We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ollebukta 3, Tonsberg 3126 Norway
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$120
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
HurbUS$135
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (54)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Tonsberg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Quality hotel Tonsberg is full service conference hotel, located on the end of the pir in Tonsberg, only 7 minutes from the train and bus station. With 292 guestrooms and 25 conference rooms is there many possibilities for a good conference experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
811Reviews4Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 303
  • 136
  • 67
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sigurd N wrote a review Nov 2021
Bergen, Norway36 contributions5 helpful votes
The location of the hotel was top notch, just by the waterside with a great view of the surroundings. I only stayed one night. Most of the evening I was attending an event somewhere else. However, the personnel greeted me. They treated me as a valuable guest. The breakfast buffet was rich. My personal preference is to have more seafood available. If you want to try the Norwegian heart-shaped "pan cake" called "vaffel", make sure you read the instructions before you go ahead. Well, I didn't. So my "vaffel" became the funniest looking one that I ever made. Serving coffee refill at your table is something I like. If you enjoy a daylight or evening strole by the harbour, feel free to check out the promenade. And not to forget, there's an old vikingship just outside the hotel building.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JohnFromNorway wrote a review Nov 2020
Tonsberg, Norway1070 contributions158 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is located by the canal in the heart of Tønsberg. Short walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable clean room with a great view overlookng the canal. Paid underground parking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hege H, Annet at Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Hi JohnFromNorway, thank you for visiting and for giving us feedback. So great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back sometime! :-)
Read more
RYSR78 wrote a review Aug 2021
Oslo, Norway27 contributions1 helpful vote
We was there as a part of a group in August 2021. The room we had booked was okay but very small. There was all you need but nothing else more. The main room and bathroom keept the typical norwegian standart without any thing more and was a little bit loveless... The shower was little bit worn but clean. The shower wall - who should keep the water out of the rest of the bathroom was a kind of a swingdoor was such as stupid construction that it was almost impossible to take a shower without to flood the whole, tiny bathroom. - Congratulations to the Interiordesigners !!! The whole room looked as a "Save money" place and wasn't really interesting. The rooms getting really warm in the summertime and there was no air-conditioning to regulate the temperature by your own. The only thing you as guest could do was to open the window a little bit - but then you was getting all the noise from the street and exhaust from the arriving busses right into the room. The beds where okay but not the match... - The blankets where definitely to think an to heavy for summertime and averheatet room... - But without these blankets it was to cold. - I know that this depends on different feelings but the solution could be a thin fleece blanket in the closet. All together - it was a room with a spacious and more practical furnishings. The breakfast we had there was already the same... - A little bit of all, but nothing exciting. It was a little bit like a motel breakfast with standard wholesale foods. - The same save money feeling here, - like the rooms. Resume: The stay is okay but don't expect anything more...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hege H, Other at Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Hi RYSR78, thank you for visiting and for leaving your feedback. Wish you a great weekend and hope to see you again! :-)
Read more
Eduardo wrote a review Jul 2021
Tonsberg, Norway1 contribution
I went to their restaurant and i asked for a cheeseburger and it came with no cheese and they don’t like to give you ice for some reason but the place is very good but normally the cheeseburger come with cheese but overall the restaurant is good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to acoid it when there are many people but it is a very good place
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hege H, Other at Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Hi Dreamer11409459011, thank you so much for your review. Of course our burger should have come with cheese, and I´m sorry your didn´t get it on yours. Be sure, I´ll tell the chef about it! Thank you for staying with us! :-)
Read more
hoegis wrote a review Jul 2021
Oslo, Norway1 contribution1 helpful vote
The location close to the Canal and the city center is the only thing that saves this hotel. Begins to show that it has been a few years since this was built. The colors on the walls and the tiles in the bathroom are definitely ready for an update. Lack of air conditioning and poor ventilation allow a lot. Even with superior rooms, there is no refrigerator or minibar. There is poor closet space / shelves and store clothes, shoes etc. (only a small closet). If you have a room facing the canal, you must be prepared for a lot of noise until late at night (on the weekend). It usually ends a couple of hours before the noise from the seagulls takes over at 05.00
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hege H, Other at Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Responded 30 Jul 2021
Hi hoegis, thank you for visiting and for giving us feedback. Wish you a great weekend! :-)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn tønsberg
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayVestfoldTonsberg MunicipalityTonsberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Tonsberg
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Nearby attractions include Brygga i Toensberg (0.2 km), Saga Oseberg (0.08 km), and Haugar kunstmuseum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kverneriet Tonsberg, Bombay Tandoori, and Havariet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Quality Hotel Tonsberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Tonsberg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Quality Hotel Tonsberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Hotel Tonsberg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.