We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bay Burlington Hotel

895 reviews
Save
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (104)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good41%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“mark snow”(46 reviews)
“shearings coach”(28 reviews)
“shearings hotels”(26 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Bay Burlington Hotel
Special Offer: Book Direct-More Benefits
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (895)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bay Burlington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
213
343
220
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
213
343
220
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmark snowshearings coachshearings hotelssea viewour waiterself driveevening entertainmententertainment managerentertainment areasea frontweekend breakturkey and tinsel breakshower over the bathupgraded roomhalf boarddance floorwi fi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We have just returned from another great holiday with shearings and the trips were excellent but unfortunately I cannot say the same for the hotel I am glad that we upgraded to a premier as it was vey nice clean and comfortable. We have stayed...More

2  Thank pigletns
Response from BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington HotelResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you Pigletns for taking the time to post on line your review. Pleased to read you enjoyed your upgraded room. We have been experiencing a problem in a small part of our dining room, due to a leak. I am pleased to report this...More

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived 22nd August to a lovely welcome from Christine.She came on the coach told us she wouldn't keep us long after a long journey.So she explained about keys,meals,etc.and let us get settled in.We had asked for a high floor quiet twin room.We were given the...More

1  Thank Alice D
Response from BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington HotelResponded 31 August 2016

Many thanks go to Alice D for an fantastic five star review. Always love reading these. Thanks again.

Reviewed 26 August 2016

Well, where to start. On the minus side, the decor was jaded, also help button on first floor was missing. Also, if you dislike lifts and have to take the stairs, the carpet is loose and frayed in places. I would say it was dangerous...More

3  Thank Richard B
Response from BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington HotelResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you Richard B for leaving a review of a recent stay. So pleased to read you enjoyed the service from my team and the food. The carpet you mentioned is ear marked for renewal, but is safe. The hotel only has one disabled room...More

Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have just had a 4 day holiday with shearings, two of them in travelling and two at the bay - burlington. The hotel is way past its sell by date, awful decor. The canteen style meals were poor in the extreme, the waiters were...More

4  Thank feardorica
Response from BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington HotelResponded 26 August 2016

Pleased to read you enjoyed the resort, Feadorica. I read with interest you comment regarding the reception team but I will look into your feedback. Thank you for your kind words regarding our restaurant staff. The statement about the food is the complete opposite to...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016

I visited the hotel for two nights with my parents who are both in their late 80s. My mother cannot walk very far and is mostly reliant on a wheelchair. I would like to thank the staff for their kindness. Csabos, our waiter, hit that...More

2  Thank JilB
Response from BurlingtonEastbourne, General Manager at Bay Burlington HotelResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much for your very kind words and fantastic five star review. We are in the process of moving all our fittings to low energy and LED, over 90% of the hotel is now on low energy/LED lighting and we will continue with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13940414243179
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (252)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (39)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alan A
27 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from George4851 | Reviewed this property |
No, you have to go outside, I don't think any hotel has smoking rooms
0
Votes
Karen J
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tony36 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Karen, Yes it does, The Cloud. Generally only available in the lounges etc., downstairs, but I have often picked it up even on the third floor. First floor is better though. We stay here every year and the signal gets... More
1
Vote
sandra R
16 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Kelvin L | Reviewed this property |
some do those that have been updated the last 3 times I was there had walk in showers
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345613
Room Tips
"Please book an alternative hotel"
Read review
"All rooms are tatty with very creeky floorboards - avoid"
Read review
"Worth upgrading to a sea view room. Not 106. Noisy at night from cabaret."
Read review
"we had 305 which was a sea view. The pier was just across the road. We had the sun shining in the window..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing