feedback and will most definitely share it with our entire team. Your comments will motivate us in our efforts, in providing all our guests with the best possible service... More 

Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
443 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel location is not central, although metro can be found close by. Nice common areas, good food and bar selections. Rooms small and generally disappointing. Biggest disadvantage is very small size of bathroom, particularly shower. Hotel apparently caters to tour groups, which can result in large crowds. Bar good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanner57
ChristianReitbauer, Manager at Austria Trend Hotel Ananas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share it with our entire team to provide the best possible service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Austria Trend Hotel Ananas in the future. With best regards Christian Reitbauer and your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Team More 

833 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (458)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (32)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Suite (44)
Viewed
George Gershwin Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Mariahilf
Austria Trend Hotel Anatol Wien
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
Leonardo Hotel Vienna
#158 of 366 in Vienna
918 reviews
Hietzing
Austria Trend Parkhotel Schoenbrunn Vienna
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Margareten

Neighbourhood Profile
Margareten
This former working class district blends hip eateries and avant-garde cinema with a time travel into 1950s Vienna. Feel the district’s pulse at Margaretenhof and Schlossquadrat. 19th-century Margaretenhof is a local icon, yet has very non-Viennese architecture with its brick structure and cast-iron verandas. The nearby urban Renaissance castle of Schlossquadrat houses several restaurants. In the summer you can sit in its romantic shady courtyard over Schnitzel and Kracherl (traditional fizzy syrup). Siebenbrunnenplatz and its surrounding shops and grocery stores have remained virtually unchanged in the past 60 years: taking a walk there is like stepping into a 1950s film set. Speaking of movies, head to avant-garde cinema Filmcasino in the evening. It often stages foreign language cult films.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the capital; near the famous Naschmarkt; 20 km to the airport; 2 km to the train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Ananas

Address: Sonnenhofgasse 8 -/10, Vienna 1050, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Margareten
Price Range: RM284 - RM588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Ananas 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Ananas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna
Hotel Ananas Vienna
Hotel Style:
#118 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Austria Trend Hotel Ananas staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
westport
21 hours ago
Saint John, Fl.

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Austria Trend Hotel Ananas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner room definitely seem to be larger but rooms generally fine.”
 of 5 bubbles fionnualac959, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 104marieh, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dino545, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floors for less noise and close to elevators or you will walk for ever”
 of 5 bubbles jimtina78, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did not have a choice.but no smell of cigarette smoke at all in room which is unusual in Europe even in non smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MARYMARY591, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay