We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thon Hotel Bergen Airport

Hotels.comUS$137*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$137*
US$151*
US$137*
US$151*
US$137*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Thon Hotel Bergen Airport
 Click to rate
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

avarage room, gret breakfast but slow to clear tables, was there durring the weekend and the pool was used by alot of people not recide at the hotel. So for a small pool, not really room foor the guests. was not acknowlage as a returning guest(member of discovery)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jansO245GC
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a feedback here on Tripadvisor. Luckily for us it was a busy conference weekend, unfortunately this was disturbing to you as an individual guest, I am sorry about the inconvenience this might have caused you. Hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Best regards Siren Steffensen

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay there. Breakfast selection is very good. I checked out at 6 p.m and was not charged for the prolonged stay, which I appreciated very much. Nevertheless, the location is not very convenient for those who would like to see the downtown of Bergen, but close to the airport - a couple of minutes of driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yana K
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Hi Yana, thank you for leaving such an positive comment here on Tripadvisor. Nice to read that you were well taken care of and that you are happy with your stay with us. Please note that the city train "Bybanen" that takes you straight into the city center of Bergen stops only meters away from the hotel - very convenient!...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This hotel is recently renovated and is a much better option than the old Scandic across the street. The staff, dining area, rooms, and other facilities (gym and pool) are very nice. This hotel provides convenience and comfort, which is something that the Scandic only provides one of (i.e. convenience).

Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnglover
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

What a great response from you here on Tripadvisor! Thank you so much. Hope to see you back here with us sometime in the future, until then best regards Siren Steffensen

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

The Thon Hotel Bergen Airport is located around 1.5 km away from the airport, so ask for a shuttle or a taxi. The staff was friendly and helpful; the room, renovated to a modern style, is clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FPuga
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice response here on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you back with us sometime soon, best regards Siren Steffensen

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and modern rooms. Breakfast buffet is very good. Spacious free parking place just outside the hotel. A bit outside Bergen centre, but public transport is nearby and frequent. A nice place for families, quiet an spacious, and swimmingpool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nils Helge J
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Hope to see you again sometime soon, best regards Siren Steffensen

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel is close to the airport but not walking distance, especially if you have luggage and there's no shuttle bus for early mornings or late nights! The hotel is clean enough and it's tidy, but it's what you'd expect. The heated floor in the bathroom is my personal favourite in the Nordics!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingboffin
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a comment here on Tripadvisor. Nice to read that you were happy about the hotel. Monday through Friday we have shuttle bus in the morning starting at 5:30am, there is also public transportation only 100 m from the hotel taking you straight to the airport. (or into the city of Bergen). Would be nice if...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Its a good hotel with proper facilities. It's close to the airport but not really at a walking distance. Though they have a shuttle facility but it starts only after 5:30 AM and ends earlier in the evening. Things that I liked: 1. Spacious room, comfortable bed and nice quality of sleep 2. Proper lighting for work 3. Room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarshalPol
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

What a nice comment here on Tripadvisor, thank you very much! Happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and were well taken care of. Unfortunately we have no influence on the taxi prices but if you take the "Bybanen" to the airport, stops 100 meters from the hotel, you get away with only Nok 36,-. Hope to see...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is a modern hotel which is ideal if staying for a night before or after a flight to Bergen Aiport. The restaurant serves a reasonable selection of mid (Norwegian) priced food and a good breakfast. Rooms are adequate but not luxurious and it wouldn't be a great place for a holiday but for one night its just great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twoshortplanks
Siren S, General Manager at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us such a nice comment here on Tripadvisor. Glad to read that you had an comfortable stay and that you were well taken care of. Hope to see you back here with us sometime soon, best regards Siren Steffensen

Scotland
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Found a very dirty glass in the bathroom. (pic attached) Went to reception with it and they just said "oh that is some wash water", not really bothered as usual. My point was why would a member of staff put such a dirty glass in a guests room anyway. The glass still had lipstick or some marks from somebody drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starkreality1
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a comment on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry about the way the front desk responded to your comment about the dirty glass. Of course you should be able to expect spot less glasses in your room, they should be perfectly clean! I will make sure this is not happening in the future, thanks for letting...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old but ok . Silent and near the AirPort . Flybussen take you both ways and if you want to go shopping it is only 5 minutes walk to the new Bybanen that takes you to Lagunen , Nesttun or Bergen city center quick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyrre73
Siren S, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond here on Tripadvisor. I am not quite sure if you have commented on the right hotel since our hotel is very much up to date in bright modern colors, no trace of being old at all. All rooms brand new! Our competitor across the street is old and pretty tired, could that...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thon Hotel Bergen Airport is a large , modern conference hotel closely situated to the main airport in Bergen. The hotel was renovated in 2013. Shuttle bus to the airport is only available monday through friday at 05:45am, 06:15am and 06:55am ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thon Hotel Bergen Airport

Address: Kokstadvegen 3, Bergen 5257, Norway
Region: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Price Range: RM548 - RM1,018 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thon Hotel Bergen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thon Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thon Hotel Kokstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thon Hotel Bergen Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Thon Hotel Bergen Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good and with a view.”
HarshalPol, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor”
J0ydeepS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms too parking slot is more quieter”
tormt, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side which will not fac the out door parking.”
YaakovGeva, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“good view, clean rooms”
eghaikennedyc, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$137* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$137
TripAdvisorUS$137
AMOMAUS$151
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates