We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Sheffield Parkway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Sheffield Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sheffield Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in it by accident- I thought I was booked into St. Paul's but for my needs it was ok. It was busy with business people travelling who no doubt selected it because of the link to the motorway. It has a basic gym so in that respect was better than a Premier Inn. The prices in the Sheffield area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricc099
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear ricc099, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that your found the hotel suitable for your requirements and hope that you will consider the hotel again when next in the area. Kind regards Andrea

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed at the Mercure on the Parkway on 29th October after arranging a works night out in Sheffield. City centre prices were over £130 so this was the best value by far at £69 room only and £10 each way into town in a taxi. Location of this hotel is great and free parking, first impressions were good. Until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambornecourt
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear lambornecourt, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community. The hotel regularly practices fire evacuations with various team members, however this is the first real activation the nights have encountered and it can be said that a number of people were uncooperative with the process. The nights team took all precautions possible to ensure the safety and...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Being a coeliac I found that the staff went out of their way to ensure that there were ample gluten free choices at each mealtime. I live in Spain and came to England for a week and, after a stressful day at work, I was always made to feel welcome and relaxed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheffield13
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Sheffield13, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. It is a delight to receive such feedback and I hope we will welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Andrea

Cullercoats
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel to stay at especially if you are going to Sheffield Arena to see a concert. Couldn't fault the hotel, the rooms are so clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and excellent value for money. In fact the hotel accommodation was so reasonable but what made our visit perfect was the staff. They were so friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise C
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Louise C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience; I am delighted that team made such a positive impression and I have had the pleasure of sharing your comments with them in our last meeting. I hope that you will choose the hotel when attending your next concert. kind regards Andrea

blackpool
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight before an interview at head office close by. Room was a bit child and I found the lighting a bit dim. Otherwise my stay was fine. Quality evening meal and breakfast. Overall very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballyconnel
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Ballyconnel, Thank you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor; I am pleased that overall you found the hotel suitable for your requirements and apologise for the items raised in your review. i do hope that your interview went well Kind regards Andrea

loughborough
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Great stay, very clean,polite and friendly staff. Beds very comfy and great shower cubicle. Breakfast was good and not a bad price if you book in advance. Free parking is a bonus. Was visiting my brother who lives in Sheffield so will use it again for the right price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazb
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Iv just returned from a 2 night business stay at this hotel , initially thought the hotel was comfortable my 1 star review is basically because the the incompetence of your breakfast staff , am a strict vegetarian and was delighted to see vegetarian sausages on offer but after ordering and taking a bite to realise I had been served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianpowerbeck
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Mr Quigley, Thank you taking the time to speak with me just yesterday (Monday) Thank you for confirming details regarding the waiting staff who took your order and the process they followed. I am pleased that you did not have any ill effects from the meal and would like to offer both my personal and professional apologies for the...

Loughborough
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Not too much to say really, great hotel for a great price It's clean and comfortable Staff are great It's a little way from the town centre (£10 in a taxi £8 via Uber), but parking is free and much cheaper than city centre Only slight (very slight) is even with air con on lowest temp (which is quite noisy)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keefb2001
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear keefb2001, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor; I am delighted that you enjoyed your staff with us and your visit to the city. I hope will welcome you back to the the hotel again soon Kind regards Andrea

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our wedding night. Warm welcome from the night staff, got to our room to find a congratulations card which was a lovely touch! Room had everything we needed, plenty of tea, coffee and supplies. Nicely decorated and clean. Breakfast was enjoyable, everything from a full English to fresh fruit & yoghurt. Bacon to die for! Really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdeleLee
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear AdeleLee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor and congratulations on your recent marriage. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to sharing your comments with the team. Kind regards Andrea

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for a night as I won an overnight stay from a corporate function we had at this hotel. The corporate night was outstanding with great food and wine. Our night was equally fantastic. Brilliant big, modern, clean room, with great on suite. We also had a free three course dinner and breakfast. I had steak and Ive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
Andrea H, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Jon M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you were able to use your voucher and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Andrea

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherham
6.4 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
3.3 km away
Carlton Park Hotel
Carlton Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Rotherham
688 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Rotherham-Sheffield M1, Jct. 33
12.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located a few minutes away from Junction 33 of the M1, this hotel in Sheffield is a modern and striking building offers "state of the art" meeting and events facilities. The Mercure Sheffield Parkway, opened in 2008 and is on the Sheffield Parkway. Not only does our luxury hotel in Sheffield come complete with luxury accommodation, our Foundry Restaurant and Bar provides exceptional food and drink to help make your stay at the Mercure Sheffield Parkway, as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield Parkway

Address: Catcliffe Rotherham Britannia Way, Rotherham S60 5BD, England (Formerly Aston Hotel Sheffield Rotherham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Rotherham
Price Range: RM259 - RM768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield Parkway 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Sheffield Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rotherham Aston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sheffield Parkway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sheffield Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor lovely room double glazed really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles philipc154, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premium double offers excellent value and lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles DaveEden2016, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room at back, not overlooking car park, which was busy and noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 973cathyd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms large with sofa & comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyHolidaysue, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles petesmithhome, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5