We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chatsworth House Hotel

PricelineUS$86*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chatsworth House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 782: English reviews
Start your review of Chatsworth House Hotel
 Click to rate
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I chose the Chatsworth House hotel for its beachfront location and the fact that it had a pool. The location was superb, but was the only real positive aspect of our stay. We were checked into room 173 which was accessed via a dingy corridor which ran past the kitchens. Up in the lift to our room which proved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got back from a 5 day break with national holidays we got a rear view room nice room but the bathroom was a disappointment found the staff meals rest of the hotel fine and good value for money did not use the indoor pool but it looked really nice we would be happy to return again but book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mackenzie b
Washington, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked with National Holidays and stayed over the Easter weekend. On arrival the staff on reception were not at all friendly or helpful to some of the guests booking in. Our room (307) was on the third floor with a great sea view. The room itself was clean and warm, comfy bed, small flat screen television. The meals were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grobbo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second year of visiting this hotel on a coach tour. Hotel in need of renovation but is acceptable. The restaurant service or lack of it is what let's this hotel down badly.Staff totally disinterested and rude at times service totally dysfunctional no one had any idea as to who or what they were serving waiting 20 mins to be served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella P
midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall the hotel is run down and needs a good clean and revamp. After a long journey to the hotel and pregnant all I needed was a hot drink and a sit down at the hotel. When we arrived there was a huge que to check in and no bar and anywhere to get a drink. The staff was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottexx1
Tim M, General Manager at Chatsworth House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I do wander if all the negatives are due to the fact that you were asked not to smoke weed in the bedrooms and then again on other parts of the property. We have notified the tour operator you booked with so they are aware if you try to book with them again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

An awful smell greeted us as we came through the door, our lift was down a seedy corridor where coach trip parties were staying. The room was poor as was the bathroom, bed was very uncomfortable and Windows rattled with the wind, I checked I hadn't dropped anything behind the bedside tables and it was clear furniture had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K1941WLdonnab
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for my son and I, very disappointed with the hotel it is dated inside,the lounge area had leather chairs and sofa's which we're disgusting leather worn off needed skipping, shower mat gross, dust all ovet lights in lounge, bulbs out, swimming pool was warm, changing room not pleasant at all ,no privacy if you didn't want your bits on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sj M
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel with a party from Majestic. The hotel was well situated on the front and was well heated. The food was very good and the entertainment was well received by all. My friend used the pool every day and it looked wonderful. The staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel especially for the money paid.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jeannette w
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night on Saturday as it's within walking distance of Venu Cymru. The staff were friendly when we checked in. I had room 216 which had a stunning view of Llandudno pier and promenade and also had a visit from one of the seagulls who sat on the outside window ledge which I thought was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited today with my little family for a swim. We have used this pool alot in the past but not since they had it all updated, and have heard great things. My little one couldn't wait! Entering the pool area downstairs we were met with a foul smell of urine which only got stronger as you entered the female...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tdl18609

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.6 km away
The New Loretta Hotel
The New Loretta Hotel
#55 of 59 in Llandudno
386 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
0.4 km away
Baytree Hotel
Baytree Hotel
#52 of 59 in Llandudno
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
431 reviews
0.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,151 reviews
0.2 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Victorian hotel situated in the centre of the promenade. The beach is opposite the hotel and the main shopping street is directly behind and only minutes away from the theatre. We have a very limited spaced free car park within the hotel, the majority of parking is on street on the promenade (£1.50 per day low season £3.00 per day high season (correct at time of posting this message)). Badge holders have free unrestricted parking, except in the coach bays. Please feel free to contact the hotel for any further details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chatsworth House Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: RM431 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chatsworth House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chatsworth House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatsworth Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chatsworth House Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Chatsworth House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel or ask to see the room before paying.”
K1941WLdonnab, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The see veiw”
422janew, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 259........”
ahayes1976, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Obviously sea views are nice but all rooms seemed to be comfortable”
DudleyKate, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view”
_rhondaevelyn, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$86
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates