We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$75*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$75*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of The Queens Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived at hotel for a 3 day break 21st to 23rd April with national holidays we were met by the owner Paul and his wife Lorraine gave us all the keys for our rooms found everything ok ,that evening we went for Dinner downstairs there was a roast beef dinner I asked if I could have a alternative that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 nights on a coach trip. Bedrooms were clean but only window that opened was next to the room next door's balcony where the occupant sat smoking almost constantly. Shower were so small it was difficult to close the doors when using them, toilet seat was loose and I almost fell off several times (this was reported but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maris F
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your break at the Hotel. We really do not understand your comments regarding the food, we usually get very good comments on the food. We did have entertainment for three out of four nights. The owners served behind the bar for three nights and Wayne served for one night. We have had a...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

They state there are a 4**** BUT no way what kind of a hotel nowadays as no central heating only wall heaters in your bedroom you was lucky if there was working NO heating anywhere else in the building the lounge, the bar area and the dining room was so cold people sat with the coats on PLUS the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelabishop153
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I have just come back from turkey and tinsel and i could not wish for a better holiday Paul and Lorraine are very welcoming they do there best to make sure you have a good holiday the food is really nice the rooms are clean and tidy they have entertainment every night which is very good had a laugh every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Needs updating badly poor choices of food good waiter same wallpaper in every room must have been a job lot don't get put in room 10 its above the bar and the entertainment is loud and you hear it yes the hotel wasn't open as the owner also owns the hotel next door which is far better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilsmedley
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting the hotel for first time..the owners very welcoming and rooms clean..only had breafast but it was lovely..next time we are down skegness will stop their again if they will have us..thank you for making us welcome keep up the good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We visited this hotel with National Express for two nights, dinner bed and breakfast. The owner Paul was very welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking the front Street with a view to the main attractions and sea. The food was well cooked, hot and delicious, with plenty of choices to choose from. Good entertainment on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a good time. Hope to see you in 2017.

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Been to the Queen's hotel with national holidays ,where do I start the manager is brilliant just a shame the rest is not the rooms need updating bit of paint wouldn't hurt,the bathrooms are in a desperate need of a good clean mould galore in the shower ,food needs to be looked at its disgusting ,now the entertainment what entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our second long weekend in 5 weeks .Paul and Lorraine are very welcoming . the room was immaculate.very comfy bed ..fantastic breakfast.. a very nice young man called wayne who waited on us nothing was too much trouble for him lovely staff . we had a great karaoke night on our first stay ,we took our son his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james b
LorraineandPaul, Owner at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you in the near future

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 9 September 2016

On arrival we were welcomed by the owner who explained the order of things. We then were given our rooms our's being on the third floor. The problem being the lift only went to the second so we had to haul the suitcases up a flight of steps to our room. The room was clean and fresh but had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisbeth3146

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.0 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
553 reviews
0.2 km away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
422 reviews
0.0 km away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
120 reviews
0.2 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
124 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: 49 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Price Range: RM318 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Queens Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Sunderland.
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go self catering and take ear plugs”
marisf2017, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in the front room quiet”
K4639JProberts, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are 3 floors. The lift just go's to the second. You have to take your luggage up the last flight of steps.”
Lisbeth3146, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for low floor as lift is a littlequaint”
francesc01949, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“view not bad”
scarlett038, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Toprooms.comUS$90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates