We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wilton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wilton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Avoid Avoid, staff very rude and unwelcoming. Expensive, poor quality, no lift, the owner has a 'don't care' attitude. Very disappointing. There are other much nicer hotels to stay. I would avoid this place

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 80billy2015
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

Perhaps if you had stayed here you would of found out that we do care, very much infact. I have disputed this review with tripadvisor as it is very unfair you can say this when you didn't stay. In future I would reccommend you research any accommodation you plan to stay in a little better. If you have specific demands...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

just returned from 2 night stay at the Wilton. Had a rocky arrival as booked a twin room via Laterooms and was given a double. I was with my adult daughter and didn't want to share a bed. The hotel showed me an email from Laterooms requesting a double for me whilst I logged onto my emails and showed Laterooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth672014
SHEFFIELD
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We've stayed only one night but, what a fantastic place! Our bedroom, sea view, third floor, number 15. Clean, refurbished room with a double shower. Spacious and very cosy. Bed very comfy!!! There is a clean and spacious living room downstairs with tv and toilet facility. Nice place to relax. Breakfast , we went to the vegetarian option (sausages, fried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHEFFIELD75
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I stayed in Sept 14 with my mum and it is a lovely place to stay. Jo and Paul cannot do enough for you. The breakfasts are wonderful. We had to ask for a smaller amount on the second day as it was too much although beautiful!! We will definately be back as this was our second lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nige607
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Just returned from 2 night stay. went on spec and got last room. Very comfortable and clean. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice - catered for Gluten-free husband. Nothing too much trouble. Very convenient position for all amenities. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillywilly_11
Cannock, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2014

we have just returned from a two night stay at the wilton hotel I can not praise this hotel enough from the time we walked in until we left we were so comfortable the rooms we had were number 5 and 10 both were spotless clean very tastfuly decorated bathrooms were spot on with how clean they were and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda Ann C
paul b, Owner at Wilton Hotel, responded to this review

HI, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Jo

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a fantastic hotel, which I highly recommend to fellow travellers. Friendly staff, perfectly situated, amazing breakfast, large, clean rooms, economicial...what more could you want?! I will definitely be returning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer R
liverpool
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great 2 day stay at the Wilton. Good points- room was of excellent standard and the location was bang on in the centre of everything-literally all the best restaurants and right next to the promenade! Breakfasts were really good and Jo was lovely as was Paul. Friendly but not too OTT as some b&bs can be! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zenuliv
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay here , having stayed in Llandudno many times over the years we thought we would try here after reading the excellent reviews, we weren't disappointed, from the friendly greeting and parking space{free at the back} we were off to a winner. We had booked a double and a twin and both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison M
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Only stayed 1 night on Tuesday 26th August in Room 4. Lovely clean room with a very comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom. Fantastic breakfast with lots of options and plenty of tea, coffee and toast and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely, pleasant and friendly hosts. Will definitely be staying there again and can highly recommend. Added bonus we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark O

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 km away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 59 in Llandudno
431 reviews
0.8 km away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 59 in Llandudno
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 59 in Llandudno
353 reviews
0.1 km away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#10 of 59 in Llandudno
388 reviews
0.3 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#20 of 59 in Llandudno
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Wilton Hotel

Address: 14 South Parade, Llandudno LL30 2LN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Price Range: RM405 - RM431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilton Hotel Llandudno
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Business Hotel in Llandudno
#12 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#14 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilton Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wilton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms 1 to 5 as others are up more stairs.”
pfionao, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 5 and 9 are larger with bay windows and huge beds”
glansy21, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beware of no lift, it can be 3 floors up. It's spotlessly clean.”
reilloc, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When booking on-line direct with The Wilton you can view each room on the website which is very useful.”
mosehome, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try superior rooms if availablr”
steveslater08, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5