We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hydro Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hydro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hydro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Went on a five day festive tour to The Hydro Llandudno with Alfa Travel. The driver Alan was excellent, very knowledge of the area and route up. The food was very good plenty of choice each day, including two lunchtime meals . "Christmas Day" guests presented wth small gift. Staff dressed up for the occasion. Entertainment enjoyable including bingo and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter G
Greater Manchester
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Just got back from an Alfa Coach tours Party weekend ( 2 days 1 night ) at the Hydro Hotel in Llandudno. Nice hotel, food, staff, comfort, cleanliness etc.. The night away included Saturday night entertainment. The singer was awful, well past his sell by date. The songs attempted were beyond his range, and when this occurred he either spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank C90Blakey
Morecambe
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Just returned with my group of 39 persons from a superb weekend break at this hotel. nothing could be faulted. The hotel has been updated since we last visited , The dining room decor really lovely and the food menu was good and varied. The staff in the dining room were excellent, offering quick and efficient service and always served...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Murrayhowse
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Me & the bride went on a turkey & tinsel we had a great time with very good food & excellent service.The room was very clean & a large room at that with a sea view with being on a self drive we had free parking at the rear of the hotel. The staff could not do enough for you....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Exminer1948
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Went here with the coop for a day trip for my moms surprise birthday treat, we got there about 11:30 the manager came to the coach and greeted us all and told us about the days events which consisted of four course dinner at 13:00 followed by entertainment in the ballroom. The hotel was lovely, clean and friendly staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stuart L
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Hydro hotel and had a sea view room. The room was spacious and clean, bathroom room was spotless. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the heating which didn't work properly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Induni D
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Nail clippings on the bedroom floor, one barman manning a busy bar AND a reception desk on a busy Saturday night, staff who call female customers 'love' in a very condescending and uninterested manner, staff who can't be bothered to find answers to pretty basic questions, jaded decor, dining/breakfast room that looks like something out of the film 'Coccoon'...... get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lizzie P
StaceyBungay, Customer Care Team at Hydro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizzie P, I was concerned to hear that some aspects of your stay didn’t live up to expectations. Your comments regarding the nail clippings in the bedroom were surprising as the feedback received for housekeeping standard this year has been excellent. Having said this, I see that you did experience problems and I would like to reassure you that...

Seaton Sluice, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We were on a Alfa self drive holiday as my wife is in a wheelchair. Hotel is in a good location on the promenade near facilities.Access is by a lift at the front if a wheelchair or steps. The hotel was clean but dated, staff are very good and meals are varied and are a good standard.Would recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

stayed here a few times can't fault it on the sea front not far from shops staff and managment very good entertainment every night including Bingo if you like to play it rooms clean and comfotable food excellent

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank floh1945
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Picked this hotel because we. Needed a wheelchair accessible hotel. Having Asked for 2 rooms together we found our sons room had been put on another floor to ours . After pointing this out we were told it was because we needed an accessible room . Staff were friendly but rooms were too hot and breakfast was poor and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gls47

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,075 reviews
0.5 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
418 reviews
0.1 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
296 reviews
0.1 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
115 reviews
0.5 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hydro Hotel - Llandudno [3 Alpha & AA Three Star Symbols]Ideally placed on the sea front close to the Aberconwy Centre and a short walk from Llandudno's wonderful shops, pier and Happy Valley gardens. Large entertainment suite with dance floor and entertainment most evenings. Superb "Looking Glass" bar with views over the bay, sun lounge and games room with snooker. 120 bedrooms with central heating and private bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. Many rooms have views over the bay or over the town to the Snowdonian mountains. Lift serves most floors (split level floors mean some stairs to most rooms). Some ground floor rooms available. Car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hydro Hotel

Address: Nevill Crescent, Llandudno LL30 1AS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: RM334 - RM350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hydro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hydro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#27 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hydro Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hydro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“sea view is best in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles Q4147FTkeithb, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we have always had twin rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 748RobertA, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The sea view rooms are well worth the extra..”
 of 5 bubbles Murrayhowse, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a sea view Llandudno beautiful place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Exminer1948, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles LizzieP993, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5