We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Taunton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Taunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Taunton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is nice even though the room was smelling dirty but I opened the windows and it was lovely. The receptionist do not give attention to the guests but it does not matter. The annoying moment is to get in and out of the location cos to get out there is a back barrier where the person should identify...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eraime S
llandeilo
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Never stayed. in a Hotel of this type and it was purely based on price as we have to travel frequently to the area for house hunting. Was surprised to get tea/ coffee making facilities for the price. The beds were horrific and I would never want to see the mattress! Despite this I did sleep well which is amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pulidogs
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very dated and in need of an update ,new furnishings,bathroom etc. Whilst the bed was comfortable it is one of those hotels where you dare not look at the mattress . Saying that the room was large and came with tea and coffee

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjackson5206
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are working to address the issues you mention. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never stayed at days inn before. Paid £50+£10 for our dog. After a long 5 and a half drive just wanted a place to sleep till we continued on the next day. Easy to find in Taunton Deane motorway services. Parking is free. Just tell the receptionist your number plate. Check in was quick and easy. Money off vouchers to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slimmingworldmom
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always very happy to hear guests had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W8530OAannw
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After driving for 4 hours and arriving late at night all I wanted was to go to bed. In the morning I needed a shower, not a huge ask in a hotel I thought... But then I discovered there was no cold water(?!?) meaning it wasn't possible to wash without being scolded by the extremely hot water. I informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver Q
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Our apologies that on the night you stayed we did unfortunately have an issue with our water supply which we had no control over, and although it was remedied as soon as possible, it did unfortunately affect our service to our guests. Our apologies again

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinsA5293SS
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A 200 mile journey, arriving at 10pm, I'd have settled for almost anything! But, from a cheerful and efficient greeting at reception, a room on the first floor (back), warm, spacious - clean - I was 'Happy as Larry'. The worry often is whether the bed will be comfortable: 10 out of 10, it was and I had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSB1958
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Its always great to know we have happy and satisfied guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really have no issues with the actual hotel, yes its in need of a refurb but for the price I cannot complain. Room was clean and the receptionist was very professional but she stuck to the script. The only hotel complaint was the heater in the room did not work. Had to make last minute amendments to my booking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevemc69
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will work to address the issues you mention. Unfortunately, when guest book through a third party , the guest has to make amendments through them. This is why we advise always to book with the hotel directly, or the days Inn website.( with guaranteed best prices.) As you say, avoid using the sat nav...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean, only bug bear was the traffic noise. This is to be expected at a main motorway services but it did disturb sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathaneG5133MU
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you were kept awake by the traffic noise. Generally we find most guests find it very quiet. Hopefully we will see you again soon

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
63.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
65.1 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
63.1 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.2 km away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
766 reviews
62.8 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
65.2 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Taunton Deane Motorway Services Area M5 | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: RM199 - RM404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taunton 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
15 days ago
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
15 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no idea if those rooms at the front were noisier in any way, but the view from the back (and quiet) are worth a request, for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles JSB1958, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walls are fairly thin. So if you are a light sleeper, some ear plugs might be useful?”
 of 5 bubbles NigelD940, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop drive on.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsy55a, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles timbC5548ZF, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JimA1818, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5