We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is fine. The food is good value. The breakfast is an experience as the Staff have a personal conversation across the ding room, but you can contribute if you wish, and there is a community, room number declaration, during service. It's the spa that made me laugh. There's is 1 upright bike, one reclining bike, one jogging machine,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soopercook
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies that the leisure facilities did not meet your expectations. The pool is more of a 'splash pool' than Olympic size, perfect for a dip but not for distance swimming. I hope that you will choose Carlton Park in the future.

Eye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We arrived at 1:30pm and asked to check in but the response was outputting. We were told we were half an hour early and could wait in the bar. There was nobody behind the bar and we waited a full five minutes before somebody came out, sadly he didn't even acknowledge us but came to answer the phone. He then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne H
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Carlton Park Hotel. Weekends do tend to be busy with people understandably having a lie in and checking out a little later. This, in turn, means that housekeeping have less time to service the rooms. We do our best to check in guests arriving before 2pm as soon as we...

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Came here as a party for a Hen Do! Check-in was easy and the room myself and my friend were given was ok, well decorated but was rather stuffy, it seems that most of the rooms were the same. We had planned to have a nice relax in the "Spa", unfortunately the pool, not much more than a plunge pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena P
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Carlton Park. I'm sorry that you found the leisure facilities to be underwhelming. I agree that the complex is not massive and can get overcrowded at popular times, such as weekends. I am sorry that you were affected by this. Our party nights win much praise for their value for...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel really does require some attention and reception staff certainly need some further training too as we found them rude, particularly the duty manager on check-in. The restaurant setting leaves a lot to be desired the food was superb and the male waiting staff in the evening couldn't of been better so my three stars is for the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty_Dobson
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and for your praise of our restaurant. Your comments regarding warmth of welcome will be passed on to the Reception Manager who will reiterate the importance of this to the staff. Your feedback is much appreciated as we look to improve further still and I hope that you will return again, despite your reluctance...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

On booking, I thought this hotel looked quite nice with a lovely swimming pool and beautiful frontage, lots of parking and the price implied that it was one of the better hotels in the area. We were checked in by a staff member who looked like his face would crack if he smiled. The customer service was seriously lacking. On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cat_Zoomi
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. It is with surprise and dismay that I read your comments, for which there can be no excuse. We pride ourselves on offering clean and well equipped rooms and excellent food but have obviously fallen short of the standard on this occasion, for which I would like...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed here for 1 night. Rooms were clean and maintained well. Food very nice, good pint of beer. Nice venue for xmas parties. Situated well, close to Meadowhall Shopping Centre and into Sheffield itself. Disappointed about Jacuzzi and Steam Room as it was out of action but swimming pool nice and clean. Would come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukebrown1991
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review following your visit to Carlton Park recently. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I stated here with my other half for his birthday get a way. The rooms were small but very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. However we wasn't happy that the sauna and jacuzzi wasn't working and we wasn't told this when we booked it, as its been not working for a while. However we had a chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Carlton Park. I'm happy to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to seeing you back at the hotel sooner rather than later.

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Had a two night stay, Saturday & Sunday. Some staff don't seem to care, food was over priced and under cooked. Spa is run down (steam room closed) wall peeling. This place needs new management, or enthusiasm from staff members.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky M
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; however, as you don't elaborate on any point made I am unable to investigate or respond as fully as I would like to. The leisure facilities are earmarked for refurbishment later this year. Feel free to contact me at the hotel on 01709 849955 to discuss your experience further. Thanks, Jason

Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a great time here,The staff are excellent and very helpful, if you need help they are always happy to assist. on arrival the receptionist checked us in and gave us details on how to get around the area. The evening meal we had was excellent it was cooked to perfection and Served very efficiently. The spa and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin T
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community and we hope to see you soon.

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through a buy a gift voucher. When looking through the reviews and pictures it looked like a wonderful place to stay. We stayed just 2 nights with breakfast included. When we arrived there was a warm, friendly welcome. The hotel was clean and everything looked beautiful. The room was perfect for a couple with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyssa C
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience following your visit to Carlton Park Hotel. I will be sure to share your review with the staff and look forward to seeing you again.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
7.2 km away
Hellaby Hall Hotel
Hellaby Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hellaby
790 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
3.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
#1 of 15 in Rotherham
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rotherham
252 reviews
6.3 km away
Ibis Rotherham East
Ibis Rotherham East
#2 of 15 in Rotherham
510 reviews
21.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Carlton Park Hotel

Address: 102-104 Moorgate Road, Rotherham S60 2BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: RM282 - RM481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Carlton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Park Rotherham
Carlton Park Rotherham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom

MRS L WALKER

                                                                                                                                                                                                          500 RICHMOND ROAD

                                                                                                                                                                                                          SHEFFIELD

                                                                                                                                                                                                            S13 8NB.

                                                                                                                                                                                                            0114 2659089

Hi,

          I 've booked to have a meal on the 4th April 2015 for my parents wedding anniversary. I've been twice to try and change the date, but on both actions , person dealing with the bookings was unavailable.In a meeting are was unable to attend the desk. I left a message on reception , to cancel the 4th April and to rearrange the date for 25th April , if possible , please. Can you please let me know if this was changed.many thanks Mrs L Walker

over a year ago
Grimsby, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Durham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor overlooking a rugby pitch (which wasn't used even on the Sunday), so a pleasant outlook.”
 of 5 bubbles Morgana47, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor,overlooking garden.”
 of 5 bubbles patsygreen, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the South side (I think) have a really nice view of an old school and playing field, very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 600seanf, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try top floor as far away from lifts as possible, especially on a weekend when there a party on!”
 of 5 bubbles I_SpyUk, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a massive double bed so would recommend a twin room”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5