We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 534: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel
 Click to rate
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived here midnight and was greeted by ?Steve the night manager. He was really friendly and explained where the room was and about breakfast etc. The room was clean, reasonable size however freezing cold due to the aircon. Went to breakfast at 9am as was told to avoid earlier times, it was chaos. We managed to get the last table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clanmudd
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friday overnight stay for a football match on the Saturday , good nights sleep with a very comfortable bed, everything was clean and how it should be , good position next to the motorway but could not here it from the room .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with work and first of all got to my room and put the heating on. After a while it started smelling so turned it off. Then tried to watch something on my laptop through wifi and couldn't because it kept stopping after refreshing 10 times I gave up. The food on site is carvery and carvery only so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grego1985
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Greg, Thanks for the review of our hotel. It's such a shame you were left disappointed after your first night with us. All rooms are checked before you arrive to make sure all facilities are up to standard so I do apologise for the problem you had with the heater. We've passed this on to the Manager who will...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is worst premier inn I've stayed at and I stay with premier on average once a month. I was woken around 5am by someone in what I thought was another room next door but it was reception and the member of staff on duty. The breakfast was terrible with a distinct lack of food as no bacon, sausage or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to review our Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here every year for one night and last year we were very happy that they now have a breakfast room. Our room was clean and comfortable, as always and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. At breakfast the staff were friendly too. We went for breakfast around 9:45am and it was quiet but we were told it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenbel23
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent lovely stop over friendly staff with a warm welcome clean room comfy bed just a quick note to others don't try the pub next to the hotel awful but thumbs up to the premier inn a must to stop if your on route to the south coast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked in with my family for the night of my wedding. There was about 40 of us. Rooms were great team amazing great breakfast. My room had been decorated thank you so much for making my day and family's stay more special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Cardiff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was in the 2nd building; which we thought would be a newer standard....however this was not the case. Room was very poorly maintained, mound on tiles and ceiling in bathroom. Rusty rails in shower. Wooden panel on bath was swollen; as if there had been a recent flood. TV is not to the normal standard that you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thanks for your review. It's such a shame your stay with us fell below your expectations. We have recently completed an extension and refurbishment to improve the standard of a large number of our rooms. Unfortunately, not all of our rooms are yet to our newest design and I'm sorry for any disappointment caused by this. We do...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Taunton East Hotel
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
6.1 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Taunton Central (North) Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
3.7 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the edge of Ruishton village, an ideal base from which to explore stunning Somerset ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel

Address: Ruishton Lane, Taunton TA3 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Price Range: RM338 - RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Taunton (Ruishton) Hotel Taunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Taunton Ruishton (M5, J25) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend a room on the first floor,rooms are well soundproofed but unfortunately not the ceiling! .”
davideG4331FZ, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They have a quiet room section too.”
anthonyfj, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All excellent”
KMA17, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there is no lift at this hotel”
VikkiSlade, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look as though they are quiet.”
WaterloovilleOldgit, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates