We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 563: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruckLoverEmma555
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I had a night off from the kids, we went for a lovely meal at the beagle and then stayed in room 57. The rooms are standard across the board for premier inn, and this was no different. Good sized room, lovely bed for a perfect nights sleep (with no kids waking us) only one small thing...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sboff88
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stopped in this Premier Inn numerous times but never written about it before which I should have done. I have always found the staff and the accommodation first class and the restaurant which is separate to the hotel is equally as good. However, the main mention must go to the female chef who cooks your breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knighty55555
Exeter Uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSG100
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninahinds210914
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having put the postcode in the SATNAV, we still couldn't locate the premier inn, totally different road. Had to ask locals for directions. Having finally found and parked up, had to wait in reception for a while to get checked in. After settling down for the night, due to early get up the following morning for a gymnastics competition we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairemT8036TA
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service and quality of the room at a reasonable price is good although we were cold. The heating was not working in our room we have found in the past that the heating system is not too good in the premier inns.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sorry to say first time at this particular hotel left us feeling less than satisfied. Main problem was the bed with no support, unless of course you are partial to rolling together in the middle. We asked for a room change which we got and the bed was up to usual standard. Both rooms we had were tired and not...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, although disappointed that you were unhappy with your stay. I have passed your feedback onto the management team to investigate the bed you were in to ensure this isn't an experience shared by others. As the team were able to offer you a solution to ensure you enjoyed your...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would probably rate our first ever stay at a Premier Inn at 7 out of 10, so the average overall rating is perhaps erring on the side of harshness. We were visiting Ipswich for the football (as ever!) - a relatively late booking for 2 nights (£113 non-refundable) , and as The Mermaid was fully booked, and the remaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvfc819
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful and allowed me to check in before the allocated time. The room was clean and quite. The hotel is a short drive into Ipswich. The food was freshly cooked for breakfast and was good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
2.4 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
459 reviews
3.2 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
3.8 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
7.5 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the gorgeous Suffolk countryside, just a quick ride from Chantry Park and Gippeswyk Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel

Address: Hadleigh Road | Sproughton, Ipswich IP8 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Price Range: RM279 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel Ipswich
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ipswich Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ipswich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From of the building rather than the rear”
knighty55555, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Good sound deadening from outside noise and adjecent rooms.”
379harryn, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift”
apatish3, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are ideal”
The4girlings, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the new annex that looks over the A14. If its wet it can be noisy”
AlD134634, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates