We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ascot House

Certificate of Excellence
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ascot House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ascot House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Anita and Nick afforded us another great stay. They have all the personal skills needed to run this exceptional Guest House. As usual the food and accommodation were exceptional. Whilst there is the alternative to choose room only, you would clearly be missing a treat as the breakfast feast sets you up for the day! The concern and consideration shown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room with en suite was nicely decorated and spotless, excellent breakfast and the lhosts where very welcoming and friendly Easy to park on the street. The promenade was just at the top is the street with about a mile walk into the centre of Llandudno. We had a lovely time and would go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We found this bed and breakfast really nice and comfortable. Although it is not in the heart of Llanudno, we preferred it where it was. Parking was not an issue at all. It was still within walking distance of the town. At the top of the street you were straight onto the promenade and it is a pleasant walk into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to have a short 2 night break and explore Llandudno. My husband booked the break as a birthday treat for me. The Property is down a side street from the main sea view front. We arrived to be greeted by the owner. Unfortunately my husband booked 'room only'. After, realising our mistake, we enquired in at check in,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Toshus 2
Ascot-House, Owner at Ascot House, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3rd review on the same stay and thank you for highlighting that we DO NOT offer free breakfast Ascot House does not advertise Free breakfast the booking site you booked with does not offer free breakfast you did receive confirmation of your booking stating NO MEAL OPTION WITH THIS BOOKING but didn't modify with your agent...

Cowling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a lovely relaxing break at this quiet and peaceful b & b . The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very clean and had a very comfy bed. We were able to park outside too which is a real bonus! The breakfast was excellent and there was lots of choice. We had a wonderful time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuneandDaemon
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at this delightful guest house. The owners were lovely and welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and clean and we were able to park outside (a real bonus!) The breakfast was very tasty, with lots of choice. It is the best guest house we have stayed in and we can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Had a wonderful 3 day stay at this exceptional we'll run guest house.the owners were very helpful and went out of their way to make you very welcome.We stayed in a deluxe room on the 1st floor which was quite large,with a seating area in the bay window.the en suite had a lovely rainfall shower.Breakfast was excellent and varied.All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This place was quite the quirky one. First off, hotels.com will lie- there is no "reserved parking" no matter what room you book. It is all street. This wasn't a problem when we visited since it wasn't during high season (or it could have been). We were in a room on the top floor. This place does not have any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D D
Reviewed 11 August 2016

we had a lovely 2 night stay in the twin room at the rear. quiet location and we parked outside on the road. excellent hosts, hotel immaculate and everything provided, plenty of free toiletries and use of large guest lounge. breakfast was tasty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve t
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

At £30 each for B and B this place was excellent value for money. Quiet spot with free parking close to the beach and only a 15 minute walk into town. Clean, comfortable room and wonderful breakfast with loads of choice. Owners are very friendly and knowledgable about the local area and willing to help in any way, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie12Devon

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
2.5 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
824 reviews
1.2 km away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
308 reviews
1.7 km away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 144 in Llandudno
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#12 of 144 in Llandudno
349 reviews
1.7 km away
Bella Vista Hotel and Restaurant Llandudno
1.6 km away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#62 of 144 in Llandudno
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a friendly family run business and our aim to make you, as our guests, feel relaxed, comfortable and that little bit special during your stay with us.Ascot House has retained period splendour with modern comforts. Situated only 2 minutes walk from the splendid Victorian promenade in the quiet, tree lined roads and avenues of Craig-y-Don. There is also the added bonus of free on-street parking normally being available to our frontage allowing you to forget the stress’s of driving and truly relax without the worry of traffic wardens.You can sit at your individual table in our beautiful period dining/lounge with its ambience of days gone by whilst enjoying your freshly cooked breakfast. All our rooms and en-suite are tastefully decorated to a very high standard with all modern comforts you would expect of four star guest accommodation including a full hospitality tray, LCD TV, clock/radio alarm, hairdryer and some little extras to make you feel that little bit special! Ascot House has a tranquil atmosphere, and is the ideal place to relax and unwind whether you are on holiday or on business in North Wales, being only a short level walk from the town centre, seafront and conference centre. We pride ourselves on providing genuine warmth, hospitality, good quality rooms, and high levels of service and great value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ascot House

Address: 4 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1LZ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: RM297 - RM418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ascot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ascot House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more for larger room”
DorcasJ, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All have their own style - we have tried all but the twin room which looks to be of the same standard”
alanbG1711IU, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“location five min walk to the sea 😀”
denisenewbold342, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All have individual qualities. Room 2 with its bay window is my personal best with views of the sea front”
alanbG1711IU, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at the front of the house on the third floor stairs only It was very quiet”
J2381KUdianem, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates