We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carlton Park Hotel

Save
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good36%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“dvd player”(22 reviews)
“ladies night”(11 reviews)
“wowcher deal”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Carlton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
232
282
173
72
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
232
282
173
72
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerladies nightwowcher dealsteam roomfour posterspa facilitieshen partysky sportspool and saunatrouser pressgreat nightevening mealbreakfast staffironing boardboth morningsbottle of winefood was lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This hotel has refused to accept my buyagift voucher booking despite rooms being readily available. Apparently no Saturdays are available for the next 2 months (unless of course I book online and pay hard cash)More

1  Thank Peter W
Response from Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park HotelResponded 23 May 2017

I appreciate that this is frustrating, much like when you have a restaurant discount voucher which is not valid on Saturday night. Buy a Gift represents, for most hotels, an off-peak booking channel, due to the level of commission they charge. As you will have...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, but we had a twin room, and there was not much room to walk round them - the bathroom was tiny, and the doorstop was between your feet when you sat on the toilet, which meant...More

Thank Tubsybear
Response from Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park HotelResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your review and comments following your stay with us. It is frustrating when noise by unruly guests affects others but we do try and police it as much as we can. I am sorry that it impacted upon your stay on this...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

We have stayed here before for our friends wedding and the room we had then was better (that was a few years ago) so knowing what we was going to get we booked again for a yearly Squadron dinner in Feb, I would say its...More

2  Thank andreadavies2016
Response from Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park HotelResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your review and constructive comments which will be shared with the team and which we value as we seek to impress! Please visit us again very soon.

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Over all it's clean Food was disgusting a hair was found in one meal told staff nothing but a sorry can I get you another plate Staff in the conservertry was messing about should know better Different prices every time you went to the bar...More

Thank Jennifromthebloc
Response from Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park HotelResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback following our Ladies Night. A hair in the food is unacceptable, although rare, it can happen unfortunately; as you say you did receive an apology and an offer for your meal to be replaced. Your comments regarding customer service are...More

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Absolutely shocked at the standard of service received at this hotel. We made the booking online as we would always do and from that point we was under the impression it was all booked and paid for, only to find out no payment had been...More

Thank Reece N
Response from Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park HotelResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your review and comments; however, it is clearly stated on your booking confirmation and also on our website's booking screen that no deposit is required. As you only paid once, I am confused as to why you are without money for the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rotherham, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (124)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emski00
15 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from YorkshirePud_7 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is say o.75 of a mile South of the Town Centre. If you turn left out of the hotel and follow Moorgate Road into the Town Centre the road splits 3 ways outside the Town Hall. Hard right past end of Town Hall is a... More
1
Vote
lollylou1980
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jason G | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
zaraw31
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Geoff C | Reviewed this property |
no I don't think so
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Top floor was nice for me looking over the city"
Read review
"Any room facingt to the rear of the hotel"
Read review
"nothing good about any of the rooms"
Read review
"I stayed in room 413 which is on the top floor so i was not disturbed by functions/music."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing