We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. George's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. George\\
St. George's Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. George's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,269: English reviews
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So good to be back at St. George hotel. Same warm welcome , room clean , and all meals as good as last year. Even the weather was kind for us! We wish you all success with your new roof top rooms. Here's to the next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoJoApps
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Oh how kind and you said you would return and did....well that's what it is all about. Thank you for your good wishes on our new Rooftop Rooms and here's to the next time ...Why don't you try them. Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Must be the best hotel in Llandudno. Not going to write a massive review but just wanted to say we loved our stay with you. Spotless clean. Polite staff. Amazing food. The comfiest beds. Etc etc. Keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonyc49
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you couldn't be nicer and o encouraging for all the team who work hard to deliver high standards of service and hospitality. So very kind and we shall look forward to you returning, we hope soon to St George's. With all our Best Wishes Tony Burns Director ad Manager

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our fifth visit to this high quality hotel and by complete coincidence, we had always been allocated the same bedroom on previous visits. On this occasion we took friends with us, raving over the amazing cuisine and level of service. I was therefore hugely disappointed that whilst their room was of the standard we expected as usual, ours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a2jmockler
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well thank you for your glowing comments and only sorry you were slightly disappointed due to your allocated room. I can only agree with you as a Victorian Hotel and room types that are of different sizes there is no better way to ensure you have the room that suits you best is to call our Reservation team and book...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel room was spotless with nice spacious bathroom. Great food and room service. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Some building work started to create more rooms but we were not disturbed. Our only negative was that the beds were not as comfortable as they could have been.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkynanauk
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and even though the work is going on for our Rooftop Bedroom development we try our best and succeed in not disturbing our guests. Note the point on the bed and look all beds by Spring will be replaced, however there are toppers that can be asked for on...

Towyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As usual our HCA branch were made very welcome all 24 of us for evening dinner and drink were pleased with the 'Bon homie'It was Burns night in the Hotel so was very busy over half of us booked rooms and stayed for a great breakfast. Mr Burns you should be proud as I am sure you are for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David I
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well thank you for a lovely review especially on such a busy evening and we are so pleased you found your annual 'get together' was once again enjoyed by all. And yes it goes without saying, that I am proud of our hard working team who deliver such service and standards. With Best Wishes from St George's Team. Tony Burns...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another great event at St George's - Burns night with friends from Merseyside & North Wales Branch. Fabulous food & entertainment, very nice accommodation. Thanks to all the staff at St George's for making us welcome again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol D
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

A lovely review and much appreciated when as a returning guest, you experience the hospitality and service that brought you back once again. Thank you and only hope it won't be too long before we are welcoming you back once more. With Kind Regards Tony Burns Director and Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first visit to this area, what a great place. The hotel is ideally situated across the road from the large empty promenade. This may have been due to the time of the year I visited. It is a shame that the town is so very far away from London. The rooms are nice, although mine was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased to read how you were taken with Llandudno and North Wales and even more we're so impressed with our team, the breakfast and St George's. As for London, not far away, 3 hour rail journey, let the train take the strain. Hope we see you back again. With Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed here for two nights whilst travelling on business. Have been here before and so knew what to expect. Its an imposing building with a prime position on the Promenade and unlike some similar places, looks smart and well presented. (it's currently covered in scaffolding, to install some posh new penthouse rooms, but this is only temporary and didn't affect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mutabalis
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Well thank you for reviewing and your many nice and gracious comments, however I must of course respond to your point on St George's being cold and characterless, clearly such a site allows the expression of opinions and rightly so, equally for all readers of this review I ask them to judge your opinion on the 1,000 or more reviews...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Thank you for a most comfortable ,clean friendly helpful stay this place was excellent,my husband and I decided to pack a bag and drive and hoped we get a hotel if we decided to stop out over night this place was so helpful and accommodating to us the room was so clean , nice and warm,the bed very comfortable, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa P
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and excellent review your detailed comments only encourage all the team and are so much appreciated as they work hard and with pride, to deliver the standards of service and friendliness you found. We shall only hope when next coming to Llandudno, you 've made your mind up already where to stay. With Best Wishes...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent seafront hotel close to the town centre. Bedrooms and public areas are all a good standard. Food in the restaurant was lovely and staff were attentive. At the moment there is scaffolding on the front of the hotel as they are creating some luxury rooftop rooms. The rear car park is hard to access due to contractors vehicles. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joseph850
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and the rear car park is easier now to access as the scaffolding is completed and yes still can 'see the sea' we do hope we shall be welcoming you back to St George's, perhaps even Rooftops !! Best Wishes Tony Burns Director and Manager

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King With Balcony (40)
Viewed
Premier Sea View King with Corner Balcony (43)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,072 reviews
0.2 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
790 reviews
1.2 km away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
799 reviews
3.5 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
642 reviews
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Llandudno and all that the North Wales Coast has to offer in stylish sophistication and contemporary luxury at the AA Hotel of the Year for Wales. The Award Winning St Georges Hotel, cleverly combines traditional Victorian elegance and its stunning setting with the comfort of a luxurious 4 star Hotel. Every detail of the hotel is designed to offer a relaxed, intimate atmosphere, calm moods and a fresh, professional approach to service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. George's Hotel

Address: The Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2LG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: RM498 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. George's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your St. George's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Llandudno
St Georges Hotel Llandudno
St George Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. George's Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from St. George's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid overlooking car park.”
 of 5 bubbles a2jmockler, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book here it's fab”
 of 5 bubbles 747lisap, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book a large room sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles billyclark1948, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure there are no weddings or you won't be allowed in the dining room!”
 of 5 bubbles VickyhotelguruK, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If an event on then the lower floor rooms will be able to hear it so go high... Rooms to the front will have wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles Cathygr65, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5