We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Save
Traveller (569)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (42)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good44%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“opera house”(176 reviews)
“central station”(113 reviews)
“great gym”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Special Offer: Free Wifi & Breakfast
Offers from Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Special Offer: Free Wifi & Breakfast
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Boersparken
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
309
467
212
53
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
309
467
212
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housecentral stationgreat gymroof terracefree wififree tea and coffeeexcellent locationreception areakarl johans gateshort stayhotel is locatedfew minutes walkcity centretop floorgreat breakfastrooms are smallbreakfast buffet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
511 - 515 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

You can't ask for anything more. It's a good location at a great price. Keep in mind that you will not receive service in your room (or it might be an extra charge). So long as you plan correctly and are okay using the same...More

1  Thank Chad N
Response from Johanna F, General Manager at Comfort Hotel BoersparkenResponded 6 July 2015

Chad! Thank you for this awesome review! You just made our day - come again soon! Johanna Furenbäck General Manager

Reviewed 14 June 2015

Hotel is in nice location close to the shopping and restaurants. People working in reception are great. Room was clean but extremely small. Breakfast is quite basic and very chaotic due to layout of the space.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Sami K
Response from Johanna F, General Manager at Comfort Hotel BoersparkenResponded 15 June 2015

Dear guest from Helsinki, We are so glad you came to visit us! Thanks for your great comments regarding location and frontdesk staff. Hope to see you at the hotel again shortly, until next time - enjoy the summer! Johanna Furenbäck General Manager

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Pros: Fantastic location in downtown, Large room size and bathroom ( family room) Cons: Air conditioning did not work and problem was not addressed even after reporting. I was advised to crack a window which was super noisy because of street facing room with trams...More

Thank akira816
Response from Johanna F, General Manager at Comfort Hotel BoersparkenResponded 15 June 2015

Dear guest from Texas, Thank you for sharing your pros and cons from your stay with us. Very glad to hear that you were happy with the room and location. We do not have air conditioning in the rooms but central ventilation. I am sorry...More

Reviewed 9 June 2015

This is great hotel in an excellent location. It's close to the central station and has a terrass that overlooks the opera. Front esk staff were very friendly. Good breakfast buffet as well. Free tea and coffee 24h

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Ann-Christin G
Response from Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel BoersparkenResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Guest from Gothenburg, Wow! Thank you for this amazing review! You just made our day! Welcome back to us, Johanna Furenbäck General Manager

Reviewed 8 June 2015

OK hotel but not more. More table are needed. Had to store most tings on floor. Ventilation was not good. Very dry air. Difficult to sleep, because of this. Good breakfast Well situated for communication to train and plain. In the middle of everything.More

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank jgb369
Response from Johanna F, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel BoersparkenResponded 15 June 2015

Hi, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and location. The in room ventilation should be better than this and we will see what seems to be the problem for improvent, thanks for bringing this to our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oslo
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (569)
Room & Suite (189)
Dining (42)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann R
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Justine L | Reviewed this property |
I left my luggage at Comfort Hotel Børsparken before heading to Bergen for my 2D1N Norway in a Nutshell Tour . They let me store my luggage even before I checked . They did not give me any written confirmation that my... More
0
Votes
scm10539
27 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PPaisRodrigues | Reviewed this property |
Hi. I don't know about family rooms. They have a luggage storage and a really friendly attitude.
1
Vote
Girlinholland
18 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Estelle H | Reviewed this property |
No - there are no kettles or fridges in the rooms. They are very basic but comfortable enough.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the room with park view"
Read review
"choose another hotel"
Read review
"Corner rooms like x50 are great!!"
Read review
"Try to get a room on the 5th floor if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing