We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

East Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
East Beach Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just had a short winter break here. The hotel was warm and the staff very friendly and helpful, we even received a welcoming email prior to our visit. The bedroom was small, but we went for the cheapest option and was very good value for money. The room was clean and warm, the bed very comfortable and the soft furnishings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found us good value for money. We hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Eastbourne.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our break was for 2 nights using a Buyagift Voucher. Our stay was in January 2017. The seafront location is good with vouchers available from reception for parking on the road outside the Hotel at £1.0 per day. Parking on the side streets is free but limited. There are steps up the the entrance with handrails provided but there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tong682015
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If guests have mobility problems we always advise them about the steps up to the entrance of the hotel and allocate them a room that is accessible by lift. We are sorry to hear that you were chilly, if you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really pleased with the refurbishment. Heidi has spent alot of money on the build - inside and out. The decor is fantastic, staff super friendly and the location is perfect. I especially adore the new style of the windows, which fits in excellently with the other properties on the sea front. The hotel looks amazing A++++++

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robmillist
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your positive comments regarding our refurbishments, the windows, the staff and the location of the hotel. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel many years ago when it was called the Wyanoke. A delightful transformation has occurred! Such a transformation that we had difficulty in finding the hotel! We had decided to park the car and enjoy a walk to the hotel. But where was it? The name board is discreet and we missed it! Also missed it when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannie717
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and for your comments regarding our refurbishments and improvements. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again next time you are visiting Eastbourne.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well i must say what a lovely hotel very clean nice rooms staff very friendly nothing to much trouble anything you want they will do there best to oblige the food was first class very well presented and plenty of it nice short walk to the town that has loads of shops would go back without a doubt

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian s
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting a review of the hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed your New Year's break with us. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your room and our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the meals provided. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Happy New Year!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights in the Luxury Suite, sea view and breakfast included. On the first evening, we had no hot water. We told the front desk and they promised to sort it out and let us know asap. After 45 minutes, no sign from them. We went down again and were advised to let the water running....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirela C
TheEastBeachHotel, Reception at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately on New Years eve we had a unforeseen problem with the boiler. We apologise for the inconvenience, we fixed this as quickly as we could. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from your room and thank you for positive feedback about our staff.

SUFFOLK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we just had xmas there well what can I say the hotel is beautiful ,homecoming feeling the staff what hedi has got they are a credit to her so much food drinks are cheaper than wetherspoons looking forward to next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YUMMYGRANNYSuffolk
Heacham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent Christmas at this wonderful hotel.When our Sunrise coach arrived,we were greeted by the owner,Heidi and her son who helped with our luggage. The decor of the whole hotel,especially the frontage,foyer and living and dining rooms was so pretty and tasteful. My room(19),a single room was clean and adequate and had a mini fridge. Nothing was too much trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norfolkgirl-Heacham
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted that you enjoyed spending Christmas with us. We are pleased that you were happy with your room and the meals that that were provided and it is great to hear that you were able to explore Eastbourrne and the surrounding area. We will pass on your kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights recently and echo the previous entries. There is a fridge in the room, probably a first in this area. In addition to the delightful sitting room with its 150 available videos there is a 2- level terrace. The glassed-in upper level is perfect for reading or just chatting - I was impressed to find the radiator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at the hotel and also had the chance to explore the local area. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, perhaps in the Summer so that you can take the opportunity to sit...

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Just had a weekend away at hotel. Lovely time had by all. Staff so friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Hotel Lovely and clean. Well done to Heidi and ger staff. Looking forward to our next visit X x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
TheEastBeachHotel, Front Office at East Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
1.2 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,418 reviews
0.4 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,418 reviews
1.0 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#20 of 42 in Eastbourne
1,183 reviews
1.1 km away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#8 of 42 in Eastbourne
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Price Range: RM159 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from East Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
northampton
over a year ago
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Croydon, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from East Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about view, access, size, facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles tong682015, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want a seaview room ask when you book”
 of 5 bubbles 354brians, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I didn,t have a sea view as booked last minute but you can ask for a sea view.”
  • View to pier from outside
 of 5 bubbles norfolkgirl-Heacham, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms look into the hinterland!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JerryM15, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea facing room”
 of 5 bubbles vegetatain, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay