We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

From when I walked in the door, all the staff were consistently friendly and helpful during my five night stay. The hotel was a home from home. I have stayed in many Travelodges and always been happy with them but this was THE best

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spoonbill5503
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Ordered food at the bar, nobody placed the order with the kitchen until I complained and even then the member of staff did not explain the problem or apoloogise. Despite being told a manager would contact me this never happened. It took several complaints to be issued with a refund.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A106JIpaulad
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Twickenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I vowed never to stay in another Travel Lodge after one of the worst rooms i every had just of the M4 at Juc 32 a few years back, but was put up here in Ipswich for one night and have to say it was clean, tidy and the water was nice and hot in the shower. Room very spartan,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTopples
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel was clean, it is conveniently located for the town, the staff were all pleasant and the price is affordable. It was perfect for our needs, we have been there before and we will certainly use it again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryon G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Perfect location for the waterfront area of Ipswich. Booked at the last minute on a Saturday. Great value at half the price of the nearby Novotel. Friendly helpful staff. Lovely breakfast & staff were happy we left the car in the carpark longer while we took a walk the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeinzBeanz
tonesx
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here afew times now and it is a lovely budget hotel in ipswich right next to the quay and university. We stayed on the 3rd floor, the quiet floor, which was much better this time around. I would recommemd however skipping breakfast here and heading to one of the pubs on the quay and food isnt great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonesx
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed at the Ipswich travelloadge as I had my engagement party that night but when I arrived I was waiting at door for my partner with my hands full of bags and a very heavy cake box it was very clear to see I was struggling and could not press the button to open the door and the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessemysillyboy
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ipswich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

clean, quiet and comfortable bed ! That's all you need but if you do need the frills, hairdryer, ironing board, croissant warmed - just ask. The breakfast was good enough, not wonderful but plenty of it and a good variety. The coffee was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just one slight problem - our room got missed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Awka, Nigeria
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Excellent staff clean amenities, good breakfast - Excellent for value and experience. The whole family enjoyed the relaxing comfortable room and breakfast on offer. The staff were truly amazing and offered to move us to the family room even though I'd mistakenly booked a double room. Thanks!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyEze
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Can't complain. Nice room. Quiet, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location for access to Ipswich center. Possibly over-priced but i booked two days before so that's expected. Would stay again but book further in advance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 664patricko

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich Town Centre (Quayside) Hotel
1.7 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
417 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#4 of 18 in Ipswich
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.4 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich (Chantry Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Hotel

Address: 15 Duke Street, Ipswich IP3 0AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Price Range: RM250 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ipswich Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ipswich Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ipswich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MummyS2015M, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have nice view of the marina”
 of 5 bubbles 227ewaj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i was at front of the hotel so there was noise during the night from traffic ,so ask for a room around back”
 of 5 bubbles janemF6230IZ, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“car park view or marina view, car park view is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieF405, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbers on the third floor have a nice view of the quay.”
 of 5 bubbles Ormstein, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay