We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 393: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Matt and the team made me feel overwhelmed with their hospitality. I stayed under not so good circumstances and was cheered up so much. The hotel room is very comfortable and I feel very safe as a single person. Ample tea and coffee supplies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette D
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed on a Sunday night, as I was due to spend all of Monday at an NEC exhibition. This Premier Inn is situated 13 miles from the NEC, on a busy road. The Whitehorse Flame Grill pub (where breakfasts are served, as well as drinks and food all day) is right beside the hotel building. Next door is an...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed as a family of 5 in a large family room. We found the room spacious considering there was 5 of us. Room was clean as was bathroom. Staff friendly. We had breakfast in adjoining pub and after reading reviews was a bit anxious about it however, the breakfast was lovely lots of choice and they catered for children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia P
Tyne And Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE stay at premier Inns up and down the Country every year.. this remains one of our favourites. Have always had a great nights sleep, Premier Inn staff very freindly. Bar attached offer basis Pub food but we discovered a lovely italian called Pestos literally 10 mins drive along the road!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janiceg101 G
N Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in two family rooms. Matt was extremely helpful and made our stay perfect! His attention to detail and customer service was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean. We are in the restaurant and the food was good and reasonable. Breakfast was fantastic. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorLye
Holmfirth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is good standard with friendly helpful staff ,but the dinner is poor quality and is over discribed on the menu ,I had the gammon very poor quality meat Wife had lasagne-left most of it ,tried the sweet ,was a little better but not that good will stay again but give the dinner a miss. Must say the breakfast is...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank compo23
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were attending a business/leisure activity and decided to stay the previous evening because of an early start. We had a good nights sleep in nice, clean rooms and a great breakfast to set us up for the day ahead. The hotel was minutes away from the venue we were attending.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila Y
MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila Y Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Birmingham North Sutton Coldfield Premier Inn. I am pleased to read you had a good nights sleep in a clean room and a great breakfast ready for you business/leisure activity that brought you to the area. I will pass your comments on to all the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Premier Inn itself was ideal. Clean room, lovely bed and staff were helpful and friendly. Sadly, the attached pub was a dump. It was dirty, downtrodden and the Manager was just downright rude and abrupt. Ensure you pre-book your breakfast or you will get a very frosty reception about them being too busy to fit you in when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misterben44
MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Misterben44 Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Birmingham North Sutton Coldfield Premier Inn. I am pleased to read you had a clean stay and the team were helpful and friendly. However, I am sorry for the experience with the restaurant but pleased be assured your feedback will be passed on. We look forward to welcoming...

Alnwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on more occasions than I could ever count - hundreds over the years.....and would compliment the Premier Inn chain on their consistent quality of staff. This Premier Inn always has pleasant, smiling, helpful people on reception. The hotel itself is relatively small by Premier Inn standards and has an 'old' wing that has been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank profjoypc
MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Profjoypc Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and returning to us over the years. I am pleased to read you have had a consistant stay and the reception and housekeeping team a pleasant, smiling and helpful. Thank you for also listing some local points about transport and shops that you have used during your...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 good nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in pub next door, which was good but chose not to have dinner there in the evening as was busy pub environment, and I was away on a work course.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank farahzthompson
MarkOpsMgr, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farahzthompson Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Birmingham North Sutton Coldfield Premier Inn. I am pleased to read you had two goo nights sleep and the staff were friendly and helpful during your stay whilst on your work course. I will be passing on your comments to all the team who will also...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Accessible Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
4.0 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,386 reviews
1.3 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,489 reviews
2.3 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
434 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
114 reviews
4.9 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: RM288 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NEWTOWNABBEY NORTHERN IRELAND
over a year ago
Menasha, Wisconsin

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ensure you have enough towels and if staying longer that they are dry for the second days use”
 of 5 bubbles joe567, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one away from road”
 of 5 bubbles Danielle6481, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 floors, no lift”
 of 5 bubbles K8745WXelizabethb, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here ask for a top floor room at the end of the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles K1507RUbenm, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room at the back, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieAnneD, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5