We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When arriving to check in there was a queue of people waiting at reception, bell rang several times and still no-one came!!!! We stood there for 10 minutes before anyone arrived. The receptionist did not seem very confident and I have to say I had experienced this earlier in the week when I had rung to ask a question. Eventually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to visit family and friends. Lovely, comfortable room, I upgraded to an executive room, which provided everything I needed. All staff were very welcoming and friendly. Hotel was clean with a nice relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie H
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor I am delighted that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us visiting family and friends. We were pleased to upgrade you during your stay and I'm glad that you found the accommodation comfortable and clean and all the staff welcoming and friendly. We look forward to welcome you back...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for almost 6 months on a long term business contract. The staff are warm, friendly and extremely helpful. The menu is fine, accommodation comfortable and spacious. As I was staying for such a long period the staff ensured that I kept the same room each working week so I felt I had a little home from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to make it a home from home during your 6 months contract. With clean and comfortable accommodation and I am pleased that you found the staff warm friendly and extremely helpful I hope to be able...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I paid £57 for a twin room (a double and a single) it was excellent value. The room had everything you need as well as being decorated nicely. The staff where lovely i would happily stay again.... my only slight negative is..... This hotel is massive and could easily have a couple of large family rooms ie 2 doubles or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leed2253
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor and I am glad that your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. I note your comment with regards to family rooms, however the hotel caters mainly during the week for corporate business that stay in our rooms on single occupancy this is why all are twin rooms have a...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here regularly for work. Staff are helpful, rooms are very clean with all amenities,and I have stayed on different floors and rooms. Parking is easy and I definitely recommend the breakfast😀 the beds are comfy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. I'm glad that you enjoy your stay's with us finding the staff helpful with clean rooms and the amenities to match. That you would definitely recommend our breakfast and comfy beds. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the not too distant future.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is not the first time I have stayed here, and was hoping to see improvements, but was disappointed. Front reception staff are abrupt, and very cold. The rooms are dated (maybe due to the age of the building), and could do with a makeover. The breakfast is not the best, but you cannot fault the breakfast staff, as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriJohn
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. My i first apologise for you finding the staff cold when you checked in it is our intention to give the most friendly service which we usually do, car parking at the hotel is not usually a problem and I can only think that we had a function during your...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

A couple of the staff there need to go on a customer service course one in particular by the name of Javier at reception. Very rude and very hostile. Also!!! Whilst my friend was eating breakfast she had a piece of toast in her hand and was still eating then all of a sudden the waitress came over and picked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie F
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, I am sorry you have not been completely satisfied with your stay. It is important to point out that your discussion with Javier was necessary as you owed 2 breakfasts for your stay which you refused to pay for. As you refused to sign breakfast dockets he had no choice but to ask several times and show you...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding; the room was fine (a little dated), perfectly clean, staff very friendly and willing to help. When it came to the reception, having given the bride my dietary requirements (vegan), there was absolutely nothing on the buffet I could eat. I asked one of the waitresses who said the chef would make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. You mention in your submission that there was no vegan choice on the buffet. I am afraid that we were not given any prior notice to your requirements and in the circumstances prepared a salad with many items in it that you were able to eat. It was unfortunate we were...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Homestead Court Hotel provided us with the most perfect wedding we could wish for. Communication with the events team throughout was excellent as was staff, food, package ,rooms, service and venue .full credit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and found the staff food and package service excellent. I have passed your kind thanks onto all the staff concerned.

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst visiting family. The hotel was beautifully clean but perhaps needs updating with its decor. It located in a quiet road in Welwyn Garden City. Very helpful friendly staff. My only criticism is that they only place one bath towel and one hand towel in the bathroom. This seems to be standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve K
Andrew B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in responding on tripadvisor I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting family. I'm glad that you found the staff friendly and helpful and I'm sorry that we only place one towel in your bedroom but I'm pleased that we were able to remedy this during your stay. I hope to...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welwyn Garden City
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
612 reviews
3.4 km away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
390 reviews
5.5 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
626 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
10.7 km away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel and conference centre in Welwyn Garden City. Just 5 mins from the A1M Motorway and 25 mins into central London by Train ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel

Address: Homestead Lane, Welwyn Garden City AL7 4LX, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Homestead Court Hotel - Welwyn Garden City)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Welwyn Garden City
Price Range: RM332 - RM724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Welwyn Garden City
Welwyn Garden City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
5 months ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have dietary requirements check how they cater for them beforehand.”
 of 5 bubbles christinae71, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think they are equally as good.”
 of 5 bubbles 944evek, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Facing rear garden rooms, not carpark”
 of 5 bubbles rich19532016, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay overnight at rhe hotel but some of our guests did and told us that they really enjoyed their stay.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldcole, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is very quiet and the views are good.”
 of 5 bubbles mikebU9569CO, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5