We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Four Points by Sheraton Penang

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 904: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 4D3N as we had meetings at a nearby residential house. Twin room is spacious, comfy with space for writing desk, sofa and coffee table. Decor is pleasing and pleasant, with all the basic necessities such as beverages, TV, shower with toiletries, ironing board and free WiFi. Walls are not very sound-proof but it didn't bother us much....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marfield49
Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went for a short holiday in Penang, put up 3D2N in this hotel. Upon arrival to the hotel, it was around 12.00 noon. The reception was so kind to check in the system, and allow us to check in when she found there was room available. I must the reception lady was very friendly too, kudos to the reception team....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fOODSLOVEr668
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like the modern room interior and the sea view is just breathtaking. However, its still lacking the umpphh. Breakfast was decent. Pool was crowded. Car park is really the problem here. Not enough car park. also one thing that irks me was the creaking noise of the cupboard. I know it may sound stupid but really, it wakes my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huril379
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was greeted by Herman, front office manager upon arrival and escorted to room. Herman was always available in the lobby during our comings and goings to assist with anything. It was clear that he wanted guests to have a quality experience at his hotel. We received an oceanfront suite with a great view. The suite was spotless and clean; the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatMikeCalifornia
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear PatMikeCalifornia, Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations, and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to respond to the needs of every guest on a personal level so each guest leaves us feeling rested, energized and renewed. We appreciate your kind words for our associates,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression of a city is always the hotel you check-in. Our experience at Penang was very impressive due to the exceptional good service from Herman, the Front-desk Manager at the hotel. We booked two rooms but checked-in late during the day. We were told that the hotel was pretty full and we were checked in with rooms separated between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elam02016
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear elam02016, Thank you for writing us a review. I am happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for Herman, I will certainly share your review with the rest of the team and Herman himself. Please accept my apology for the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I definitely recommend it. Loved the nasi lemak (local breakfast dish) and the receptionists are very kind and helpful. The room view in general is what makes this hotel great. The beach is beautiful and you could see some wild life roaming about if you were lucky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essa B
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear Essa B, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to note that you have had a great stay with us, and that you have enjoyed our sea facing rooms. I will definitely share this with the team as they will be delighted to have enhanced your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a Platinum SPG member card holder, I'm very disappointed with the bad service given and the very unprofessional hotel management staff. Not only that no towels were provided, there were bugs crawling on the bed that spoiled the ambience and gave us restless sleep. When we made complaints to the management, they promised us that they would change rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tandean R
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear Tandean R, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your feedback. We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experience that you have had with us. This issue has been addressed to the respective departments, and we are already taking effective measures on this with high importance and urgency. I hope you have received my email...

Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The environment is quite nice , the seaside is very dirty. The room full with dust... The facilitity provided is acceptable...the parking design is very not human friendly! Front agent is lack of the touch of hospitality. It look very tired and unenergitic to provide service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ak2935
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear Ak2935, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory cleanliness in your room and front office service, we will definitely look into this with great urgency to prevent any recurrence. Due to our location, we do understand...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all, the room is great - spacious, comfortable - (though no view if you aren't facing the sea). Toilet is a bit peculiar - small and there's few amenities (no floor mat). If beachfront is your primary attraction, I would recommend choosing somewhere else. It's not really the hotel's fault but there are major developments right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorical
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear dorical, Thank you for writing us a review. We regret that we have fall short of your expectations, in terms of the overall cleanliness of the hotel, due to the rainy season and high tides. We apologize for the missing floor mat in your room, rest assured we will look into this with great importance. We do hope that...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The view and beach is really nice. Staff at reception friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Wifi was great all the time. Definintely recommended. Wish my stay wasnt one night only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Armand0101
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this review

Dear Armand0101, Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad that we have exceeded your expectations, and that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

1,393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (966)
Viewed
Room/Suite (237)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Adult's Pool (7)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Suite (67)
Viewed
Executive Ocenfront Suite (67)
Viewed
Four Points Suite (73)
Viewed
Premium Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Bungah
2.9 km away
Golden Sands Resort by Shangri-La
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
Holiday Inn Resort Penang
#4 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,935 reviews
1.8 km away
Bayview Beach Resort
Bayview Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
Hard Rock Hotel Penang
#2 of 12 in Batu Ferringhi
3,036 reviews
3.3 km away
PARKROYAL Penang Resort, Malaysia
9.5 km away
The Royale Bintang Penang
The Royale Bintang Penang
#15 of 79 in George Town
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the uncomplicated comforts in any of our 220 welcoming guest rooms and suites, where you’ll find everything you need to feel at home; some have outstanding views of the Malacca Strait. Enjoy free bottled water daily and stay connected with free wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Penang

Address: 505 Jalan Tanjung Bungah | Penang, Malaysia, Tanjung Bungah, Penang Island 11200, Malaysia (Formerly Tanjung Bungah Beach Hotel)
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Tanjung Bungah
Price Range: RM226 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Penang 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Penang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjung Bungah Beach Georgetown
Hotel Tanjung Bungah Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Penang Tanjung Bungah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Penang staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Geilenkirchen, Germany
2 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Thailand

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Penang staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview rooms will have better views”
  • Twin room with nice decor
 of 5 bubbles marfield49, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the sea view!”
 of 5 bubbles Huril379, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that faces the ocean, otherwise you will be facing a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles dorical, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms facing the ocean, you will not be disappointed by the views!”
 of 5 bubbles LisT73, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the ones facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles Fadhlan21, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay