We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Taunton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Taunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Taunton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
N/A
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I found the days Inn Taunton very welcoming on arrival. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only adverse comment is that the toilet was VERY hard to flush. Also both the the basin taps produced hot water!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232annf
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and your comments..We are working to address the issues you mention. Hopefully we will welcome you back soon to days Inn Taunton

South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment... The light shades were burnt by the bulbs, the bathroom was very grimy with grey and black staining in the bath. The tap thermostat did not work the water changing from scalding hot to freezing continuously during a shower. Used towels left on the floor for changing were hung back up. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhM8850NT
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice Hotel clean great staff good service warm rooms hot shower excellent all round looking forward to my next stay good value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmL2962CT
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Its great to know our guests are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Trowbridge
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahbX1661EG
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 188duncan
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this little motel in an emergency situation,£129.00 for four nights so very reasonably priced , obviously no breakfast included in this deal . We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to find the room was clean flat screen tv hairdryer and coffee and tea making facilities. This is an ideal stop of point to break a long journey. Our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation..see you again soon i hope

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

On our way to cornwall so needed somewhere to rest our weary heads, and the hotel at the services was ideal. Lovely warm room Great value & McDonalds available for the kids,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomashI1061KX
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Wow its a great feeling when a guest is happy with their stay. Dont forget the` Fresh food cafe` & Costa coffee with our value deal meal vouchers next visit.

london
Reviewed 11 February 2017

All I expected and more. Excellent from entry to exit. Courteous staff , clean room , wonderful shower. I drink loads of coffee, always plenty extra when I asked the receptionist. Superb

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2647GNfrankt
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Always great to know we have Happy guests. We look forward to you staying with us again

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Great hotel welcoming staff clean room and comfort is top notch tv free wifi can't really complain ! Local shops on site / costa mc Donald's etc perfect location for Taunton Wellington both 10-15 min drives if I had to be picky toilet flusher in our room was broken but still worked so we didn't report this can't really fault...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624bradleyk
nicodemus11, General Manager at Days Inn Taunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Days Inn Taunton. I will address the problem you mention with the toilet. Thank you for the recommendation, and we will see you again hopefully

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Hi, my main issue is about the night staff( a female one, I think she's from Eastern Europe). She'e not welcoming as she don't even say hello whenever we pass the reception maybe because we were Asian background but she was quite friendly with white guests.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmada2017

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
62.9 km away
Travelodge Taunton
Travelodge Taunton
#8 of 17 in Taunton
152 reviews
63.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
65.1 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.1 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
62.8 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
65.2 km away
The Corner House Hotel
The Corner House Hotel
#13 of 17 in Taunton
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Taunton

Address: Roadchef Motorway Svc Taunton Deane Motorway Services Area M5 | M5 Southbound Trullm, Taunton TA3 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: RM216 - RM416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Taunton 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
19 days ago
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
19 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Taunton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have no idea if those rooms at the front were noisier in any way, but the view from the back (and quiet) are worth a request, for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles JSB1958, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Walls are fairly thin. So if you are a light sleeper, some ear plugs might be useful?”
 of 5 bubbles NigelD940, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stop drive on.”
 of 5 bubbles gypsy55a, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles timbC5548ZF, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JimA1818, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5