We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shore View Hotel

Hotels.comUS$56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$56*
US$73*
US$56*
US$73*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Shore View Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 840: English reviews
Start your review of Shore View Hotel
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is facing the sea front, easy to find Very clean and very comfortable Staff very helpful and friendly Bed comfortable and extra pillows provided 5 mins walk from bars/pubs/restaurants NO PARKING for hotel, have an eight metre van so found parking fifteen minutes away Enjoyed our stay would revisit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina s
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a room on the ground floor and the receptionist would/could not move us to an upper floor, as it was full. We had a basic double room which was great value and the room, despite being in the ground floor was quite quiet. The hotel had a couple of coach parties of foreign school children and amazingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lida75
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lida75, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward to...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights the reception staff were extremely helpful. Room was comfortable with large double bed, tea/coffee making, freeview tv and a large bathroom. Lovely shower with complementary toiletires etc. There is a lift to all floors and a small communal area with tv, magazines/newpapers etc with comfortable seating just inside the foyer. There's no parking at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynda P. Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's very basic. But you pay your money and take your chance. We enjoyed it, especially because we could take our dog One warning if you book breakfast go early as it can get very busy. Next door is a fantastic pub called the Crown and Anchor superb for evening meels. As the hotel is only B/B

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1ack
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear m1ack, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is housed within a very interesting rococo style building dating from the mid 19th century. Originally the Albion Hotel, it has been completely modernised to form the Shore View Hotel. We spent two comfortable nights there on a short break in early May. The hotel is well kept with friendly and attentive staff. The comprehensive buffet breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rob E. Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your description of your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a two night stay with a slightly sea view but also looking on the back of the local pub,very friendly staff and a very nice room the only down sides were that you get some noise from the pub late at night but still managed to sleep and if you opened the curtains first thing in the morning then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malb66
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malb66, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward to...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my daughter away for a break after an operation. We needed a shower and we were given good room on ground floor. Only criticism is that could do with more storage, i.e. a chest of drawers as we lived out of suitcase. Food was excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. Eastbourne is a good place to visit with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patgeorgefyfe
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patgeorgefyfe, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your comments to our staff who work very hard to give excellent guest service. We look forward to...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money. Nice and clean, rooms great and shower great too. I stayed here in April and could not fault it, I thought only positive thoughts. This visit though, the wifi is driving me mad, it works, then doesn't, grrrrr..... if they have changed providers then that would explain, somewhat, the receptionist says the management know there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJT463
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RJT463, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. we have upgraded our WIFI last week, so in the future everything should be perfect. I will pass on your comments to...

Larkfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a trip for my boyfriends birthday about a month ago for a getaway to Eastbourne. I did this through Wowcher as we were on a budget and I got a good deal of £79 for two nights with breakfast included. This was all fine, staff were friendly upon arrival, and the breakfast was decent. We arrived to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delaineyx96
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delaineyx96, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. We take all guest comments very seriously and I am sorry that you had a disappointing experience when you stayed. The Shore view hotel is 90 bedroom property, not 200 as mentioned in the comment. The hotel had a...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Eastbourne and stayed at Shore View Hotel. Very clean and the room was immaculate. Cannot fault the room in any way. However, the breakfast at £9 is excessive. I only wanted a Continental Breakfast and was told it was still £9. Hey for toast and Cereal !!!!!!! No way . The wifi kept going out, maybe because I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Paul N, General Manager at Shore View Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us at the hotel. The breakfast has fixed price at the Shore view hotel and unfortunatelly we do not have continental option, so price stays the same. The receptionist took £1.00 deposit for a lobby bar, not a room bar and any...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#27 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,274 reviews
0.8 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,862 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
896 reviews
1.2 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,528 reviews
0.8 km away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
located directly on Eastbourne Seafront, The Shore View Hotel is set within a beautiful Victorian building. All the rooms offer a comfortable double bed, TV with freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary WiFi and a work area with a desk and chair.Our family rooms are ideal for a family of four with a double bed and a double sofa bed which is suitable for two adults and 2 children under the age of 12.Make the most of your visit and up-grade to a Sea View Room for only £10 and enjoy the views of the immaculate beach and clean waters of Eastbourne’s coastline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shore View Hotel

Address: 20 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: RM251 - RM590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shore View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Shore View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shore View Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Brackley, United Kingdom
Bourton on the Water, null, United Kingdom
Fort William, United Kingdom

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Shore View Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are rather quiet”
Lida75, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor up probably better for sea view.”
patgeorgefyfe, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 211 was lovely”
debrab839, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with the sea view”
Lapsenite, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For a good view ask for room with a beach view”
douga192, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
HotelQuicklyUS$73
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates