We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 50 hotels in Bergen

P-Hotels Bergen

537 reviews
Save
Vestre Torggaten 9, Bergen 5015, Norway
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good11%
  • Average27%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible36%
29 Sep 2017
“Very Basic Hotel”
16 Sep 2017
“In the Attic”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (537)Write a Review
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
5
32
76
61
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
32
76
61
84
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Regardless of the great staff who were friendly and accomodating (and unsurprised by the fact that we got bitten - mind you, we saw them as well, so there is no mistake)), good location and vast rooms, the presence of the bed bugs was the...More

2  Thank Dace R
Response from Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels BergenResponded 17 October 2017

We apologize. We know about the problem as this has increased in Bergen in recent years. We have procedures when this happens and safeguards guests who live and who will live here. Unfortunately, we do not know who has this in the luggage.

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We had to book this hotel as our visit coincided with the World Bicycle Championship and all hotels were fully booked. Our expectations were low after reading other reviews. However, we were surprised that the room was quite big. The front office staff were very...More

1  Thank CLin62
Response from Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels BergenResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Kind reg P Hotels Bergen

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Hello, I was for business in Bergen and stayed in P-Hotel one night, I was suppose to stay longer but that was just impossible. Eventhoug my reasonable complain they would not refund a single penny, so be carful! Here the summary: Advertise "breakfast included" but...More

1  Thank silla27
Response from Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels BergenResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Silvano Thank you again for your feedback, and I guess you have got the mails sent in this case. Kind reg P Hotels Bergen

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This place is the worst hotel we've seen in Norway, and thanks to some world championship bicycle event, it cost roughly 5x what I would expect to pay and was filled with loud, drunk patriots. We dragged our suitcases through blocks and blocks of cobbled...More

1  Thank Amy M
Response from Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels BergenResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Amy Thank you for your feedback. During World C. its impossible for us to guide you perfectly since many streets was closed!! Kind reg P Hotels Bergen

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I don't know why so many people are complaining. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was basic but comfortable and clean. While there was noise from the pub below, closing the windows completely shut it out so we had no problems....More

Thank Maggie H
Response from Marita S, Leder  at P-Hotels BergenResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Maggie. Thank you for your nice feedback. Welcome back to Bergen and our Hotel. Have a nice week. Kind reg P Hotels Bergen

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345652
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikewalsh44
13 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Eridwa | Reviewed this property |
It's really easy. Take the bus connection to city center. It's called "flybuss". Takes about 20 min and costs about 85 nok.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Courtney T
17 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marita S | Property representative |
Sorry for late replay, we have been closed. No we dont have. You can use the airport Shuttle (Stop : Hotel Norge ) or a taxi Welcome to Bergen
0
Votes
Google Translation
Erika B
30 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marita S | Property representative |
Dear Erika No we don't have. There is a few nearby, please ask us when you arrive.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Even loud when room towards to back yard."
Read review
"Not sure you have a choice if you book from expedia, booking or hotels.com"
Read review
""For a good room, book another hotel""
Read review
"Stay away from the 6th floor !!!!!!!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite