We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Slough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Slough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

970 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Slough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 935: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We went for Eater weekend every thing was ready for us on arrival it was very busy with Children being school hollidays The front reception Manager was realy friendly and anxious that everything was perfect for us we had 2 double rooms across the hall from each other perfect as they were,nt booked together a realy good tay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tangueroes
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the brilliant review. I am glad you had a great stay. See you soon. Linda Bene General Manager

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Nice staff clean room was told we would have to pay to park but paying an extra £20 to park was a joke. Plus there was only 1 lift working so after a long day at legoland this wasn't great seening we were on the 8th floor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macsqb
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and post a review about your recent stay. I am glad you found the staff nice and the room clean. As you mentioned, we have a limited car park on a first come first serve basis. We advise on our website to park and the nearby pay and display for a daily charge...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the holiday inn express slough for 1 night on Tuesday the 31st March. I’ll start with the negatives: · Only 1 lift was working · On floor 7 ( where I was staying) the button for the lift didn’t work to go down you could only press the button to go up. · The air condition made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OllieEdmunds
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and post a review about your recent stay. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations this time. To discuss it furher, please contact me via gm@hiexslough.co.uk. Kind regards, Linda Bene General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Just returned from a perfect weekend at the Holiday Inn Express at Slough, this is our second visit. This is an Ideal location to stay, it is only 16 minutes away from London by Train, Slough train station adjacent to Hotel, although no noise from passing train, rooms well soundproofed. Rooms are very spacious, modern and very clean. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

the hotel itself is blandly efficient, not really as cheap as it should be but then all of Slough is overpriced because of Heathrow. There are two Holiday Inns in Slough - I think the other one might be better! This one has a tiny car par that is always full - and you have to drive in through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Linda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay. I am sorry we didn't meet your expecations. As you mentioned, we have a limited car park. We advise on our website about the car park being first come first serve basis and recommend to take advantage of the pay and display car park next...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed with my husband and two children as part of a Legoland deal. Had a full day out and arrived at the hotel with a takeaway pizza at 6.55pm. No parking spaces at all so had to drive to the train station and pay £8.50 to park overnight. Then had to beg the train station staff to let us use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachaelhbs
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear Rachaelhbs, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. It is really nice to know that you liked our breakfast selection. On the other hand, I am sorry for the issues you had with parking. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that...

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express hotels tend to all be the same, and this one didn't disappoint. It's ideally located next to Slough Railway Station for far trains into London and Windsor. Slough itself isn't great, but the fact you can get to other places and this hotel is fairly priced, it's a good option. Internet access is excellent. Good enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed here on a recent visit to legoland with our two boys , when my husband booked this hotel as part of a package deal i was quite concerned about how close it was to slough train sation (its right next door) so i rang in advance and asked for a room on the opposit side of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazlou123
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

It was my sons 5th birthday and his present was to go to legoland. We stayed at this hotel on the 14th March as it was recommended by a friend. We are a family of 4. Two sons 5 and 18months. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very welcoming. We stopped in an adjoining room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank COMalley8888
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Slough, responded to this review

Dear COMalley8888, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Just spent 2 nights whilst on training course, cannot fault next to train station. The staff very professional , polite & accomodating. Food was excellent , rooms extremley clean no faults what so ever . Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollycityblue

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Slough Hotel
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
2.7 km away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#12 of 21 in Slough
455 reviews
3.7 km away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a superbly located Business and Leisure Hotel situated in the heart of the Town Centre. Situated close to the Railway Station with its links to the West Country and London Paddington to the East, amongst hotels in Slough the Holiday Inn Express Slough can easily claim to be the best Business Hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Slough is a 142 bedroom superbly fitted hotel with 6 state-of-the-art Conference suites which are located on top of the 8 storey building. Each bedroom boasts advanced IPTV system with a full range of interactive services from Pay-Per-View movies to Web Radio, comfort cooling and data ports for fast internet access. Considering most Slough Hotels, these amenities are above and beyond the excellent amenities you would expect from the Award Winning Express by Holiday Inn Brand designed simply to make your Business or Leisure stay just perfect. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Slough

Address: Mill Street, Slough SL2 5DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Price Range: RM268 - RM616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Slough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Slough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Slough Hotel Slough
Holiday Inn Slough
Slough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Slough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as high up as possible and not on the train station side unless you like the sounds1”
 of 5 bubbles Cattracey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room facing the residential areas are quieter than the those along the railway side.”
 of 5 bubbles ani20162016, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need a quiet room, request the quieter side overlooking the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardSomerset, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Longtravellers, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Furthest from the train station”
 of 5 bubbles purple_swb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay