We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Bristol UK
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed here overnight when visiting family nearby, and may do so again for this purpose but, as it was when we visited, we would hesitate to recommend it as a proper hotel stop rather than a bed for the night. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean; there was a kettle & tea/coffee. The TV worked, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeardieWeirdy
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and that you found our new Dreamer bed to be comfortable. We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay overall as we strive to deliver an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Very close to shops, bars and restaurants . Railway station close if wanting to travel to city centre or surrounding areas. It was very easy to find and close to motorway. Didn't hear any noise during the night. Sleep very well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The room was basic but had all we needed unfortunately it wasn't as clean as i would expect with hairs on the bed and the sink All the staff we spoke to were polite, friendly and helpful though. Harvester breakfast the next morning was a bonus

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginag1na
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issue that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to...

Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

An excellent facility which allowed my family to travel to Sutton Coldfield to attend a family event. Family travelled from as far as Northern Ireland, North Devon and Northumberland, a great location for the gathering of the clan.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddP7797CQ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of our Birmingham Sutton Coldfield. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location as it is an ideal base for your family meet up and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and...

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Cheap and comfortable. Stayed numerous times and never any glitches, friendly staff, clean rooms. Really like the fact that there are many places to grab something to eat or drink outside on the high street, or in the pub right next door. Solo girl and never any uncomfortable feelings (not out in the sticks along a motorway like the one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisey L
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I've used this Travelodge a number of times in the past few months. The staff are always very helpful and friendly and, as with most Travelodges the rooms are clean and well presented. It is located behind a Harvester pub with excellent links to Birmingham and the local area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin G
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Just needed accommodation for an evening in north Birmingham. Travelodge was very reasonable and simple to use. Good welcome and perfectly clean and presentable room. Our nearby but no noise. Cafe opposite for food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hugh P
Langley, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The hotel was convenient as it was located close to family we were visiting. The cost of the hotel based on location and amenities was far too high (90 pounds/night). The restaurant was nice and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53leighannef
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I had accidently booked a room for the previous month. When I came to check in at 7 pm, the hotel was fully booked. But the receptionist, Dede, really went out of her way to get me into another travellodge in a neighbourbouring town. It wasn't easy as it was for that same evening, but she went the extra mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the...

sw scotland
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Friendly, clean and just as expected. No problems at all and staff very helpful. Standards are great. Would recommend to anyone. Staff pointed out all the local shops and hotels and so on. Usually stay in another similar competitor but now tending to use Travelodge as they are now much cleaner and guest friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lotusavenger
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
408 reviews
2.5 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,405 reviews
4.3 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,144 reviews
8.9 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
444 reviews
7.2 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Address: B4142, Boldmere Road, Sutton Coldfield B73 5UP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: RM225 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield 2*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Sutton Coldfield
Travel Lodge Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Travel Lodge
Sutton Coldfield Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#5 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you only get free wifi for 30 mins”
daveannmarie, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are very quiet no traffic noise .”
anitaj977, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try somewhere else, and pay a bit more”
Red_Tel_1963, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quite and do not over look the local pub.”
P4865XMpaulr, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
MrYup, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5