We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay in a lot of premier inns this one is an exception arrived about 8 pm after waiting at reception I had to go in pub to find someone to check inn with, 15 min later was in my room, it was cold with the heater turned up full. This place seems to be stuck in the past, asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthony m
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anthony Thanks for sharing your review of Carlisle Central North, Premier Inn. We expect all our teams to be welcomed by our team when arriving at the hotel to check-in. I'm sorry to read that on this occasion we failed to achieve this, we'll be sure to have this picked up by the management team to ensure this is...

Shifnal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped here overnight as we were going to a funeral the next day before returning home. The room was nice and clean and the staff friendly only let down was the room at night - we had been out most of the evening so did not notice until it was too late as it was only one night we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfie298
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

staff were friendly,slept fine till 7.30 am when room above were v.noisy as someone was walking about with heavy feet,stomping about the room,absolutely endless,dont know if it was guests.maids or workmen.this went on and off for 4hours.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark r
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are just back from two nights here it's a great wee spot handy to the motorway, the check in was great checked in online 24 hours before we arrived so when we arrived at hotel everything was ready for us, the girl on reception was very pleasant and willing to help if we had any further enquiries, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie570
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers all I have come to expect from premier Inn. Good location easy access, plenty to do in and around Carlisle. Plenty of FREE parking, excellent food and a good nights sleep. I wifi stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannieannie0
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night hotel and room fine Dinner was nothing like they showed on the menu and Breakfast were very poor cooked to order and portion size was very small I use Premier Inns quite a lot. Will not be staying a t this one again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyn1954
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Martyn, Thanks for your review. We're pleased to hear you were satisfied with your room during your recent stay Carlisle Central North. However, it's a shame to hear that you were not as impressed with the meals provided in the Flaming Grill restaurant attached. I'm very sorry to hear that the evening meal did not meet your expectations and...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and comfortable but looking tired. Breakfast wasn't great, coffee cold and cooked breakfast was only just warm. We ordered it and it came within a couple of minutes which suggests it's probably pre cooked in kitchen and sat on a hot plate, not the greatest of premier inns we have stayed but staff were friendly

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
cumbria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with a work colleague whilst in the area. The main entrance isn't very obvious and when you walk in it looks old and smells a bit. The receptionist was friendly and told us about meal times, etc. My room was on the first floor and really cold, my heater wouldn't work so I went back to reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaisieMooD
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Carlisle Central North Hotel as you were unimpressed with the reception area and had a few issues with the room allocated to you. We're pleased to know that when you reported the issue with the heater that this was resolved immediately,...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not often I write a bad review but hopefully if the management read this things might improve. On checking in I was allocated room 14 which on first sight seemed pretty large if not cold....I could not get the heating to stay on so went to reception who were extremely helpful and immediately supplied an electric radiator which helped a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybaird
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Billy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent visit to the Carlisle Central North hotel. Firstly, I'd like to apologise that your room was too cold and the heating failed to work properly. I was concerned to read about the odour in the bathroom. This...

Widnes Cheshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service nice place and pub attached was good and nice food served Excellent place to stay if taking part in the cross border challenge as only 5 mins up the road to start line The rooms are lovely but if being picky the place is not as.modern as othe premier inns but this doesn't affect your stay and wifi...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Widnesrlfc

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Accessible Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Quadruple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.3 km away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
560 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Carlisle Central Hotel
3.0 km away
No photo provided
Ibis Carlisle
#5 of 20 in Carlisle
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
888 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlisle is the ideal base to explore the grandeur of the Lake District. And Premier Inn Hotel Carlisle Central North is a grand place to stay, putting you within easy reach of the national park as well as the business and leisure facilities of the historic city centre. Whether you're strolling along Carlisle high street, or stomping along High Street Fell, there's plenty to distract you here. Some visitors come to buy livestock at the Harrison & Hetherington auction market, others to spend time on Hadrian's Wall. Every September there's the Tour of Britain cycle race too. Then it's time to unclip from the pedals and unwind back at the hotel, with our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit M6 (J44) onto the A7. There is a Premier Inn hotel located on this junction but Carlisle North is located 1 mile away on the A7 towards Carlisle.On the left, next to The Gosling Bridge Transport and local information: Carlisle Castle Historic Site Hadrian's Wall Historic Site Carlisle Golf Course Carlisle Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel

Address: Kingstown Road, Carlisle CA3 0AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle
Price Range: RM295 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel Cumbria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Carlisle Central North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MaisieMooD, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try the other Premier Inn's in Carlisle, they have to be better!”
 of 5 bubbles 378ChrisB378, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles coraddo, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Lesleyannbarlow4845, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and have a trolley for your luggage and someone to do door duty in the long narrow corridors”
 of 5 bubbles grainnemy, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5