We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Queens Hotel

Clonmel Street, Llandudno LL30 2LE, Wales
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Promenade
    0.4 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 days ago
A very very enjoyable break
I stayed here Monday to Friday on a coach trip and loved this... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 413: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here Monday to Friday on a coach trip and loved this hotel my room may have been in need of refurbishment but that didn't matter the bed was comfy, there was plenty of storage, nice fluffy towels and a sea view. The food in dining room was very good lots of choice, very generous portions and served by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 70ish
cheshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What's not to like here!! We had a lively light and airy sea view room on the second floor that was clean and comfortable with nice white sheets and duvet covers - ok the new owners have not got around to decorating or refurbishing all the rooms yet but this is a large hotel and it will take time. All...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dorsandsteve
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After spending new year here last year I can honestly say I would never set foot back in the place ever again!!! We went with a party of us for new year as my father in law has been the last few years and always been good.. however it has just been taken over by the worst people ever and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lisa C
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Lisa - thank you for your TripAdvisor review of your recent stay with us at The Queen's Hotel. We are very sorry that you feel you would never return to the hotel, especially as feedback from other members of your party was very good. We have managed The Queen's Hotel for over five months now and we continue to receive...

Ashton in Makerfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a weekend coach trip to this Hotel. We were there 3 nights with entertainment on each night. Owners and Staff gave excellent service and nothing was too much trouble. Food was superb and service in the Dining Room was excellent. The bedrooms were warm and well cleaned. Nice fluffy towels renewed when required. Plenty of sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pat5212017
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Pat - thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break to the hotel - it's what each and every one of us wish to achieve - and we are very proud of our fantastic hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to...

ludlow
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here mon to fri with 3 friends ,food was good plates hot , entertainment reasonable solid gold lets it down our sea view room was clean and comfortable our friends single room was not as good window loose and draughty when windy shower connection needs repairing and telly not working despite being told at least 5 times he...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mazer
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'Mazer' Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Queen's Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay - and appreciate your feedback regarding entertainment and Easter - we will look into both points. Thank you too, for your feedback regarding your friend's room; similarly, we ensure that our Maintenance Team action all points. Thank...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was cold, the dining room was freezing and the Christmas dinner was cold. Have been to this hotel many times over the past few years, but never again. Could not wait to go home. Was there for Christmas 2015 and it was excellent what has happened to this hotel?.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JanBraders
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Jan Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt let down with Christmas this year. Absolutely nothing has happened to the hotel; our entire team continue to work hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their time with us. However, on this occasion, it...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was small wallpaper coming coming off the wall plus the plaster under the window was coming away, Hot water was hit and miss water going off half way through a shower. Food was ok, the frist night entertainment ended at 10.15 bar closed at 10.30, New year's eve they ran out of larger the barman was so unhelpful...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Sheila T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel as part of a 4 deal xmas break package along with my husband and my 93 year old mother. We were very disappointed by the whole experience. Our "double" bedroom was exceptionally small and the bathroom I would liken only to an aircraft toilet size and this included a shower that one had to slide sideways in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Julia H
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Julia Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at The Queen's Hotel. From your demeanour during your stay, we were aware that you were expecting beyond five star service from a traditional yet strong two star hotel. As you will recall, we attempted to discuss your complaints with you on a number...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I guess we were curious about the new owners of The Queen Hotel..We just had to go back to see all the changes.. New duvets and pillows on the tired old beds..None of the staff seem to know what happening to the hotel..There is no boss to be seen in the hotel welcoming the guests on arrival and shaking there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles271
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Charles - many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Queen's Hotel. Rest assured, everyone involved with the hotel appreciates and values every single guest who stays (and returns to stay) with us. The hotel has two excellent General Managers who replaced the out-going two managers. We're very sorry that one of them wasn't there to welcome...

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

had lunch here today all our choices were fab, and we enjoyed them, the portions were huge, and all hot and tasty. the sweet selection was ok but nothing I fancied and the waitress went out of her way to ask the chefs for an alternative and we hadthe most gorgeous sticky toffee pud n custard, we were full, but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank welshbirdshols
Kevin B, Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

'Welshbirdshols' - many thanks for your very kind review of lunch here at The Queen's Hotel. We are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction - and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,062 reviews
0.5 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
454 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
340 reviews
1.2 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
790 reviews
0.6 km away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Queens Hotel, Llandudno. Welcome to the Jewel in the Crown of the North Wales coast. Ideally situated on the seafront, all 83 ensuite bedrooms (many with views of the sea and promenade) have colour television, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer and telephone. Extremely accessible - situated centrally on Llandudno's Victorian Promenade. Wheelchair access is via a ramp (gradient 1:8) in to the hotel, from where the ground floor reception, ballroom, dining rooms and bedrooms are all accessible via 2 lifts. We are able to offer parking for coaches and cars. Just two minutes from the main shopping street, the Queens Hotel affords splendid views of the bay, Great Orme and restored Pier. The Aberconwy Conference Centre, North Wales Theatre and Llandudno's other attractions are also within easy reach. Our friendly team will cater for your requirements in the most professional manner. Relax and enjoy the warm and restful atmosphere of this great Victorian seaside hotel. We continually strive to perfect the service and warm welcome, which is why guests return year after year. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Clonmel Street, Llandudno LL30 2LE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: RM292 - RM550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Queens Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#23 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#31 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“77 a family room but stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mazer, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the main hotel and try to get a first floor sea room..”
  • View from the Queens Hotel coffee shop overlooking the stunning Llandundo bay
 of 5 bubbles Charles271, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“never stayedjust ate”
 of 5 bubbles welshbirdshols, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at back of hotel room 35 odd shape and boiler noise not good”
 of 5 bubbles MARGARETM275, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Kerrycyclist, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5