We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been to stay at this hotel twice now (last year and this year for Christmas shopping) and we can't fault it really! The lady receptionists are very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean, tidy and warm when we entered. The shower is quite powerful, which was very relaxing after a long and busy day shopping. Be careful when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dphung295
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel a little dated in places, however cleaned and maintained to a very high standard with what they have. would benefit a refit the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, really good parking area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Boldmere Travelodge and had a terrible stay. When we entered the roof there was a really strong smell of sick and there were wet patches on the carpet. We later discovered (after walking through it and getting soaking wet feet) that somebody had been sick on the floor next to the bed and it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calaps
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Streetly Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Four Oaks, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived without a booking around 21:00 and were accommodated no problem. Room was clean & warm, just what we were after. Good selection of eateries within walking distance but you can't beat the carvery here. Breakfast in the morning was tremendous as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a a very comfortable stay at all most of Travelodge was been rented out by Bham Council for homeless were not informed until booking in lots of coming and going and noise booked for 2 nights only stayed one emailed Travelodge they didn't want to know in their reply won't stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank browndiane9
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent experience room clean and the bed was comfortable the Toby restaurant opposite served good food and the Travelodge reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I have stayed with Travelodge many times and always recommend the hotel chain to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanl197
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The saying is very true, travelodge are ok until you stay at a bad one....this is a bad one! I stayed here for 6 nights while I was having house renovations. The hotel itself is very old and dated, the rooms smell damp and the plug in the bathroom smelt that bad when we turned the tap on we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezzabombezza
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Manchester
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel was old and tired. Room did not smell fresh. Shower was tiny and you couldn't turn without getting shower curtain tangled around you. Not value for money, had feeling you were staying in hostel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 630joanner
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Streetly United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

I stopped here on business / couples weekend ....its basic but good value for money ....pub / restaurant opposite so finding somewhere to eat and drink is not an issue .....tea and coffee making facilities and the rooms are cleaned daily ...does the job !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for a one night stay (birthday meal near by). The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean. The bed was comfortable, had a good nights sleep. Couldn't find any fault at all. Will be going back when we're in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334carolel
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Streetly, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Streetly Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#5 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
355 reviews
3.2 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Col...
#6 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
190 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#11 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
99 reviews
5.0 km away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,396 reviews
4.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Streetly

Address: Chester Road, Sutton Coldfield B74 3DX, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: RM224 - RM414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Streetly 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Streetly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Streetly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip: There is a Toby Inn opposite, I did not eat there.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyegg, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from the Chester Road where it could be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles petersuff0lk, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can here slight noise through the wall. But on the ground floor fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CazeB2014, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for an upstairs room to avoid noise directly outside my window, parking right outside around all sides.”
 of 5 bubbles 504racheld, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms away from the road in the lower block”
 of 5 bubbles MstuartH, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay