We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Vienna Apartments

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Old Vienna Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Old Vienna Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Located just 100m from a tube station, around the corner from the welcoming Karrmelite market and buzzing Boho beach along the Danube canal, this is the perfect place to visit Vienna avoiding the hustle of the city centre hotel crowds. We walked in to the Dom square in 15 mins, tubed to Schonbrunn directly in 25 minutes, and the hop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f-hogan_25
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having You as our tenants. Many of our tenants arrive earlier then our official ceck-in time and we try to accomodate this by getting the apartment ready as early as possible in the day. It helps to let us know this in advance - as You did. Also we would like to thank You that You...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Our host was seen only at arrival, probably just for a rest of money that I had. When you check their price, always add 30 Euros at total. Charging separately of 30 Euros per stay for cleaning and nobody check the room for 6 nights/7days - the same sheets and 2 towels/person, also the garbage( they have instruction to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabriel R
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear that You did not like the fact that You had to self-service Your apartment. However You bring up a very good point which is important for future guests. Old Vienna Apartments is an apartment rental and not a hotel. This means that as a valued guest you rent an apartment for a time period. During...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 19 August 2015

All in all this apartment is clean and has all the facillities. The location is great too not far from the underground station. But what really disappoint me was,you have to pay extra Euro 30 for the cleaning. So the price that you see in your booking website DOES NOT include this Euro 30. We weren't informed about this until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgo01
Jilin, China
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I would love to provide a nice review for this hotel/apartment, but I simply can't. My wife and I traveled 45 days through Europe and this was the worst place we stayed. I'm NOT talking about the room because its relatively clean, with many home-like features. For example, there's a coffee maker, a nice refrigerator, and very comfortable bed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam R
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You very much for spending the time to give us Your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that You did not find the information about the cleaning fee. Since we do not have control over the way the booking platforms chose to present our information, we also are sending an email to every single booker with useful information,...

Bangalore
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Old Vienna Apartments is located in a quiet, residential neighbourhood, conveniently located between Schottenring and Taborstraße U-bahn stations. Stephanplatz is about a 20 min walk. Not many restaurants or shops in the immediate vicinity but more options near Taborstraße. You'll find lots of bars, restaurants and cafes by the Danube Canal just a short walk away. Make sure you take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VagabondAthma
Oldviennarooms, Inhaber at Old Vienna Apartments, responded to this review

Thank You that You took the time to write a review. You are right the immediate vicinity of the apartment home does not have any restaurants - which makes our street very quiet. As You were saying there is however plenty of dinner options available about 100-200 yards/meters away from the restaurant.

Melbourne
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We stayed in a lovely apartment (no 7 ) at old Vienna apartments. The apartment was well equipped and had a lovely terrace, it is however about 20 minutes walk from town. On the positive side it is about 2 minutes from the underground that is very efficient and can take you anywhere. It is also close to a charming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelbourneSeashell
Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 12 March 2015

We stayed at the Old Vienna Apartments recently and were very pleased. To begin, the Ottitsch family contacted us shortly after we made our reservation through a travel site, providing information for check-in. I e-mailed them back with other questions I had and they responded quickly and were very friendly and helpful. Checking in was easy – the process of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie F
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We stayed for 3 nights to visit the christmas markets in Vienna. Lovely apartment. Small but more than adequate for our needs. The hosts were great and met us upon arrival and do not hang around or pester you. Great location in a side street very close to metro and other public transport links. Near many numerous restuarants, cafe's and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenwyoung
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Well presented apartments in very central location in Vienna. Neat, tidy, not massive but a reasonable size. Easy access to Schottenring Metro which makes most of Vienna just a few minutes away. Walking distance to SchwedenPlatz, StephensPlatz and the Praeter. Not Luxurious, but very reasonable and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathon R
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We stayed eight nights in the Duette, room no. 1, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was small, as we expected and was well laid out. Heidi Ottische was very helpful and was willing to meet us early, to accommodate our arrival. The pros: the building is clean, in a good neighborhood, a three minute walk to the Schottenring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
GAL Apartments Vienna
GAL Apartments Vienna
#11 of 195 in Vienna
121 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Appartements Hermine
Appartements Hermine
#21 of 195 in Vienna
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Vienna Inn Apartments
Vienna Inn Apartments
#26 of 110 in Vienna
122 reviews
Margareten
Queens Apartments
Queens Apartments
#15 of 195 in Vienna
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Leopoldstadt

Neighbourhood Profile
Leopoldstadt
Welcome to one of Vienna’s trendiest quarters. The second district has witnessed a turbulent ride, from medieval swamp to vibrant Jewish quarter, from pleasure ground for the noble and humble to current hip residence and workplace of Vienna’s creative crowd. Cross the Danube Canal from the city centre and take in life on Taborstrasse with its mix of old townhouses, churches, theatres, discount shops and ethnic restaurants. Head for Augarten via Karmelitermarkt, Leopoldstadt’s trendy marketplace. Baroque Augarten itself hosts a bizarre mix of manicured hedges and flowerbeds in front of a colossal World War II defense tower, the publicly accessible 300-year-old Augarten porcelain manufactory, the palatial boarding school and funky concert hall of the Vienna Boys Choir, and the modern art museum TBA21. At its opposite corner, The Prater not only houses the Giant Ferris Wheel but blends a bustling amusement park with lush woodland, perfect for a bike tour. Further east is the old derby racing ground of Krieau.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Old Vienna Apartments in the center of Vienna for your vacation or your next business tripVacation homes and city apartments for rent - pets welcome. Old Vienna flair with modern amenities in the center of Vienna. Book Old-Vienna-Apartments Now.We offer fully equipped one- and two- room apartments for 2 to 6 guests. All apartments are in an historic building with the characteristic high ceiling rooms of the Old Vienna. It is in a quiet street in the Leopoldstadt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Vienna Apartments

Address: Herminengasse 12, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Price Range: RM297 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Old Vienna Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Vienna Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Vienna Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Old Vienna Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small apartment block.Does not look impressive but clean and modern”
lovethatmusic, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the BAIT and switch”
  • Kitchen w/bed and foosball table
  • One Bedroom
B0bAZ, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bigger Apartments are better. If budget is not constraint book for N+1 persons”
  • A Small Kitchen in room for 3 person
UT195, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay away until management improves”
adamrM9855PP, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our apartment & had lots of room comfy beds and a lovely patio”
MelbourneSeashell, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates